We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Spectacular mountain views from a fantastic home”
other traveller has booked this property
Welcome to Golden Ridge Retreat - Beautiful craftsman home in a private, gated community.
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Welcome to Golden Ridge Retreat - Beautiful craftsman home in a private, gated community.
Spacious living area with gas fireplace, hardwood floors and filled with natural light. It's easy to prepare a meal for family and friends in this large, fully equipped kitchen.
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
4 reviews
Welcome to Golden Ridge Retreat - Beautiful craftsman home in a private, gated community.
Spacious living area with gas fireplace, hardwood floors and filled with natural light.
It's easy to prepare a meal for family and friends in this large, fully equipped kitchen.
Dine at the large dining table that seats 10 - room for the whole family.
Or dine outside and enjoy the mountain views.
Gather around the outdoor gas fireplace on chilly evenings.
Large deck outside living area with stunning views.
Powder room in front hall.
Wake up to stunning views in the master bedroom.
Spacious master bath has double vanity, soaker tub, toilet room and walk-in shower.
Soaker tub and large walk-in shower in master bath.
Second master bedroom has king bed, en suite bath and balcony with mountain views.
Second master bedroom's en suite bath has tub/shower combination.
Third bedroom has queen bed and a deck with gorgeous mountain views.
Hall bath has walk-in shower.
Another deck outside the bedrooms.
KIds will love the game room with Foosball, XBox and the bunk beds made out of logs.
Charming little nook for reading or napping has daybed with pull out trundle (like 2 twins).
Community clubhouse has swimming pool.
Community Deco Turf Tennis Courts.
Ask us about renting a pontoon boat from Capt Ed.  He gives our guests a discount.
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
3 Bedrooms, 4 Bathrooms, Sleeps 11
Lake Lure, North Carolina

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 4 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
uk1catsfa...
Dade City, Florida
1 review
“Spectacular mountain views from a fantastic home”
Reviewed 9 August 2017 for a stay in July 2017

My first experience renting online so I was nervous. Wanted a great place for my wife and I to celebrate our 25th wedding anniversary. The pictures looked great, but how would it be in reality? Answer: Even better. Home is spacious but still feels cozy. All the amenities and quality throughout.

Sharon made the whole experience seamless. Everything was extremely well organized and we didn't encounter a single hiccup. We will definitely be back.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
12 Aug 2017
Thank you so much for writing such a wonder review. It is so gratifying to us when our guests enjoy our vacation rentals and appreciate our personal service. Please come back and visit us soon. Fall is a beautiful time of the year and the views of fall foliage from this home are fantastic.
Thanks and best wishes,
Sharon and Heather
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
gaterx200...
Lakeland, Florida
1 review
“Amazing Views!!”
Reviewed 14 July 2017 for a stay in July 2017

This amazing Mountain home has excellent views! The home's layout is wonderful for multiple families staying. The kids loved the gameroom with the bunk beds. The clubhouse has even better views and has a great pool area!! 10 out of 10!!!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
15 Jul 2017
Thanks so much for writing a great review of Golden Ridge Retreat. We're delighted you enjoyed the house and hope to have you as guests again in the future. Sharon and Heather, Distinctive Mountain Lodging
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
madametra...
Wilmington, North Carolina
1 review
“Beautiful home, beautiful views, wonderful setting”
Reviewed 4 July 2017 for a stay in June 2017

As a family of 5 with young kids, we always look for rentals that have space for us to be comfortable, wonderful views, and access to a pool. This house checked all the boxes! My mom and nephew went too so there were 7 of us!
The boys loved the game room, the reading nook was enjoyed by the little ones and their iPods, and we had plenty of space for everyone to be comfortable. The kitchen is nice and spacious, plenty of dining surfaces inside and out!
The pool was wonderful, felt slightly heated, and we were the only people using it all week! The kids played tennis and liked the courts too.
We ate outside on the back porch, read a few books from the house's collection, the kids played some games, we enjoyed the changing scenery of the clouds over the valley and mountains, and watched a few thunder and rain storms roll across. It was a really good week!
The roads are good and the house is close to Lake Lure and only about 30 minutes to I40 going away from the lake and on less winding roads. We enjoyed Friday night mountain music in Marion at Max Woody's, spent an afternoon in Asheville, did some hiking in Saluda... lots to do.
Would recommend this house to anyone looking to truly get a way but still have access to things to do.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
5 Jul 2017
Thank you so very much for writing such a wonderful review of Golden Ridge Retreat. I'm so glad you enjoyed the house and its amenities and enjoyed the activities in the surrounding area. We hope to see you again!
Sharon and Heather, Distinctive Mountain Lodging
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing