We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Stunning sunrise views, so peaceful”
other travellers have booked this property
New Custom Log Home on 2.5 acre, very private.
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
New Custom Log Home on 2.5 acre, very private.
View from the main deck. Jacuzzi tub on main deck with color changing lights.
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
5 reviews
New Custom Log Home on 2.5 acre, very private.
View from the main deck.
Jacuzzi tub on main deck with color changing lights.
Fire pit for roasting marshmallows and sharing stories
Circular driveway for easy convenience.
Living area with gas burning two story fireplace.
Master bedroom on main level has an Alpine custom wood bed from Colorado.
Looking out from the upstairs window.
Living room has a telescope for sky gazing.
Fog over the valley in the morning.
Custom gate as you drive down to cabin.
Front entry, with rustic door.
Looking out from the kitchen.
Upper master eludes a lodge-like feel.
Beautiful view as you walk in with telescope.
View of the entry way from the circular driveway.
Kitchen with custom Hickory cabinets and large granite and stone island.
Cozy time by the fire pit in the evening.
Side view of home from the driveway.
Outside speakers for light music. Makes you relax and enjoy the panoramic view.
Bunk room for the kiddos!
Dinning room and kitchen.
View of kitchen and dining area from the living room.
Lower deck that leads to the fire pit.
Beautiful sunrise.
Bear walking by to say HI:)
Firewood for fire pit provided for our guests.
Two story gas fire place in main living room.
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cabin -
4 Bedrooms, 4 Bathrooms, Sleeps 8
Lake Lure, North Carolina

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 5 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
mtglidewe...
Hillsboro, Missouri
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Stunning sunrise views, so peaceful”
Reviewed 24 May 2017 for a stay in May 2017
1
person found this review helpful

First off, Victoria and Erik think of all the little details to make a great place to stay even better. Nice little basket with champagne and stuff for making s'mores over the firepit, flashlights hung at gate and door, light switches labeled throughout the cabin, detailed directions on how to use stuff, nice list of day trips, restaurants and other stuff you might need. The cabin is amazingly clean and extremely nice. Perfect place to stay if you want the seclusion and peacefulness of the mountains. The only even slight downside is the drive to get to it, so it might not be a place if you like to go in and out a lot, its quite a drive to get anywhere, and a fairly rough gravel road for a few miles so we just left in the morning and would come back once we were done running around for the day. It's a perfect place to just go and hang out and stay there with amazing kitchen, pool table, ping pong table, stack of games and several other things to keep you entertained. The sunrises are amazing off the back deck, so peaceful to sit out there and have breakfast or you morning coffee. Hope to stay again in the future.

Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Emily B
Greencastle, Pennsylvania
1 review
“Incredible Rental with the Perfect View”
Reviewed 10 May 2017 for a stay in May 2017

You will not want to miss out on this amazing property. It lives up to every review. Head up the mountain to an absolutely incredible gem, where the view is nothing short of spectacular. Erik and Victoria had every last detail in place and nothing was overlooked. They really put the "wow" into your vacation! We were 2 couples just looking for a weekend retreat and definitely got more than expected. This rental easily sleeps its capacity, with a full game room for a few games of pool/ping pong, excellent hot tub, spacious kitchen with all of the amenities for cooking, and an awesome fire pit for s'mores & wine, compliments of the Kikuts! We loved the indoor/outdoor sound system and made meals with the grill. This is the perfect spot for families and friends of all ages. Lastly, the owners were fantastic to work with throughout the entire transaction. We will definitely return!

Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
2 reviews
“Best birthday ever. ”
Reviewed 3 May 2017 for a stay in April 2017

What an absolutely breath taking place. I went with my family for my 40th birthday, we were 7 adults, one teenager and 2 babies. I loved coming out to the balcony to watch the sunrise in the morning. The kitchen is huge and well equipped, several of us could be there at the same time making meals. The cabin is just gorgeous, the attention to detail is noticeable in every room. The floors, furniture and decor are classy but warm. We made s'mores in the fire pit, also loved the hot tub and the game room was the best. We all gathered there to play pool, ping pong, have drinks and lots of laughs. The table comfortably fit all of us for meals and board games. The music system was great, had indoor and outdoor speakers so we could enjoy music when grilling. Did I forget to mention the grill? We made some amazing ribs there. The owners have thought of everything, from fire extinguishers, to baby gates, spare gas for grill, condiments, extra linens, board games, video games etc... this is a vacation we will remember for ever. Get a vehicle with 4 wheel drive, the drive up is a steep one. Make a shopping list and get all your supplies at once. We spent most of our time in the cabin because of how enjoyable it was and we wanted to bond as a family, we did however do zip lining and a boat tour both and a nature walk at Chaney rock park. I recommend all these activities. Lake Lure is gorgeous and this cabin made our stay phenomenal. My family and I have nothing but great things to say about this trip and the cabin in particular. I highly recommend this beautiful place.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 September 2016 for a stay in August 2016

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: view and amenities.
Liked least: hard to get down the steps to the front door, the mattresses were not comfortable.
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing