We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good Food, Good Service, Great View”

La Strada at Lake Lure
Ranked #1 of 26 Restaurants in Lake Lure
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$6 - US$19
Cuisines: American, Italian, Seafood
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Business meetings, Bar Scene, Special Occasion Dining, Local cuisine, View, Child-friendly, Groups, Romantic
Dining options: After-hours, Dinner, Lunch, Breakfast, Delivery, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Takeout
Description: La Strada is a romantic Italian restaurant overlooking beautiful Lake Lure. Come visit us and surround yourself with plush mountains and a picturesque lake while you dine on our elevated covered terrace. Lake Lure received its name because it was said that the scenery and peacefulness lured you back time after time. We hope our rich family traditions and vintage recipes will have the same affect. In 1974 La Strada opened the first of several locations in Charlotte, North Carolina. Starting as a small family business specializing in New York style brick oven pizza and traditional Italian cuisine; word quickly spread about the great food and La Strada became a Charlotte favorite. After over 35 years of serving great food in Charlotte, La Strada and the original family members came to Lake Lure with their family recipes offering one of the most varied and unique menus in the area. There’s something special for everyone!
Bradenton, Florida
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Good Food, Good Service, Great View”
Reviewed 14 May 2014

The food is good. I had the Crab/Corn Bisque which is rich and flavorful. I also tried the special for the evening which was the Angel Hair Pesto with Parmesan Shrimp. This too was good. I wish the shrimp had a bit more crunch to the exterior but it was still tasty. Out service was great, it is still off season so it was not that busy so all the staff was very attentive. I love the view from the restaurant. It was a perfect evening out and the lake was perfect.

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Charles W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,221 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    743
    302
    116
    25
    35
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Ohio
Level 6 Contributor
90 reviews
46 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 81 helpful votes
“Great view, lovely server, OK food.”
Reviewed 13 May 2014

We visited the area off season and had precious few dining options. La Strada's patio provides a lovely view and our waitress was extremely friendly, an absolute doll, but the food while adequate, didn't approach the standard I hold for great Italian food. The Chicken Parm was ok, not great. Having said that, my husband enjoyed his meal and our overall experience at La Strada was a positive one.

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Jennifer M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bishopville, South Carolina
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“WE LOVE LA STRADA!!!”
Reviewed 12 May 2014

We had our wedding at the Lake Lure Inn and Spa in November 2013. We had a "meet and greet" at La Strada the night before, to welcome friends and family. Joe and his staff were perfect. We were able to pick a few menu items for our guests to snack on while they were there. (They even made my mom her very own plate of spaghetti and meatballs) The guests ranted and raved over all the dishes. Most said it was some of the best food they had ever eaten. The pizza was...SOOOO GOOD!! They catered to our every need. Joe was able to play the music we requested, and even played a slide show we brought. If i had to do it all over again, i would not change a thing. IF you are thing of getting married in lake lure, i highly recommend going to La Strada for at least one of your dinners. Thank you Joe and La Strada for making our night so special! The food was great, flowers beautiful, beer/wine selection perfect (and ice cold), and wait staff top notch. See you soon my friend, we will be back!!!

  • Visited November 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
4 Thank Harry_Shannon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“We went back two nights in a row!”
Reviewed 11 May 2014 via mobile

Terrific food, friendly staff, great views. Did I mention terrific food?!? Outstanding pasta and Caesar salad. Oh, and apple tart. Yum! We'll be back on our next trip to Lake Lure for sure.

Helpful?
2 Thank GoTarHeel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lake Lure, North Carolina
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Outstanding People Place”
Reviewed 10 May 2014

La Strada's arrival in Lake Lure revolutionized eating in our community. Wonderful food (salmon and pasta salad are as good as anywhere) and truly caring, friendly people who provide outstanding service. Great view indoors or out.This place has been a real blessing for us locals, not only for the aforementioned reasons but becasue they stay opend even in the off season. Any travelers passing through or vacationeers will find a good variety and superb Italian, to say nothing of the bar. We are proud and grateful La Strada is a part of our commnity. Tim Pennell, MD

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
3 Thank Timothy P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed La Strada at Lake Lure also viewed

Lake Lure, North Carolina Mountains
Chimney Rock, North Carolina Mountains
 
Lake Lure, North Carolina Mountains
Chimney Rock, North Carolina Mountains
 

Been to La Strada at Lake Lure? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing