We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Good beer and great food :)”
Review of The Faulkland Inn

The Faulkland Inn
Reserve with OpenTable
The Faulkland Inn is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #1 of 1 Restaurants in Faulkland
Price range: US$16 - US$24
Cuisines: Bar, Pub, British
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Business meetings, Groups, Child-friendly
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff
Bath, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Good beer and great food :)”
Reviewed 2 October 2013

The pub has a friendly atmosphere , and old charm,the beers and ciders are fantastic and often change so not like many pubs stuck with same old stuff , I am always encouraged to try new stuff . The food is also great , best Sunday lunch we have ever had in a pub or restaurant , and lovely friendly service as well. Always worth a visit. :),

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Nikki B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

80 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    55
    17
    5
    1
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Bath, England, United Kingdom
1 review
“Gorgeous food - great atmosphere!”
Reviewed 25 September 2013

I eat here fairly often but the food never disappoints. I wanted to review because I had a steak which I don't usually order (having been disappointed in other venues before) - and so did the other two in my party. All three steaks (1 sirloin, 1 rump and 1 t-bone!) were cooked beautifully and the meals as a whole were delicious. Service was attentive (thank you Edward and Jordan!) and friendly despite them being very busy. A really lovely pub for excellent food, value for money and service. Don't snack before your meal though - the portions are really generous!

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Kerry W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bath
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Friendly to cyclists(!), great value, tasty food”
Reviewed 17 September 2013 via mobile

The treacle n ginger tart in front of the log fire - what more could cyclists want on a dreary day? Their food is tasty and home cooked with a twist of originality and reputedly the best value good roast for some way.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Verytricky
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bristol, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“Excellent night out for the family”
Reviewed 15 September 2013

A great venue for decent food and drink, new management from the last time we sampled the service and food.
All members of the party had starters and a main course, the quantity and standard was excellent. The service was friendly and genuine. Value for money
Give it a try, I very rarely review but felt the standard was very high

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Will D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bath
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Fantastic”
Reviewed 11 September 2013 via mobile

We went to the Faulkland on recommendation, we were not dissapointed on arrival we were greated with a warm welcome' after ordering our drinks we were shown to our table we ordered our meals from starter to mains fantastic wholesome we then shared a dessert, home made chocolate brownie with cream ummm we will be back

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank LouiseBath
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed The Faulkland Inn also viewed

 

Been to The Faulkland Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing