We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A refreshing new feel!”
Review of Point Of View

Point Of View
Ranked #5 of 26 Restaurants in Lake Lure
Price range: US$15 - US$20
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine, Business meetings, Special Occasion Dining, Romantic
Dining options: Breakfast, Dinner, Reservations
2 reviews
“A refreshing new feel!”
Reviewed 25 August 2014 via mobile

We were a little hesitant to try again since they are under new ownership but boy were we glad we did! The menu so much better though we were glad they kept some of our old favorites. The remodeling really gives it a whole new feel and we're glad we gave them a chance. Definitely will be back, there are so many things we still have to try! :)

  • Visited August 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank citychick4040
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

229 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    112
    57
    30
    17
    13
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Columbus, Ohio
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Unexpected surprise”
Reviewed 19 August 2014

From first looks, Point of View seems a little dumpy with it's white washed walls and florescent lighting. However! That is in no way a reflection on the food! The food is beyond fantastic, a particular favorite of mine being the trout. This restaurant also knows how to make a perfect baked potato. The staff is very friendly and always striving to make the meal a comfortable and happy occasion.

Visited August 2014
Helpful?
Thank travelgal102993
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
“Creative Dishes, Friendly Service, Spectacular View”
Reviewed 16 August 2014

First time eating at this restaurant on the Lake and we were not disappointed. First, the entrees were very creative and absolutely delicious. Shrimp and Grits with fried green tomatoes, chicken and waffles, and organic sirloin. The service was excellent. The owner took time to stop by and check in that all was well. The view is simply spectacular!!! We were so impressed we came back the next day for brunch. The baked Alaska was delicious!

  • Visited August 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Jen0037
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Celina, Ohio
Level 5 Contributor
54 reviews
30 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 79 helpful votes
“Food was OK, but overpriced.”
Reviewed 9 August 2014

We stopped here because of the nice view and favorable ratings, but were pretty disappointed. The food was average at best, although the menu prices led us to expect a little more. The service was very friendly and efficient.

Visited August 2014
Helpful?
Thank Dan and Kathy S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cincinnati, Ohio
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Very disappointed!”
Reviewed 8 August 2014

Unfortunately we relied on the previous reviews thinking the food would be great..wrong! Servers were very nice, but the food was not good. Our table was placed next to a long planter full of dirt and dead plants. The place lacks presentation and seasoning on the entrees.

  • Visited August 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
3 Thank acts061789
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Point Of View also viewed

Lake Lure, North Carolina Mountains
Lake Lure, North Carolina Mountains
 
Lake Lure, North Carolina Mountains
Chimney Rock, North Carolina Mountains
 
Lake Lure, North Carolina Mountains
Chimney Rock, North Carolina Mountains
 

Been to Point Of View? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing