We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Lake Lure Home”
other travellers have booked this property
Custom cedar log home built in 2007
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Custom cedar log home built in 2007
Garage access and remote opener All log construction
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
19 reviews
Custom cedar log home built in 2007
Garage access and remote opener
All log construction
Lots of deck space
Prime viewing location
Prime relaxing location with the mountain breeze and river sounds
Entrance from the upper deck
Stairs to the loft level
Kitchen bar
Huge fully equipped kitchen with all new appliances 2012
Bistro/breakfast nook in kitchen
Kitchen view of the festivities
Cozy living space by the fireplace and TV
Dining table seats 6 plus Bistro table seats 4
Loft level queen bedroom 1
Loft level queen bedroom 2
Main level queen bedroom
Lower level twins
Lower level full bath with tub and shower
Main and loft level full baths with shower
Loft level view
Fenced backyard with fire pit seating area and staircase to the river
Stairs to the river
Downstream river view (on a calm day)
Upstream river view
Closest raft launching point for 30 minute lazy river ride to the stairs (less than a mile away)
Mirror Lake in Riverbend and beach front (5 minutes away)
Mirror Lake in Riverbend and beach front (5 minutes away)
Mirror Lake in Riverbend and beach front (5 minutes away)
Riverbend Nature trail (5 minutes away)
Lake Lure
Lake Lure beach (12 minutes away)
Lake Lure beach (12 minutes away)
Lake Lure beach (12 minutes away)
Chimney Rock (15 minutes away)
Broad River in Chimney Rock (15 minutes aways)
Broad River in Bat Cave (20 minutes away)
Sunset view from the house
A vacation to remember :)
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
4 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 10
Lake Lure, North Carolina

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 19 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
dreaminbe...
Granada, Spain
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
“Lake Lure Home”
Reviewed 17 May 2017 for a stay in May 2017

My sister ,daughter ,niece and myself included enjoyed this lovely home. It was very clean. We would love to go back.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ashley S
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Amazing, quiet, and beautiful cabin on the river!”
Reviewed 21 April 2017 for a stay in April 2017

My (now) husband and I stayed here with a few family members for a week in April. We wanted a quiet and peaceful location for our wedding/elopement and the owner, Jeff H, allowed us to use his cabin for the venue! We are so glad we chose this cabin!

PROS:

The rooms comfortably slept our 9 people and 3 dogs. Because there were three levels, no one felt cramped on top of each other. Also, it was more than we could have asked for in terms of seclusion and natural beauty. Not to mention, the photos do not give the interior of the cabin justice: it is much nicer and spacious than it appears from the images.

The kitchen was fully equipped and allowed plenty of space to move about when multiple people were wandering about: there was even an espresso maker... which I will say was used quite a bit!

The fire pit in the backyard was very relaxing and perfect for s'mores! You can hear the gentle sound of the river in the background and enjoy the beautiful views of the trees and flowers surrounding the yard. (The flower blossoms were beautiful since it was springtime!)

Because it was April and the water was still a bit chilly. We did not get the opportunity to use the water tubes to float to the cabin, but I look forward to this in future stays!

All of the boys couldn't stay away from the ping pong table in the garage! Plus, the entertainment system in the living area was very modern. The internet was plenty fast enough for multiple users/devices and we had no lagging issues (even while playing online multiplayer games).

The location was perfect in terms of feeling distant from reality; however, it was only 5 minutes to the nearest Ingles grocery store or Dollar General if you needed anything.

**TIP: The gravel road leading to the cabin can be rough on the paint and undercarriage of a small car. I would recommend traveling in an SUV or other vehicle that is higher off of the ground.

CONS (although I wouldn't really call them that):

There were a few small damages that were present upon arrival (such as a peeling portion of the sectional and a broken plank on one of the rocking chairs outside) but these did not distract from the appeal and beauty of the cabin. One set of the outside doors was extremely difficult latch and did not lock well along with some of the bathroom locks not working properly.

The only real complaint I could have (if you want to call it that) is the stairway down to the river. It was nearly 200 steps to the bottom (which wasn't too difficult) but the climb back up was extremely exhausting! (I don't recommend climbing the stairs to anyone with back pain troubles.) I was expecting the path to be a bit shorter; however, the view from the bottom was definitely worth the climb. There was a beautiful large rock slab to stand on at the bottom and you could see fish swimming past in the deeper areas. (BTW... Our puppy dog loved it down there!) The water was clear and the vegetation on the banks was clean and beautiful.

OVERALL:

The location, modern yet classy beauty, spaciousness, and views made our getaway and wedding day perfect! We could not have asked for a better location. The owner, Jeff, was also very friendly and responded to any emails in a timely manner.

It was a very memorable experience and I can't wait for our future stays here! (But maybe next time in the summer so we can enjoy the water more...)

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fltraveli...
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Perfect!”
Reviewed 8 July 2016 for a stay in July 2016
1
person found this review helpful

Had everything we could ask for out of a rental: fully stocked kitchen, kid and dog friendly, close location to everything, beautiful views.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
karenmusi...
Fayetteville, North Carolina
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“What an AMAZING experience!”
Reviewed 5 March 2016 for a stay in December 2015
2
people found this review helpful

We stayed at this beautiful cabin after Christmas and into the New Year and it was such an amazing experience, we hiked many trails around the area, we visited Chimney Rock and the Biltmore Estate and enjoyed the cabin fully! The views were breath-taking from the house and both decks and we had everything that we needed and more! Jeff was super attentive and everything was perfect when we arrived.

Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
aguilar08
Fort Lauderdale, Florida
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“AMAZING CABIN”
Reviewed 17 November 2015 for a stay in November 2015
1
person found this review helpful

The cabin was clean and spacious. It is perfect for a large family or group. We enjoyed the fire pit and fire place which was stocked with plenty of wood. The entire family loved this place and are planning to return during the summer to enjoy the river activities.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: fireplace
Liked least: the walk way to the fire pit at night could use some solar lighting
Travelling group: Large Group
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mike R
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great House, beautiful view”
Reviewed 31 August 2015 for a stay in August 2015
1
person found this review helpful

The house is beautiful and very well built. Solid, wood construction with a great mountain cabin feel. The kitchen is huge with a nice gas range and there is a new gas grill on the porch. The rocking chairs on the porch are solid, rustic wood made and seem expensive. My wife and I commented a number of times that the owner didn't take any short cuts on construction or furnishing. The fenced in backyard was great for the dogs. I think I counted 178 steps from the backyard down to the river. They are steep, but if you're moderately fit they shouldn't be a problem. The river was fun. It's beautiful down there and we used the tubes a couple of times. Overall it was a great house at a reasonable price and we would definitely go back again. The owner, Jeff, was great to work with and made everything easy.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Large groups
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
omarD1304...
Miramar, Florida
1 review
“GREAT VACATION!!”
Reviewed 15 July 2015 for a stay in June 2015

One of the greatest Vacation we had.., the House and amenities are absolutely amazing.., nothing to complain!!!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Space
Liked least: Nothing
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing