We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Peaceful”
other travellers have booked this property
Guest cabin view from Helton Creek
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Guest cabin view from Helton Creek
Helton Creek -1 Back of cabin
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
5 reviews
Guest cabin view from Helton Creek
Helton Creek -1
Back of cabin
Kitchen refrigerator, microwave, and hot plate
Living area
Double bed
Bathroom
Hot tub on back deck
Back deck facing Helton Creek
Propane grill on back deck
Helton Creek- 2
Wintertime
Wintertime 2
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cabin -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Lansing, North Carolina

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 5 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Brandon M
1 review
“Peaceful”
Reviewed 30 October 2017 for a stay in October 2017

We really enjoyed our stay, it was so quiet and peaceful. The stream is a nice background for relaxing in the hot tub. The cabin itself was the perfect size for the two of us and our little dog, and the location was beautiful! We would definitely recommend this place, and plan on coming back one day!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kristen H
Myrtle Beach, South Carolina
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“quiet pet friendly cabin”
Reviewed 20 October 2017 for a stay in October 2017

we arrived and were just overwhelmed by the beautiful location, the cleanliness of the cabin and the property. We enjoyed the fire circle with a view of the creek, the jacuzzi, and the close proximity to so many great outdoor things to do. the property owners could not have been nicer and more helpful. there is a giant fenced in yard on the main property next door that had access to that made it great to run the dogs. already planning on going back.

Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
3 Nov 2017
Kristen,
Glad you enjoyed our cabin and that we were there to allow use of the main cabin fenced in yard.
We look forward to your return. Anytime.

Jim and Barbara
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Daniel P
1 review
“Great time”
Reviewed 26 February 2017 for a stay in February 2017

Me and my fiance enjoyed the time we stayed. It was very relaxing and quite. The cabin was well taken care of.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
27 Feb 2017
Glad you enjoyed it and come back anytime.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mallory95
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Peaceful--Loved it”
Reviewed 22 February 2015 for a stay in February 2015
2
people found this review helpful

Me and my boyfriend took a trip to Lansing and stayed in the Helton creek guest cabin. I thought since it's the mountains it was gonna be cold, but when we arrived the cabin was warm and cozy and well taken care of. There is a plug in stove top that's not mentioned so that's a plus. We went for a weekend trip and went to the Grayson highlands state park in Virginia about 20 minutes north of the cabin. The view is beautiful there and it's great for backpacking, hiking or horseback riding. Another great place you have to visit is pie on the mountain...yum!

The owner was really helpful with everything too! The cabins small but it's perfect for 2 people or a small family. It was the perfect place for a mini vacation for us, there was still tv and wifi which was perfect for us. We didn't get to use the firepit because it snowed but it would've been perfect for roasting marshmallows next to the peaceful river out back. I loved it and I would definitely come back.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
26 Feb 2015
We are so glad you enjoyed your stay. I know it was frigid at the end of your stay, but glad you kept warm in the cabin.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing