We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Go Elsewhere” 2 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hampton Inn Laurinburg

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Hampton Inn Laurinburg
Ranked #1 of 5 Hotels in Laurinburg
Certificate of Excellence
Laurinburg, United States
1 review
“Go Elsewhere”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 April 2013

The Hampton Inn, located in Laurinburg, North Carolina, had problems (elevator not working) that they didn't mention until I arrived and had no possible alternative place to stay! The security procedures set up by the chain were not followed, allowing access to the hallways throughout the night. The bathroom was disgusting, and I had to clean it myself due to time constraints (I couldn't wait for hotel staff to get around to me)! A very disappointing stay!

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled with friends
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Robert T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

225 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    111
    58
    29
    13
    14
See reviews for
74
39
23
70
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (11)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 April 2013

The elevator was out and I previously requested a bottom floor, they put me and my family on the top floor and we had to carry our luggage up the stairs even when they had a sign up stating they will handle our luggage. Once inside the room I found pubic hairs on the toilet seat and there was a note stating the room was cleaned. Upon checkout I found a roach on the floor and took several photos with my cell phone for proof when they asked. The breakfast was great the the waitress that handled the breakfast was awesome but that's it.

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled with family
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
1 Thank Franklin T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Miller Place, New York
Level Contributor
89 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 71 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 March 2013

There was a limited selection of hotel options for our stay in Laurinburg, NC. We were not disappointed in this Hampton Inn as it served our purpose of being minutes away from our one day visit to St. Andrews University. The elevator was out of service and we were immediately informed of this and offered a handicapped accessible room on the first floor. We took the option of a third floor room with a king size bed and took the stairs instead. We were offered assistance with our luggage but chose to carry it up ourselves (no big deal). The room was large, clean and the bed was very comfortable after our 12 hour drive. The bathroom was clean with plentiful hot water and adequate water pressure. Breakfast was included with our room rate and there was a nice variety of options. Our expectations were met, the rate was fair, and it was the most convenient location for our stay.

  • Stayed March 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank 10acious1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Raleigh
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 March 2013

Spent Fri/Sat night this motel on a windchilled, overcast weekend in March. The motel was a pleasant refuge from the weather.

Easy to find, well-lit, well-appointed. The breakfast service was better than average and the hot foods varied each day. The coffee was good and available in the lobby as long as there was any left. This Hampton Inn was conveniently located to external dining options and supermarkets. Wifi connection was easy to pick up and reliable.

I was lucky enough to be upgraded to a Suite at no extra cost. The suite was almost as large as apartments I have lived in. Both living room and bedroom has large flat panel TV and separate room heaters so two separate tastes in entertainment and temperature could be accomodated.

The staff was friendly, competent, and alert. The whole premises emitted positive energy. It's a sign of good management when employees feel as welcome and valued as customers. Just about the only thing I would recommend would be live plants/flowers in the lobby. That contributes to a field of positive energy, too.

  • Stayed March 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank D T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Greensboro, North Carolina
Level Contributor
39 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 March 2013

be aware, this Hampton is not up to the typical par. The staff is friendly enough, but management is not putting a dime into this location. Elevator was broken for over a month, beds are old and springy....no pillowtops here. Bathrooms have toilets that run on, are on loose footings and tubs that don't drain.

There aren't many high end choices in Laurinburg, but next time, we will try another chain of hotel. It cannot be much worse.

  • Stayed March 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank SusanJ972
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ashburn, Virginia
Level Contributor
112 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 January 2013

The staff was friendly. The room was clean. The fresh/clean bed spread for each new guest is a huge plus. The free breakfast was good and a different variety daily on hot bar was nice. The welcome video on the TV was cute.

I spent last week in San Antonio at the Westin Hotel and I think the staff at the Hampton was friendlier and the accommodations nearly as good.

  • Stayed January 2013, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Gamma I
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Laurinburg
0.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Laurinburg
0.3 mi away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#3 of 5 in Laurinburg
4.5 of 5 bubbles 60 reviews
0.2 mi away
Quality Inn Laurinburg
Quality Inn Laurinburg
#2 of 5 in Laurinburg
4.0 of 5 bubbles 51 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
15.0 mi away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#1 of 3 in Bennettsville
4.5 of 5 bubbles 34 reviews
15.8 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Pembroke
17.9 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Rockingham
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Laurinburg? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Laurinburg

Property: Hampton Inn Laurinburg
Address: 115 Hampton Circle, Laurinburg, NC 28352-5436
Phone Number:
Region: United States > North Carolina > North Carolina Coast > Laurinburg
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 5 Hotels in Laurinburg
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Laurinburg 2.5*
Number of rooms: 50
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), Hilton Hotels Direct, Hotels.com and Booking.com so you can book your Hampton Inn Laurinburg reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Laurinburg Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing