We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“perfect place to vacation”
other travellers have booked this property
Moose Lodge in Pisgah Forest
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Moose Lodge in Pisgah Forest
outdoor living manny on guard
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
12 reviews
Moose Lodge in Pisgah Forest
outdoor living
manny on guard
kitchen area
Mannys pond
front view
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cabin -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 6
Lake Toxaway, North Carolina

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 12 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Patrick N
Hillsville, Virginia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“perfect place to vacation”
Reviewed 22 September 2015 for a stay in September 2015
1
person found this review helpful

My wife and I absolutely loved the cabin. Its spacious and the decor and furnishings are very accommodating. The owner was a pleasure to do business with and only a phone call away if you had any questions. We highly recommended "Moose Lodge" and look forward to our next stay.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Evans, Georgia
Reviewed 17 July 2015 for a stay in July 2015
1
person found this review helpful

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The kitchen, Direct TV, and porches.
Liked least: Lack of phone or internet.
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 65+
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Cloring
Level 4 Contributor
36 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Beautiful 2 bedroom near Panthertown”
Reviewed 9 July 2015 for a stay in June 2015

This is a well furnished house in the Lake Toxaway area. I say house because it is much nicer than the cabins I have stayed in. The pictures do a good job of showing it off and the deck is very large and comfortable. It is an ideal location for hiking Panthertown Valley from the Cold Mountain Gap trailhead. My only criticism would be that there was no Wi-Fi and my cell phone with Verizon couldn't get service.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location for hiking
Liked least: No cell service or wi-fi
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Myrtle Beach, South Carolina
Reviewed 6 September 2014 for a stay in December 2013
1
person found this review helpful

Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Marcy A
Athens, Georgia, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Wonderful vacation”
Reviewed 18 August 2014 for a stay in August 2014
1
person found this review helpful

Our family had the best vacation ever at Moose Lodge. The owner was very friendly and informative, giving us suggestions for places to visit. The cabin was immaculate with everything well organized and labeled. The owners obviously took a lot of time and pride in the decor as the woodsy, cabin atmosphere is thorough. We especially enjoyed the large porch, grill, and fire pit. We found a small, hidden waterfall on one of our walks. There are many parks and waterfalls within half hour. We enjoyed time tubing with one of the outfitters and enjoyed swimming at Wolf Lake. We had so much fun we actually extended our stay and are looking forward to renting this cabin regularly.

Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
rhinogal
Jacksonville, Florida
Level 3 Contributor
21 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“nice, quiet, dog loved it.”
Reviewed 23 December 2013 for a stay in December 2013
1
person found this review helpful

enjoyed our stay at the lake toxaway moose cabin. Comfy bed; great fireplace, room to relax. Close to hundreds of waterfalls. No snow, but great weather for hiking. we would stay here again maybe in warmer weather to enjoy the beautiful porch.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: location
Liked least: lack of cutting board in kitchen
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
W_J18
Marietta, Georgia, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Very good property and quiet location”
Reviewed 26 July 2013 for a stay in July 2013
1
person found this review helpful

The property has been extensively renovated and is very comfortable and clean. Everything that was needed is there and the owner met us to explain things and ensure that we were set to go. Would stay there again.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Service
Liked best: Convenient for my purposes and good value
Liked least: If there was a negative, it was the one bath but that was minimal concern.
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing