We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Awesome!”
other traveller has booked this property
Porch overlooking Lake Lure with hot tub!
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Porch overlooking Lake Lure with hot tub!
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
13 reviews
Porch overlooking Lake Lure with hot tub!
Hot Tub!
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cabin -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 2
Lake Lure, North Carolina

Reviews from our community

 of 5 bubbles
Excellent - based on 13 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
jolyn636
Asheville, North Carolina
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Awesome!”
Reviewed 13 April 2014 for a stay in April 2014
1
person found this review helpful

Beautiful cabin sitting on the finger of Lake Lure. IMMACULTE and fully stocked with anything you would need. Hot tub on the porch, small fishing dock, canoes, gas grill and bowls for the four leggeds! Really the get away to reset the proverbial clock...we just got here and know we will be returning regularly!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Konabors
Woodruff, South Carolina
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Perfect getaway!”
Reviewed 19 March 2014 for a stay in March 2014
2
people found this review helpful

This was a spur of the moment trip and we planned it just a few days before visiting. The Ceilidh Cabin was so quiet and relaxing! We especially enjoyed the hot tub on the screened in porch! The fact that we could see the lake and the mountains at the same time was a huge plus. Loved being able to walk down and sit on the dock to enjoy that amazing view. The only thing we regret about this trip was the fact that we only stayed for one night. We will definitely be going back very soon! Beautiful place!

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
19 Mar 2014
We are so glad you enjoyed your stay! Being able to enjoy both the lake and the mountains at the same time is what we like about it here, too. Thanks for the great review.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NM
Reviewed 18 January 2012 for a stay in September 2011
1
person found this review helpful

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway Older travelers
Rugged travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Arlington
Reviewed 18 January 2012 for a stay in September 2011
3
people found this review helpful

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway Older travelers
Luxury-minded travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
NC
Reviewed 18 January 2012 for a stay in August 2011
2
people found this review helpful

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway Older travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
NC
Reviewed 18 January 2012 for a stay in November 2011

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Luxury-minded travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
from
US$174
/
Night
Week
Book Now
Or, send the owner a message
This property has Payment Protection
Never pay for your holiday rental by wire transfer.
Learn more about paying safely.
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing