We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Handicap accessibility”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hampton Inn Laurinburg
Ranked #1 of 5 Hotels in Laurinburg
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 12 July 2014

This was our second trip to the area and we weren't satisfied with the handicap accessibility at the Comfort Inn where we had stayed previously. So we tried the Hampton Inn this time. We did have a problem initially because the toilet in the handicap room was not handicap accessible. However, the general manager responded immediately to resolve the problem when we brought it to his attention. In all other ways this facility met and exceeded our expectations for handicap accessibility. Hampton Inn is where we will always stay in the future.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Timothy W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (263)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

169 - 175 of 263 reviews

Reviewed 5 July 2014

The hotel appeared to be undergoing a remodel on the interior but I wasn't really sure. The room was clean but I was awakened by other guests in adjacent rooms, loud plumbing, leaky toilet, etc. The breakfast food was not good. Ended up in trash. Not a pleasant stay.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Steve R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
mike c, Front Office Manager at Hampton Inn Laurinburg, responded to this reviewResponded 30 July 2014

Thank you for your review. We sincerely apologize for all of the inconveniences you encountered during your time with us. We've shared your comments with our staff and we hope to have another chance to serve you again in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 July 2014

Hotel staff was very friendly and let me have a late check-out and which was very helpful for me. Breakfast was very good. Rooms were very clean and up to date. Pool was very nice and clean. Great outdoors area for seating around the pool.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank sandramH7408VO
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 June 2014

I will have to say that I was worried about my stay after reading some of the reviews. Yes the hotel had construction going on. I could see that from the parking lot, but inside was a different story. The lobby was clean and upgraded. Brandis, the FD employee, was so helpful and a joy to meet. She made our stay enjoyable. The location was less than perfect, just because there wasn't much going on in Laurinburg. We were there for a wedding and don't expect them to have taxis. Overall, our stay was pleasant. Room was nice, breakfast was great and the customer service was outstanding!

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Heather B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 June 2014

The rooms are clean. The staff is friendly. The hotel has been under construction, However, that did not effect me. I think this is one of the best choices in Lauringburg since there are not many in the town.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TAYLORMAID527
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 June 2014

Used my Hilton points to book this room to work the Open at Pinehurst #2 for the week. The Hampton in Laurinburg was the closest place I could find even booking it a year out. Glad I chose this one because the staff was great.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Michael H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 June 2014

Hotel under reconstruction. Inside and out, it was a construction site. The hotel should have been closed until work had been completed. Front desk attendant was unhelpful and I dare say illiterate. When we asked him to find us another Hilton hotel near Pinehurst, he had no idea how to even contact another Hilton hotel. The manager finally came out of his office and was very helpful and mad our reservation in Aberdeen.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
1  Thank Judith G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Laurinburg
0.2 mi away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#2 of 5 in Laurinburg
68 reviews
0.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Laurinburg
0.2 mi away
Quality Inn Laurinburg
Quality Inn Laurinburg
#4 of 5 in Laurinburg
58 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
17.9 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Rockingham
15 mi away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#1 of 3 in Bennettsville
43 reviews
15.8 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Pembroke
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Laurinburg? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Laurinburg

Address: 115 Hampton Circle, Laurinburg, NC 28352-5436
Phone Number:
Region: United States > North Carolina > North Carolina Coast > Laurinburg
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 5 Hotels in Laurinburg
Price Range: £64 - £107 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Laurinburg 2.5*
Number of rooms: 50
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hilton Hotels Direct, Hotels.com, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Hampton Inn Laurinburg reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Laurinburg Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing