We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“hope it i proves”

Legends on the Lake
Ranked #7 of 26 Restaurants in Lake Lure
Price range: US$10 - US$40
Cuisines: Steakhouse
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: View
Dining options: Breakfast, Reservations
Description: Rumbling Bald Resort is excited to announce the NEW Legends on the Lake Restaurant, a full service, sports themed, family-friendly, neighborhood style restaurant. Providing a dining experience that will showcase fresh ingredients and flavors in a relaxed and fun atmosphere. With billiards tables, arcade games, 40 flat screen TV’s, and Movie Theater, there is something for all ages. Enjoy the handmade artisan pizzas which are made to order by our new award winning chefs. Come by land or by water to the new drive up dock. This restaurant will quickly become a staple of the Lake Lure community. With an emphasis on quality ingredients and house-made dishes, Legends on the Lake is sure to become a family favorite.
western ma
Level Contributor
126 reviews
106 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
“hope it i proves”
Reviewed 25 May 2014 via mobile

We had dinner here our first night of a week stay and, although it was within walking distance, we never came back. My husband's chicken was not cooked through. My salmon was cold and raw even though I had specifically asked for well done. The manager was very apologetic but it took a long time for our meals to be recooked. It is a great location overlooking the lake and I hope they get their act together.

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank hughesnetWesternMa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

217 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    84
    53
    51
    24
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Williamsburg, Virginia
Level Contributor
29 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Resort restaurant with a little extra”
Reviewed 21 May 2014

Part of the Rumbling Bald resort, but operates separately also. Good value, and overlooks the lake with spectacular views. Very friendly service, good food and only moderately expensive.

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
Thank mongosteve
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RBRLL, Manager at Legends on the Lake, responded to this review, 6 June 2014
Thank You for your kind words
Peter Zarnowski Director of Food and Beverage
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Columbia, South Carolina
Level Contributor
127 reviews
73 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 69 helpful votes
“Terrible service; average food”
Reviewed 4 May 2014 via mobile

This is one of the restaurants located on resort property. We were staying at Wyndham and decided to try this place. After we were seated on the outside patio the manager came over to tell us that we were seated too soon as they had a party of 40 but we would be taken care of. The place easily seats 150 so I don't understand why this was a problem. Let me just list the good: roast beef bruschetta, the lake view. Now I'll list the bad: the trout was reheated, the broccoli had no seasoning, the potatoes were bland. Service was subpar. I had an iced tea at the beginning of my meal and only got a refill after I had finished my meal. Just such a below average place.

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Rodney C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cape Cod, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
99 reviews
61 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
“Pleasant evening dining on the terrace”
Reviewed 27 April 2014

After the rain, the terrace was made available for dining just before sunset. Lovely atmosphere - unpretentious, comfortable. Food was fine: mussels with a safron broth, sirloin with garlic whipped potatoes, and a choice of several sauces for accompaniment. A bit on the salty side for my taste. Tuesday night is 1/2 price on wines by the glass or bottle: a definite draw for this busy night although most folks preferred indoor dining, we enjoyed quieter atmosphere on the terrace. Creme brulee was excellent. Service wasn't perfect. Is it ever anymore?

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank elizabethanbabe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RBRLL, Manager at Legends on the Lake, responded to this review, 8 June 2014
Thank You for kind comments on our excellent food we work hard everyday to insure excellence.
Peter Zarnowski Director of Food and Beverage
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Forney, Texas
Level Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Great food and service!”
Reviewed 19 January 2014

We were here for our wedding weekend and loved the food and staff! We had a couple of meals here. The breakfast brunch after our wedding was great!

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank New2Dallas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Legends on the Lake also viewed

Lake Lure, North Carolina Mountains
Lake Lure, North Carolina Mountains
 
Lake Lure, North Carolina Mountains
Chimney Rock, North Carolina Mountains
 

Been to Legends on the Lake? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing