We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The 1927 Lake Lure Inn and Spa
Nearby Hotels
Grafton Lodge(Lake Lure)(Great Value!)
US$168
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$161
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Willowbrook Inn(Lake Lure)(Great Value!)
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Chimney Rock Inn(Chimney Rock)(Great Value!)
US$126
Orbitz.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
Carter Lodge(Chimney Rock)(Great Value!)
US$143
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$127
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Esmeralda Inn(Chimney Rock)
US$247
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$110
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$107
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$144
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Fox Run Resort(Lake Lure)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (977)
Filter reviews
977 results
Traveller rating
524
255
97
63
38
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
524
255
97
63
38
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsmotor lodgehistoric hoteldirty dancingchimney rockstep back in timedaughter's weddingpatrick swayzeveranda restaurantthe main hotelget awaybeautiful locationfront porchking bedthe entire staffoff seasonantiqueslobby
Filter
Updating list...
7 - 12 of 977 reviews
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Spent this past weekend at the 1927 Lake Lure Inn and has a great time. Staff are super friendly and very helpful!!!! Brunch on Sunday was awesome just wish we were able to stay longer and linger over the food.
Chimney Rock Village is only a mile up the road and is a great way to spend a relaxing day browsing the stores.
Looking forward to spending time there again when the leaves are changing colors.

Stayed: May 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank AussieTracy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 May 2018 via mobile

The hotel definitely needs some love with wear spots and unraveling on the carpets. The complementary breakfast was awful. The eggs were cold and had a weird texture. Our room overlooked what seemed to be the brightest light in all of Lake Lure, but on the upside we got to smell bacon cooking at 3am.

It is in the perfect location for water sports. The pool was lovely. The staff was super friendly.

Not the best hotel I’ve stayed in but not the worst either.

Stayed: May 2018, travelled with family
Thank ThereBeBears
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 May 2018

My family went here for an escape and enjoyed our time at the hotel and Lake Lure. The hotel is a classic from 1927. We came up from Greenville after church for the brunch and to spend the night. The brunch was great with many good entrees and sides. We had carved roast beef and carved pork roast which was smoked. The chocolate fountain was the centerpiece of the dessert table and was great with the fresh fruit...strawberries et. al. We ate outside on the covered patio overlooking the lake with nice music in the background. The piano music in the buffet area was a touch of class reminding us of our times in Chicago and the Sunday brunches we had there. The cost was reasonable for the type of buffet and items offered. Vinny was our server and was able to be formal as well as personable...a good mix for this luxury hotel. The check in was quick and efficient. Our room was cozy typical for a hotel of this vintage and was very nice and clean. The bathroom was a shower only probably because of space constraints. The pool is outside and surrounded by lovely gardens. The hotel is not in season so the evening restaurant service is not available until later in the week. The one thing that impressed my wife was the doorman with the tall hat....a really classy welcoming touch. The one downer was the "breakfast" the next day. The breakfast is truly continental but without the rolls...cold cereal, some muffins and bagels,regular but not decaf coffee available. As glorious as the buffet the day before, this breakfast was a real come down. The setting of the hotel with the views of the lake and mountains was picturesque. There is a spa there but by appointment. The lobby is adorned with antiques and a great music box collection with the world's only band music player. The music boxes are from around the world and if you ask, you may be able to listen to a song or two. We will be back again in the fall for the autumn show of colors.

Room Tip: ask for a room on the front side of the hotel
  • Stayed: May 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Greg H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 April 2018 via mobile

Thank you AGAIN to Patrick and the whole staff for an amazing weekend and brunch! This place has become our home away from home. We stayed 2 nights, visited Biltmore (only 30 minutes away), relaxed in our clean room, and ate FANTASTIC Prime Rib on Sunday. You guys are the reason we come...an amazing Staff.

Stayed: April 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank Robin H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 April 2018 via mobile

The lamb was excellent. Loved the lavender Tom Collins. We will come back to hang out in the great little bar. We've been driving through the area since 2006. From now on we will linger longer especially in the spring.

Stayed: April 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank K J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews