We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Lakeside Nirvana”
other travellers have booked this property
View of Lake Lure from Deck
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
View of Lake Lure from Deck
Enjoy breakfast on the deck overlooking Lake Lure Laurel Ridge Retreat is perched high on a ridge overlooking Lake Lure
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
16 reviews
View of Lake Lure from Deck
Enjoy breakfast on the deck overlooking Lake Lure
Laurel Ridge Retreat is perched high on a ridge overlooking Lake Lure
Welcome to Laurel Ridge Retreat
Living Room with wood burning fireplace
View from Dining Area
Dining area/Kitchen
Queen log bed on main floor
Full Bathroom on main floor with tub/shower combination
King bed in loft with view of lake
TV/Game Room on lower floor.  Great hangout for the kids.
Twin log beds on lower floor
Full Bath on lower floor with tub/shower combination
Ask us about renting a pontoon boat to explore Lake Lure. Marina is only 2 miles from cabin.
Go hiking on Chimney Rock only 3-1/2 miles from cabin. Photo courtesy of Chimney Rock State Park.
Lake Lure Marina & Beach and the Lake Lure Inn only 3 miles from cabin.
Rent a kayak to explore Lake Lure - only 3 miles from cabin
Zip lining in Canopy Ridge Farm is only 4 miles from cabin.
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cabin -
3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Lake Lure, North Carolina

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 16 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
K88girl
1 review
“Lakeside Nirvana”
Reviewed 30 September 2014 for a stay in September 2014

The cabin is hidden off main road and an absolute gorgeous view. All 3 patios have the view. The Master Bedrooms was huge an had it's only patio! The check in was painless and she was very helpful and gave great insider tips for where to eat and what to do. Made our last minute get away, from the daily work and school grind, AWESOME!

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
prankstag...
Jacksonville, Florida
1 review
“What a view!”
Reviewed 26 August 2014 for a stay in August 2014

Cabin was perfect! From the check in to the check out we could not have asked for more! Super clean and well stocked with every thing you need! Every morning having the best view of the sun coming up over the mountains glistening on the lake was amazing!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The view from the decks!
Liked least: matress
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
2 Sep 2014
Thanks so much for taking the time to write a review of Laurel Ridge Retreat. We agree the view from the cabin is spectacular and we're delighted you enjoyed it. The views are especially gorgeous in the fall with the colorful foliage on the mountains. I hope you got to take advantage of our many area attractions while here as the cabin has such a great location convenient to lots of fun things to do. Hope to see you again! Best wishes, Sharon and Heather
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Christine...
Marco island
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“A wonderful family cabin!”
Reviewed 23 July 2014 for a stay in July 2014

We have visited the cabin twice and had a wonderful time making lots of great family memories. It is cozy, impeccably clean, and spacious enough that everyone can have their own space. I recommend it to anyone looking for a peaceful mountain retreat. See you next summer!

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
10 Aug 2014
Thanks so much for taking the time to write such a wonderful review of Laurel Ridge Retreat. We're delighted that you and your family enjoyed the cabin and look forward to having you back next year! Sharon and Heather
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lenoir NC
Reviewed 29 April 2014 for a stay in April 2014

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway Older travelers
Rugged travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
29 Apr 2014
Thanks so much for taking the time to write such a wonderful review for Laurel Ridge Retreat. You were great guests and we're delighted that you enjoyed your stay in the cabin. We agree - the views are spectacular from most every room in the cabin. Hope to see you again. Best wishes, Sharon and Heather
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing