We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great trip to Rumbling Bald”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Rumbling Bald Resort on Lake Lure
Ranked #2 of 5 Hotels in Lake Lure
Reviewed 28 March 2013

I always enjoy staying at Rumbling Bald as it is a nice quiet place to get away from the hustle/bustle. I enjoy playing golf at either of the two courses there. There is also plenty of family activites as well as sightseeing inside and outside the resort. The accomodations are very nice and well equipped. Since its only a 2 hour drive from Charlotte I will continue to go back year after year - including a day trip for golf!

  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jeff D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (332)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

238 - 244 of 332 reviews

Reviewed 27 March 2013

We the (Fellowship Tour Group) Golf Club have come to Rumbling Bald Resort for six years now. The process for making reservations and securing our golf play has been very easy, pleasant and fast by our Reservation Specialist Debi Earley. In addition to our annual golf trip my wife and I have vacationed there as well. I would highly recommend Rumbling Bald for golf and vacation, and when you do let Debi Earley set everything up for you! You will not be disappointed!

Room Tip: Have not found a bad room yet!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Duke C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 March 2013

Currently planning the 3rd annual mid-May golf outing for a dozen lifelong friends. Only thing lacking so far is more birdies. Courses are always in very good condition, condos are clean and well appointed , and the customer service in the person of Debi Early is superlative. Certainly one of the years most anticipated golf trips. And all for a very reasonable price.

  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Larry H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 March 2013

My wife and I and our best friends vacation at Rumbling Bald Resort every year in either Spring or Fall. The accomodations are consistently excellent and the golf courses very challenging and in great condition. Debi Earley in the reservations dept. NEVER fails to be both courteous and very helpful. Our overall experience has always been GREAT !!

Room Tip: Just tell Debi Earley at reservations what you need and follow her recommendations.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ZenoMyrtleBeach_SC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 March 2013

The temperatures are mild and the golf is always great. We stay righ on the Bald Mountain course with the lake in t back. What a view!! We usually get up to Rumbling Bald three or four times per year. It's always a blast!

Room Tip: Bald Mountain Villas are my favorite
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jim L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 March 2013

My wife and I spent the weekend at Rumbling Bald for our anniversary. It was during the off season so we couldn't enjoy the lake, pool, etc. but had a very relaxing weekend and enjoyed the spa and scenery. The service was wonderful and was reasonably priced. We plan to visit again with our kids in the summer.

  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank lissa54240
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 March 2013

I have a group of friends(8) that enjoy visiting Lake Lure every fall to play golf and to fellowship and basically catch up on what's been going on. We come to Rumbling Bald every year because everything just works there. The two golf courses, Apple Valley and Rumbling Bald, are always in good shape and fun to plan. The accomodations are always nice and allow us space to spread out and enjoy ourselves. Its my job to plan the trip, but basically I do nothing but contact the staff there and they handle all the rest. its a fun place to go, and we will be back this fall.

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Richard B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Lake Lure
3.1 mi away
The 1927 Lake Lure Inn and Spa
2 mi away
Fox Run Resort
Fox Run Resort
#3 of 5 in Lake Lure
142 reviews
3.5 mi away
Carter Lodge
Carter Lodge
#2 of 4 in Chimney Rock
120 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
21.3 mi away
Grand Bohemian Hotel Asheville, Autograph Collection
16.5 mi away
Mountain Lodge
Mountain Lodge
#2 of 6 in Flat Rock
335 reviews
22.8 mi away
The Omni Grove Park Inn
The Omni Grove Park Inn
#14 of 66 in Asheville
6,620 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Rumbling Bald Resort on Lake Lure? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Rumbling Bald Resort on Lake Lure

Address: 112 Mountain Blvd, Lake Lure, NC 28746-9852
Region: United States > North Carolina > North Carolina Mountains > Lake Lure
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 5 Hotels in Lake Lure
Price Range: £106 - £146 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Rumbling Bald Resort on Lake Lure 3*
Number of rooms: 100
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Rumbling Bald Resort on Lake Lure is a picturesque mountain resort situated near Charlotte, Greenville, and Asheville. The resort is nestled at the base of majestic 2,800-foot Rumbling Bald Mountain on the north end of beautiful Lake Lure. One of the Southeast's most popular wedding destinations, Rumbling Bald Resort is great for all kinds of group functions, family gatherings, golf outings, or romantic getaways. With close to 150 vacation rentals that range in all sizes and price ranges. Each home, studio and condo on the Resort property are individually owned and each site therefore has a unique personality. Our rental sites are fully furnished, but will vary in the amenities each offers. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, Odigeo and Travel Republic (UK) so you can book your Rumbling Bald Resort on Lake Lure reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Rumbling Bald Resort On Lake Lure Hotel Lake Lure

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing