We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Great Mountain Stay”
other travellers have booked this property
Custom cedar log home built in 2007
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Custom cedar log home built in 2007
Garage access and remote opener All log construction
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
18 reviews
Custom cedar log home built in 2007
Garage access and remote opener
All log construction
Lots of deck space
Prime viewing location
Prime relaxing location with the mountain breeze and river sounds
Entrance from the upper deck
Stairs to the loft level
Kitchen bar
Huge fully equipped kitchen with all new appliances 2012
Bistro/breakfast nook in kitchen
Kitchen view of the festivities
Cozy living space by the fireplace and TV
Dining table seats 6 plus Bistro table seats 4
Loft level queen bedroom 1
Loft level queen bedroom 2
Main level queen bedroom
Lower level twins
Lower level full bath with tub and shower
Main and loft level full baths with shower
Loft level view
Fenced backyard with fire pit seating area and staircase to the river
Stairs to the river
Downstream river view (on a calm day)
Upstream river view
Closest raft launching point for 30 minute lazy river ride to the stairs (less than a mile away)
Mirror Lake in Riverbend and beach front (5 minutes away)
Mirror Lake in Riverbend and beach front (5 minutes away)
Mirror Lake in Riverbend and beach front (5 minutes away)
Riverbend Nature trail (5 minutes away)
Lake Lure
Lake Lure beach (12 minutes away)
Lake Lure beach (12 minutes away)
Lake Lure beach (12 minutes away)
Chimney Rock (15 minutes away)
Broad River in Chimney Rock (15 minutes aways)
Broad River in Bat Cave (20 minutes away)
Sunset view from the house
A vacation to remember :)
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
4 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 10
Lake Lure, North Carolina

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 18 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Eva S
1 review
“Great Mountain Stay”
Reviewed 11 June 2018 for a stay in June 2018

My family and I had a great time during our vacation stay here. Jeff has made it a very comfortable home away from home.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
24 Jun 2018
Glad you enjoyed your stay. Hope to see you again!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Benjamin...
1 review
“Beautiful place, great attention to detail”
Reviewed 22 May 2018 for a stay in May 2018

The place is stunning, inside and out. Ample room to spread out, great kitchen with everything you would need (and have possibly forgotten). Beautiful view of the mountains from the top deck with some great seating and a hammock (this deck was the best feature in my opinion).

Outside there is a fenced in backyard area including chickenwire around the split rail fence -- perfect if you have dogs. This was another great hang out spot. From here there is a long stairway down to direct river access. Its quite a ways down, but nothing that was an issue.

Above all the place was extremely clean and full of small amenities that took a good amount of care and attention to detail to maintain. The owner was friendly and responsive, the upkeep was fantastic. I have already recommended this place and will likely be returning in the near future.

Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
5 Jun 2018
Thank you for your review. I’m so glad you enjoyed your stay and look forward to having you back again!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
encino50
Ashburn, Virginia
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Excellent cabin near Lake Lure”
Reviewed 29 September 2017 for a stay in September 2017
1
person found this review helpful

Our family (2 adults and 4 kids) had an outstanding time at this cabin this week. It was spacious enough for alll of us to sleep comfortably and the kitchen and bathrooms were very nice with modern appliances.

The access to the river was a great feature for us. We spent a lot of time there splashing around and tubing. It’s a hike to get down there and back up again as other reviewers have noted, but well worth it.

The thing that impressed us the most was the attention to detail by the owner - from the Apple TV with a working Netflix subscription, to the inner tubes that were well maintained, to the stocked firewood for the fire pit, the owner made sure that we had literally everything we would need to make the most use of the cabin.

This was a great place and one we will certainly plan to rent again the next time we’re going to stay at Lake Lure!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kelly S
2 reviews
“Down by the river”
Reviewed 8 September 2017 for a stay in August 2017

The cabin was nice but the river access was even better. I wouldn't recommend this for small children as the steps are steep and a bit wobbly in one area . Our lab retriever loved it . Enough yard space for the dog as well .
We found the doors around the cabin to be difficult to lock and close . Everyone had a rough time with all the doors . Otherwise the location is good and it's a nice place to stay

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Christine...
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Amazing log home, beautiful views!”
Reviewed 8 August 2017 for a stay in August 2017
2
people found this review helpful

This log home rental did not disappoint! It was clean, cozy, and had everything we could want/need. My family really enjoyed our time here and so did our dogs. The private access to the river provided us with a lot of fun. The mountain views from the wraparound porches were awesome. You can't beat the location of this place: only took us 45 mins to reach Asheville, 10 mins to Chimney Rock, and 5 mins to Lake Lure. Warning: be ready to climb a lot of stairs. Between the stairs in the house and the ones in the yard that lead to the river, our calves got an intense daily workout.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
kamcalli1
Newtown, Connecticut
Level 6 Contributor
111 reviews
40 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
“Fantastic Family Vacation Home!”
Reviewed 7 July 2017 for a stay in June 2017

We have rented many vacation homes and this one was tops! Jeff was a gracious host and represented his property well. There were no surprises when we got to the home - everything was as represented in the photos and the description (and I think that's rare). He made sure we had everything we needed and was very response to any request we made. The home comfortably sleeps 8, but with the futon can technically accommodate 10. We had nine. Having three full bathrooms (with hot water on demand I might add) was awesome! The house was tastefully appointed and very comfortable.

We used the firepit almost every night and it was a great way to end each day. The river was a blast - just be VERY careful going down the stairs. They are covered with an algae that makes them super slippery. I would recommend water shoes for the river as well, as the rocks are very slippery. We spent two days at the river, two in Asheville (awesome little city) and two hiking in the area. We would definitely recommend Mount Mitchell and Chimney Rock. Great places to hike and enjoy the incredible NC mountain views!

I would highly recommend this home for a family gathering or vacation. We just thoroughly enjoyed ourselves and relaxed! Just what a vacation should be!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
lehmen30
Atoka, Tennessee
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
“Wonderful relaxing mountain cabin!”
Reviewed 8 June 2017 for a stay in June 2017

We had a great time staying here. Fabulous cabin with a wonderul back porch that gives incredible views. The sounds coming from the nearby river add to the ambience. We had a so much fun going hiking to waterfalls, swimming at nearby beaches, shopping in Chimneyrock, gem mining, etc. We also enjoyed going down to the river from the cabin and relaxing with our feet in the river. Wonderful stay!

Only con of this cabin would be the amount of steps to the river. I agree that if you have knee problems, this would not be the cabin for you. However, if you are in good shape they are no problem. Also, there are lots of steps in the cabin, so be prepared to get a workout going up and down them.

Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing