We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice stay for me”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hampton Inn Laurinburg
Ranked #1 of 5 Hotels in Laurinburg
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 30 October 2012

This town and hotel was on my route from the last meeting of the day to the first meeting the next morning. It's kind of in the middle of nowhere, but when I checked in at midnight, the front desk guy was pleasant. No on-site work out facility, but the they have a partnership with "Family Fitness", a short drive away that was a bit rundown, but a lot more than you would normally get in a hotel fitness room. Breakfast was very good with plenty of room and friendly staff. If I were in the area again, I'd definitely stay here.

  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank PDWisconsin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (265)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

237 - 243 of 265 reviews

Reviewed 15 October 2012

This Hampton Inn was not as nice as the prior nights stay. Easy on and off interstate but not much in the area, although I was not there to hang in the hotel. Kinda noisy at night, but we were right in front of the elevator. Won't do that again!!!! But is was close to our family reunion and made travel easy. Breakfast was great. Would stay again.

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank dingo01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 September 2012 via mobile

We stayed here while in town for a family reunion. The rooms were very clean and the service was great. Everyone there was very nice and the breakfast was really good. They had several hot items to choose from, waffles, hot oatmeal, and your normal items, toast, cereal, fruit, etc. The location is good and was really quiet. We will stay again.

  • Stayed: September 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank TruthfulMama
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 August 2012

We had a 3 night stay here during a family reunion. We found the rooms to be clean and the beds were comfortable. Most impressive was the nice hot breakfast available each morning. Each day featured different items on the hot bar with cereal, fruit, and pastries each day as well. The walls were thin and we could hear others talking but not what they said. The good news was that they went to bed early each night so the noise did not disturb our sleep.

Room Tip: Choose away from Highway 74 and away from the Vending Machine area if possible.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank barbaram_2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 July 2012

From the moment that we stepped into the lobby we were greeted with kindness and a smile! The atmosphere here is terrific. Everyone that we encountered seems to like their job and it shows in the quality of this hotel. The young man at the front desk was very helpful, polite and assisted us with a cot (a very clean and brand new looking cot) and was friendly to talk to. The hotel was VERY clean, one of the nicest hotels that I have seen located right off of the highway. the mattresses looked new, the bathrooms were shiny and clean in every corner. The complimentary breakfast in the morning is just an added bonus! The lady that made and put out all of the food was one of the hardest working people that I have seen. The food was wonderful and continually replenished. She had a huge smile the whole time. The video that the employees made is worth watching- it makes you like the hotel even more! We will be returning to this hotel in the future. Even the desk clerk when we left was so very sweet and polite. Put this place at the top of your list to stay!!

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank avalawn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 July 2012

This is probably the most helpful and friendliest staff of a hotel I've ever met. They went over and beyond to accomodate our family and make us happy. That speaks in great volume especially when you travel all over. Not everyone makes you feel at home away from home. Thank you hampton Inn.

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Toni D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 May 2012

We have stayed at this Hampton Inn on several occasions as we are driving through the area. It is always clean, the staff is friendly and responsive.
It has one little feature that I have never seen at any other Hampton Inn. (I stay in Hampton Inns a lot). The staff has put together a video of the staff which can be seen on the in room television. It is fun and as you move around the hotel you are likely to see one or several of the "Stars" of the video. So be sure and look for the video on the hotel channel.
The beds are comfortable and clean. There is absolutely nothing wrong with this hotel. Sleep tight and sweet dreams.

  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ezzbear
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Laurinburg
0.2 mi away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#2 of 5 in Laurinburg
69 reviews
0.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Laurinburg
0.2 mi away
Quality Inn Laurinburg
Quality Inn Laurinburg
#4 of 5 in Laurinburg
58 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
17.9 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Rockingham
15.8 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Pembroke
20.7 mi away
Americas Best Value Inn - Rockingham
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Laurinburg? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Laurinburg

Address: 115 Hampton Circle, Laurinburg, NC 28352-5436
Phone Number:
Region: United States > North Carolina > North Carolina Coast > Laurinburg
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 5 Hotels in Laurinburg
Price Range: £67 - £100 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Laurinburg 2.5*
Number of rooms: 50
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels Direct, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your Hampton Inn Laurinburg reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Laurinburg Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing