We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“unsatisfy review”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hampton Inn Laurinburg
Ranked #1 of 5 Hotels in Laurinburg
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 15 January 2014

This hotel bathrooms are very dirty and it appears that no one is checking behind the housekeeping personnel to ensure they have clean the bathrooms well. The clerks at the first desk can not even look at the previous rate from the night before to be consist with the additional rates before applying them to your bill. I wonder who is pocketing this extra money or if anyone is checking the clerks math to return the over charge room money to the appropriate customer after they have left the hotel, probably not.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Anthonyrobinson R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
mike c, Front Office Manager at Hampton Inn Laurinburg, responded to this reviewResponded 18 January 2014

Thank you for your feedback about the cleanliness issues you and your concerns with billing charges. We're working with our housekeeping team to address the condition of your guest room and apologize for any discomfort. We also ask that you contact us directly regarding any billing discrepancies you may have.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (265)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

192 - 198 of 265 reviews

Reviewed 14 January 2014

Everything was fabulous upon our arrival -- hotel staff attended to our needs and the room was clean. All was well until we laid down to sleep and found that we couldn't! The springs in the mattress were popping and creaking all night long and the mattress itself was hard as a rock. My mom and I didn't sleep well and got up with back aches. The breakfast was fantastic, but I doubt we will return to this hotel. My advice -- if you do book a room here, bring some memory foam with you.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Kimberly H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 December 2013

Stayed here several days while dad was in the hospital and rehab.It is very clean, conveniently located near the hospital and rehab center, as well as restaurants, Harris Teeter, and the highway. The staff goes the extra mile in friendliness, cheerfulness, and helpfulness. The bed was extremely comfortable, and there is a microwave, fridge, and freezer in the room. The wiFi works great. There is a good breakfast included. I will stay here every time I come to Laurinburg, now.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank mwithmusic
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 December 2013

This hotel is clean, but noise can be a problem. Be sure to pick a room away from the interstate and also the side road. Could use a spruce up. I would stay there again. This hotel is located near all the great restaurants.

Room Tip: Pick a room away from the interstate and the main road to avoid loud noise.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Frank W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 December 2013

Wasn't a bad stay ...good staff , breakfast area and parking facility...only thing was TV wasn't working both days and wasn't fixed even after reporting it to desk...I would probably stay at this hotel if I will be in the same area again..

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Abhishek G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 December 2013

noise from next door room was excessive and doors slamming. Did not report at night but did voice my displeasure at checkout. Have reported before at other Hampton Inns but no good results. I will not use this motel again. The breakfast bar was lacking the quality I have experienced at other Hampton Inns. I guess I have been spoiled at other Hampton Inns and compare the bad inns with the good experiences. .

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Arlis S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 November 2013

I have stayed here several times and have been treated well every time. Its a bit off of I-95 but the rooms are spotless and breakfast is well prepared. Staff is very friendly and welcome you back as a repeat quest. So drive a little and enjoy your nights sleep.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank bigboofer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Laurinburg
0.2 mi away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#2 of 5 in Laurinburg
69 reviews
0.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Laurinburg
0.2 mi away
Quality Inn Laurinburg
Quality Inn Laurinburg
#4 of 5 in Laurinburg
58 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
17.9 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Rockingham
15.8 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Pembroke
20.7 mi away
Americas Best Value Inn - Rockingham
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Laurinburg? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Laurinburg

Address: 115 Hampton Circle, Laurinburg, NC 28352-5436
Phone Number:
Region: United States > North Carolina > North Carolina Coast > Laurinburg
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 5 Hotels in Laurinburg
Price Range: £63 - £102 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Laurinburg 2.5*
Number of rooms: 50
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Expedia, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your Hampton Inn Laurinburg reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Laurinburg Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing