We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The Lodge on Lake Lure
Nearby Hotels
The 1927 Lake Lure Inn and Spa(Lake Lure)(Great Value!)
US$151
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Chimney Rock Inn(Chimney Rock)(Great Value!)
US$111
US$105
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
Carter Lodge(Chimney Rock)(Great Value!)
US$129
US$114
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Esmeralda Inn(Chimney Rock)
US$213
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$107
US$98
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$144
Hotels.com
View Deal
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Fox Run Resort(Lake Lure)
No availability for your dates from our partners
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
No availability for your dates from our partners
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Reviews (353)
Filter reviews
353 results
Traveller rating
269
49
20
10
5
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
269
49
20
10
5
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsclaw foot tubboat houseprivate balconygolden pondeach eveningother guestsglass of wineselect registryfortune cookiesgas fireplaceget awayseveral yearschimney rockstayed two nightslong weekendsitting areacan't wait to come back
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
141 - 146 of 353 reviews
Reviewed 8 July 2014

We stumbled upon a wonderful hideaway!! Many types of rooms to choose from, a happy hour that is more entertaining than imagined. Dinner was nice, delightful staff. We enjoyed our stay.We will be returning.

Room Tip: all seem wonderful. try checking a private balcony.
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank robi o
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 July 2014 via mobile

A hidden gem with spectacular views, romantic rooms, warm welcome with
great service,shout out to Caleb and Dr. Gonzo,thanks for digging up the new potatoes, they were a tasty side addition to the fresh caught trout,all great local
farm to table food. ...we'll definitely be back and bring friends!

  • Stayed: July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank katfpavin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 July 2014

This was our second trip to The Lodge on Lake Lure. This time was to celebrate our 46th wedding
Anniversary and would not have wanted to stay anywhere else but this lovely B & B. The staff was very gracious and helpful during our 4 day stay. Our room (the fortune cookie) had a private covered deck, and outstanding views of the peaceful lake lure. We would and do recommend the wonderful lodge on lake lure to anyone wanting a quiet, peaceful and relaxing experience.

Don & Virginia
Williamsburg, Virginia

Room Tip: We have only stayed in two of the rooms, which was outstanding. We don't feel that you could go wrong with any of the rooms at this lodge.8"
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Don T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 July 2014

The trip here was a surprise from my husband and he did great. The views of the lake are great and the breakfast was wonderful--Carolina French toast--WOW. We stayed in the Mellow Yellow room which had a large bathroom and a fireplace. It was very clean and comfortable. The staff is very friendly and service oriented. We will be back.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SydneyS786
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 June 2014

We actually found a one night special on Expedia and turned it into a three night, four day stay. The breakfast was wonderful. The afternoon wine was splendid and the evening sweets were tantalizing. The room was first class, the bathroom amenities were great and the bed was awesome! The private balcony topped of the evening for a glass of Wild Turkey and a good cigar.

The Lodge at Lake Lure was the perfect spot to base our exploration of the area, especially Asheville, where we wanted to do some exploring to find a future retirement location. We rented a pontoon boat at the local marina, about three minutes from the Lodge, and spend a leisurely afternoon fishing and swimming and touring Lake Lure.

Staff were helpful, accommodating and warm. The Lodge on Lake Lure is the perfect hideaway. It's perfect for a stay at the lake or for a base-camp to explore the region.

Room Tip: We stayed in the Roman Holiday room. Nice view from the balcony.
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Mike D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews