We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best of Lake Lure”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
The Lodge on Lake Lure
Ranked #1 of 3 Lake Lure B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Reviewed 2 May 2014

This Inn/B&B is absolutely amazing. The Golden Pond room was very nice & the view was spectacular. The property has a boat house with a deck on top which is great for relaxing & taking in the beautiful views. The breakfast was fantastic. The dinners at the on site restaurant, The Treetops, was top notch. Don't pass this up if you're looking to stay in this area.

  • Stayed: May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BreLee69
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (348)
There are newer reviews for The Lodge on Lake Lure
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

158 - 164 of 348 reviews

Reviewed 17 April 2014

The Lodge on Lake Lure is absolutley wonderful. The staff attends to your every need. They handle a large crowd very well. Nothing we asked for was too much. Meals were delightful. Breakfast a must. Views uncompromising. Every room is tastefully decorated. Linens were luxourious and beds were most comfortable. Outdoor space is a great bonus. Thank you Horst, Susie, Mary Jean, Chelsey, Phillipe, Arlene, Billy and the rest of the staff for providing such a pleasurable weekend. Couldn't have chosen a better place for a business retreat. However, we will be back for a couples weekend hopefully sooner than later.

Room Tip: soaking tub facing the lake is so relaxing and peaceful
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank justmeNc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 April 2014

My husband and I travel to this place when seeking some peace and quiet. This B&B is LAKESIDE...no walking a mile to be at the lake. The grounds are gorgeous and the lodge is very comfortable, the rooms very nicely decorated ..we stayed in one with a spectacular tub overlooking the lake. It has some of the best views of the lake itself and the pier with the boat house and canoe is an awesome day to spend the afternoon. The view is spectacular. Not to diss on other places but we stopped by the more known Lake Lure Inn and Spa to check out spa services and found it totally tacky and dated compared to the Lodge on Lake Lure's high end bed and breakfast feel. Love it!

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Luv2Travel12345_10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 April 2014

Stayed two nights here with my teen age daughter and had a great time. Thought we would stay for only one night but extended out stay given the great location. Canoed to Larkins on the Lake for lunch. Helpful staff and great breakfast and snacks!

  • Stayed: March 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Amy_martin_oshea
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 March 2014

We had an enjoyable stay and plan to make it a annual getaway. The staff were warm and friendly and the room was fantastic. A beautiful location and a relaxing atmosphere. The Inn has a charming rustic elegance.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jon T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 March 2014 via mobile

We spent one day and one night Our room had a view of the lake even from the claw foot bath in the well appointed bathroom . The evening meal was excellent and the service was also excellent.
So nice and cozy . Definitely we will return

  • Stayed: March 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Elida49022
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 March 2014

This lodge is everything you could want ..location on the beautiful lake lure..the breakfast was excellent..we did not eat dinner at the lodge but will next time as we heard others say how good it was..everyone from the front desk to the ladies serving the breakfast were really efficient and very friendly..we will definetly stay here again in the future..

Room Tip: We stayed in the African suite,and it was amazing!
  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JWHITEBBALL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Lake Lure
2.1 mi away
The 1927 Lake Lure Inn and Spa
3.0 mi away
Carter Lodge
Carter Lodge
#2 of 4 in Chimney Rock
116 reviews
16.8 mi away
Highland Lake Inn & Resort Hendersonville
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.5 mi away
Rumbling Bald Resort on Lake Lure
1.1 mi away
Willowbrook Inn
Willowbrook Inn
#2 of 3 in Lake Lure
72 reviews
23.9 mi away
The Omni Grove Park Inn
The Omni Grove Park Inn
#12 of 66 in Asheville
6,243 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Lodge on Lake Lure? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Lodge on Lake Lure

Address: 361 Charlotte Dr, Lake Lure, NC 28746-9833
Region: United States > North Carolina > North Carolina Mountains > Lake Lure
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 3 B&Bs / Inns in Lake Lure
Price Range: £115 - £211 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — The Lodge on Lake Lure 4*
Number of rooms: 17
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Lodge on Lake Lure is a wonderful combination of an elegant country inn and a casual bed and breakfast - an intimate environment with all the privacy you want, furnished with art, antiques and collectibles. A large, rambling structure, the Lodge is situated high on the hillside to afford a sweeping view of the lake and beyond.Built in 1938, The Lodge was originally used as a retreat for the NC State Highway Patrol and operated by them until 1968. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Evoline ltd and Hotels.com so you can book your The Lodge on Lake Lure reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Lodge On Lake Lure Hotel Lake Lure

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing