We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Clean, Quiet, Lots of Room, Beautiful View”
other travellers have booked this property
View of Lake Lure from Deck
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
View of Lake Lure from Deck
Enjoy breakfast on the deck overlooking Lake Lure Laurel Ridge Retreat is perched high on a ridge overlooking Lake Lure
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
17 reviews
View of Lake Lure from Deck
Enjoy breakfast on the deck overlooking Lake Lure
Laurel Ridge Retreat is perched high on a ridge overlooking Lake Lure
Welcome to Laurel Ridge Retreat
Living Room with wood burning fireplace
View from Dining Area
Dining area/Kitchen
Queen log bed on main floor
Full Bathroom on main floor with tub/shower combination
King bed in loft with view of lake
TV/Game Room on lower floor.  Great hangout for the kids.
Twin log beds on lower floor
Full Bath on lower floor with tub/shower combination
Ask us about renting a pontoon boat to explore Lake Lure. Marina is only 2 miles from cabin.
Go hiking on Chimney Rock only 3-1/2 miles from cabin. Photo courtesy of Chimney Rock State Park.
Lake Lure Marina & Beach and the Lake Lure Inn only 3 miles from cabin.
Rent a kayak to explore Lake Lure - only 3 miles from cabin
Zip lining in Canopy Ridge Farm is only 4 miles from cabin.
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cabin -
3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Lake Lure, North Carolina

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 17 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Ryan C
1 review
“Clean, Quiet, Lots of Room, Beautiful View”
Reviewed 9 June 2017 for a stay in June 2017

A great stay at a quiet cabin with lots of room. This was a last minute stay with a late arrival. Sharon was very accommodating and the process was smooth and convenient. Everything you need to enjoy some time away relaxing but yet close to many things to do.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
11 Jun 2017
Thanks so much for taking the time to review Laurel Ridge Retreat. We're delighted you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you again soon.
Sharon
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 March 2017 for a stay in March 2017

Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
14 Mar 2017
Thank you so much for such a wonderful review of Laurel Ridge Retreat. I was so pleased to be able to accommodate your last minute request. I love spontaneous getaways myself! You are welcome back at any time. Take care, Sharon
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
jdangelo1...
Charlotte, North Carolina
1 review
“Great cabin, great location!”
Reviewed 8 November 2016 for a stay in November 2016

We couldn't ask for a better place to stay. The cabin was very clean and comfortable. It had so many personal touches. We will definitely be back!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
9 Nov 2016
Thanks so much for taking the time to write a review of Laurel Ridge Retreat. We're delighted that you enjoyed the cabin and it's décor. I will pass your comments along to our housekeepers. They work very hard keeping our vacation rentals clean and desire the compliment! Hope to see you again soon. Sharon and Heather.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BAJAMatth...
1 review
“Wonderful cabin!”
Reviewed 11 July 2016 for a stay in July 2016

One of the cleanest cabins we have ever rented. Well equipped. Close to lots of adventures between Asheville, Lake Lure and Chimney Rock. Highly recommend!

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
12 Jul 2016
Thanks so much for taking the time to review Laurel Ridge Retreat. We pride ourselves in always having immaculately clean cabins and we're so glad you noticed! Hope to see you again soon! Sharon and Heather
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
billy153
Lexington, South Carolina
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Beautuful, relaxing getaway.”
Reviewed 3 September 2015 for a stay in August 2015

This house was very beautiful and clean. The owner was very attentive and even met us at the house for a 'Late" checkin. This house is set up in a way that you could go with 2 other couples or a large family and still have privacy. Each level (3) had its on Patio or deck with abeautiful mountain view and lake view.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: house , view and company
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
5 Sep 2015
Thanks so much for taking the time to write such a wonderful review of Laurel Ridge Retreat. We take pride in ensuring that our vacation rentals are as attractive, clean and comfortable as possible, and it's gratifying to hear that our efforts are appreciated. You were great guests and we hope to see you again soon! Remember that Lake Lure and Chimney Rock are beautiful in the fall.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tamara G
Marietta, Georgia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Perfect view, convenient location to many attractions, roomy and comfortable.”
Reviewed 28 July 2015 for a stay in July 2015
1
person found this review helpful

This was an extended family vacation which included two teenage boys who have a passion for fishing. The proximity to great fishing spots, swimming, boating, hiking, and other activities was a real plus. We have stayed in the area before, but never at Lake Lure. Other cabins have not been so conveniently located, nor in such scenic locations. The painter in the family was in awe of the view from the wrap around deck, where everyone spent most of the time when not out and about. The cabin has 3 floors, which meant the boys could retreat to game room on the the lowest floor at night, leaving the main living room to the adults to watch separate programming or just read. Our host were great, getting us off to a great start with information, and all in all we couldn't have had a better experience.

Travelling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Winston Salem, North Carolina
Reviewed 16 July 2015 for a stay in June 2015
1
person found this review helpful

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The view from the deck
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing