We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“ALWAYS NICE AND COZY!”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Lake Toxaway
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Cabins at Seven Foxes
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 16 March 2012

This was our second time at the Cabins! Always a nice getaway and just love the decor and landscaping of the entire area! Love the fact that we can bring our 4 legged family member and he loves it too!! Nice place to go and we highly recommend this place to everyone!! May the foxes be with you!!

  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Susan H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (206)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

129 - 135 of 206 reviews

Reviewed 23 February 2012

This was our second trip to Seven Foxes and we would come back again. The accomodatiosn are always great and very clean. We particlarly love the grounds for walking and we always bring our two Boston Terriers. This is the perfect locale for a relaxing get away. I would not hesitate to recommend it to everyone.

  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank BarbaraP753
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 February 2012

We stayed in the fox hole cabin. It had all the amenities of home and was very clean. It is a perfect cabin for a couple. It is also a great place to bring our dog. The kitchen is well equipped, we ended up buying groceries and cooking at the cabin. We're hoping to bring family next time and stay in one of the larger cabins. We enjoyed our walks around the grounds and the small surprises along the way.

  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ourview2date
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 February 2012

My husband and I were looking for a nice mountain weekend getaway; Seven Foxes will not disappoint! We stayed in the Bear Cabin. Although the location is somewhat remote, we found plenty to do and even went on a waterfall search.

It doesn't matter what your plans are, Seven Foxes will have the right accomodations for you! This was our first visit but it will not be our last.

Room Tip: If you need handicap access, the Bear Cabin is not for you. It has high steps. Make sure you let the...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sandi G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 February 2012

My husband was coming back from deployment and we were looking for a nice mountain getaway before he went back to work. When we found this place, it was love at first sight. We knew this was exactly what we were looking for- private cabins, mountains, all the home basics inside, and the ability to bring our dog! When we got there it was even better than we expected. We stayed in Fox Hole and could not have asked for or needed more. It was perfect. Quite, secluded, clean, smelled good, equipped, comfortable and beautiful. We could not have asked for more, truly a fantastic rustic yet still modern getaway and we are sure to return!

Room Tip: Fox Hole is perfect for a couple and a pet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JLD0427
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 February 2012

One of the best getaways you could possibly ask for! The property is perfectly remote, well taken care of, elegant amenities and cannot wait to plan our return! Many thanks to the 7 Foxes for sharing one of NC's greatest gems.

  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank André A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 January 2012

We had a lovely long weekend at Seven Foxes and have already recommended it to our friends. We stayed in Squirrel's Nest which was just what we were hoping for. It was very clean and well equipped. There were some lovely extra touches (gift basket, greetings card from the owners etc) that we really appreciated and made us feel very welcome when we arrived. We've stayed in a number of self-catering cabins in the NC mountains and this one had the best equipped kitchen yet. The service we received was excellent. We thoroughly enjoyed the grounds and feeding the animals in the field next door. We visited many of the nearby waterfalls which were absolutely beautiful. The beds were very comfortable and we slept very well in the complete peace and quiet. Highly recommend Seven Foxes!

  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Julia M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Been to Cabins at Seven Foxes? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Cabins at Seven Foxes

Address: Seven Foxes Lane off of Slick Fisher Road, P.O. Box 123, Lake Toxaway, NC 28747
Phone Number:
Region: United States > North Carolina > North Carolina Mountains > Lake Toxaway
Amenities:
Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 4 Speciality Lodging in Lake Toxaway
Price Range: £112 - £150 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Cabins at Seven Foxes is a charming Pet Friendly, Blue Ridge Mountain retreat nestled in the "Land of Waterfalls" in NC, offering cool relaxing breezes, fun outdoor activities and a chance to reconnect with nature. As you enter and drive past the hemlocks and rhododendrons, you will find five fully equipped cabins tucked in the woods on seven acres. All are private, each with their own wildlife theme and beautifully appointed, including unique antiques suitable to the rustic surrounds of North Carolina. We offer you a comfy retreat for those who want to escape from the fast lane and ease away tensions while enjoying their vacation. Pet Friendly! Open year round! Fun for all seasons! ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Cabins At Seven Foxes Hotel Lake Toxaway
Cabins At 7 Foxes

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing