We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Excellent night out for the family” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of The Faulkland Inn

The Faulkland Inn
Reserve with OpenTable
The Faulkland Inn is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #1 of 1 Restaurants in Faulkland
Price range: US$16 - US$24
Cuisines: Bar, British, Pub
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Cheap Eats, Child-friendly, Groups
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff
Bristol, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“Excellent night out for the family”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 September 2013

A great venue for decent food and drink, new management from the last time we sampled the service and food.
All members of the party had starters and a main course, the quantity and standard was excellent. The service was friendly and genuine. Value for money
Give it a try, I very rarely review but felt the standard was very high

  • Visited September 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Will D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

78 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    54
    16
    5
    1
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Bath
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Fantastic”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 September 2013 via mobile

We went to the Faulkland on recommendation, we were not dissapointed on arrival we were greated with a warm welcome' after ordering our drinks we were shown to our table we ordered our meals from starter to mains fantastic wholesome we then shared a dessert, home made chocolate brownie with cream ummm we will be back

  • Visited September 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank LouiseBath
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bristol, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Excellent Value”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 September 2013

Our walking group of twenty four people had Sunday lunch here today. We had pre-ordered our food. We arrived early but everyone was served within twenty minutes. The food was excellent value for money, served quickly and efficiently. One of the best pubs we have visited on our monthly walks over the last fifteen years. We will certainly return.

  • Visited September 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Cousin_Jack45
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Frome, United Kingdom
1 review
“sunday lunch at The Faulkland Inn”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 August 2013

We had fantastic, attentive & friendly service. Our Sunday lunch was reasonably priced & of the highest standard. We thoroughly enjoyed our visit. Many thanks

  • Visited August 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank 196zoe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mere, Wiltshire, Uk
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Lovely pub with lovely beer”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 August 2013

Came across this pub via a "country route" to Bath and enjoyed a very pleasant drink at around 4.30pm. An excellent "rustic with new "furnished pub with four real ales on draught plus the usual other pressurised beers. Not the time for food but their specials board sounded appetising.
Not on my usual routings but well worth the occasional diversion.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank Martinjo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed The Faulkland Inn also viewed

 
Frome, Somerset
Trowbridge, Wiltshire
 
Hinton Charterhouse, Bath
 

Been to The Faulkland Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing