We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Magical experience!”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Lake Toxaway
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Cabins at Seven Foxes
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 23 June 2009

We loved our stay in the Bear Cave cabin. It was very comfortable and had everything we needed for our restful stay. The trails around the property were enchanting and filled with wonderful surprises. We truly enjoyed our time there.

  • Stayed: May 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank cnhtravel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (206)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

200 - 206 of 206 reviews

Reviewed 10 June 2009

Have stayed at 2 of the cabins. Both were wonderful. Seven Foxes feels secluded but easy to get to. If you love the mountains, quiet walks and all things near Blue Ridge Parkway, this is the best place to stay.

  • Stayed: May 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank blueridge30
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 June 2009

We stayed in the Raccoon Lodge. It was very nice. Very secluded and private. My two kids (13 & 7) loved the trails and roasting marshmellows on the fire pit. My only suggestion is to bring pleanty of food and snacks because getting to a larger grocery store & resteraunts took a little while. The satelite TV was sometimes out (It did storm both nights which was AWESOME sleeping in the loft listening to the rain!!) so bring some DVDs. Great way to spend quality time with family. This is a really nice, clean, well decorated place. I LOVED it. I wish I owned it! I am planning a return visit already.

  • Stayed: May 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BKW7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 June 2009

We spent a few days after our wedding at Deer Lodge at 7 Foxes, and it was absolutely perfect. Everything about the cabin, from the absolutely completely stocked kitchen (byo groceries, everything else you need is there!!!) to the loft bedroom, hot tub, back porch (with an awesome butterfly hanging from the rails) everything made it feel like home. We read the log of reviews when we got there, and there were so many great things written in all four seasons, so we knew this was going to be a great place, and it was. And that's just the cabin!! We walked down to the pond, and over to the barn to feed the horse and goats. We got some great pictures, and have great memories. Don't miss the little cabin by the entrance - play a game of checkers! We talked to the managers ('Donna the Buffalo' fans... just like us!!) they told us there is a tree house being built soon too. Great place for a family reunion, for the whole family young and old, or just a quiet secluded spot for two. Close to Highlands, Cashiers, Lake Toxaway, Sapphire, Brevard, etc. We will be backl! PS: We HAD to have the butterfly, so we called and found out where they got it and ordered two for our back deck at home!!!!

  • Stayed: April 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Erin H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 May 2009

We stayed in Deer Lodge and LOVED it. My siblings were in other cabins and they came up to ours for family time and there was plenty of room for all seven of us. Nicely appointed kitchen, really comfy beds, the spa outside was awesome on a very very chilly April evening with the stars all splayed out across the heavens ... wonderful! And it was close enough to places like Brevard for shopping, hiking and waterfalls. The Brown Trout around the corner was a great place to eat dinner as well.

  • Stayed: April 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank tquinn1960
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
Georgia
1
Reviewed 7 April 2006

We traveled to the Cabins at Seven foxes and stayed in the Racoon Loft. The cabin itself appeared relatively new. It was very clean and nicer than we expected. The frog pond is not much of a pond. They did have a swingset on the property and miniature horses on a neighbors land that would come up to you and let you pet them along with some other animals. our cabin also contained lots of racoon pictures, statues and knick-knacks. I would definitely recommend staying here.


I also highly recommend the whitewater equestrian center on 281 near the whitewater falls(very nice waterfall) and Nantahalla national forest. The trail guide and owner offer a very nice trail with spectacular views and some interesting stories. This was the highlight of our vacation. The owner walked with the horse of our 3 year old.

We also visited the headwaters outfitters and took a canoe down the french broad river. It was very peaceful but not very active. The employees we dealt with were very nice.

  • Stayed: April 2006
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
Destin, Fl
13
Reviewed 6 December 2004

We went to the seven foxes this past weekend Dec 2 04 and we really loved it. It is very secluded. We stayed at the deer lodge(it was the biggest one). It had a hot tub outside that we enjoyed.

The only bad thing was when we got there, there was no key for us to get in. And the propane for the grill was out.

Other than those 2 things it was the perfect trip and would recomend Deer Lodge to anyone who loves the outdoors.

  • Stayed: December 2004
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Been to Cabins at Seven Foxes? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Cabins at Seven Foxes

Address: Seven Foxes Lane off of Slick Fisher Road, P.O. Box 123, Lake Toxaway, NC 28747
Phone Number:
Region: United States > North Carolina > North Carolina Mountains > Lake Toxaway
Amenities:
Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 4 Speciality Lodging in Lake Toxaway
Price Range: £112 - £150 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Cabins at Seven Foxes is a charming Pet Friendly, Blue Ridge Mountain retreat nestled in the "Land of Waterfalls" in NC, offering cool relaxing breezes, fun outdoor activities and a chance to reconnect with nature. As you enter and drive past the hemlocks and rhododendrons, you will find five fully equipped cabins tucked in the woods on seven acres. All are private, each with their own wildlife theme and beautifully appointed, including unique antiques suitable to the rustic surrounds of North Carolina. We offer you a comfy retreat for those who want to escape from the fast lane and ease away tensions while enjoying their vacation. Pet Friendly! Open year round! Fun for all seasons! ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Cabins At Seven Foxes Hotel Lake Toxaway
Cabins At 7 Foxes

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing