We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Vacation in Laurinburg North Carolina”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Quality Inn Laurinburg
Ranked #4 of 5 Hotels in Laurinburg
Peoria, Arizona
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Vacation in Laurinburg North Carolina”
Reviewed 26 June 2014

I had a bless time staying at the Quality Inn. Everyone was very kind and respectful to me. When I enter the hotel the people there were very kind and friendly. My room was cleaned daily and the breakfast was delicious. I apppreciate the generiosity from the staff at the Quality Inn.
Thank you,
Ms. Marie Pride

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Marie P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Seth M, General Manager at Quality Inn Laurinburg, responded to this review, 27 June 2014
Thank you for your very kind review, it was our pleasure to serve you during your recent trip to Laurinburg, NC. We anticipate seeing you again on your retturn to our area.

Sincerely,
Seth Morris
General Manager
Quality Inn
Laurinburg, NC
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

52 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    18
    15
    13
    3
    3
See reviews for
17
9
4
13
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (9)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 23 June 2014

We were involved in a car accident near laurinburg on our way home from the beach. We were unable to get a rental car that night so we had to find a place to stay. The whole staff was very friendly and anything we needed they provided it for us. I would like to thank them for making us feel at home during our time of need!

  • Stayed June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Payn3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Seth M, General Manager at Quality Inn Laurinburg, responded to this review, 26 June 2014
Thank you for staying with us at the Quality Inn of Laurinburg, NC. We appreciate you taking the time to review us as you opinons are very important to us. We look forward to seeing you again in the future.

Seth Morris
General Manager
Quality Inn
Laurinburg, NC
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ohio
Level Contributor
388 reviews
50 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 195 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 June 2014

We got "stuck" in Laurinburg during the US Open as closer hotels were sold out. We had no problem with Laurinburg as an overnight city (we spent three nights there) as the drive to Pinehurst was pretty and easy and no more than 40 minutes. But we found that the only thing Quality in this Quality Inn is the name. It is tired, a bit dirty, the front side rooms are on a noisy street, paint was peeling in huge chunks in the bathroom, it was tawdry for sure. I expected basic and we got less than that.

HIINT: If you do get stuck there, ask for a room on the back side which would be much quieter.

Better yet - don't stay here at all.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Craig A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Seth M, General Manager at Quality Inn Laurinburg, responded to this review, 21 June 2014
We sincerely apologize for not meeting your expectations during your recent visit to Laurinburg. Your opinions are invaluable to us and we will be using them to improve our staff's performance. Again, I would like to personally apologize to you and your family for not providing to you what we should have.

Thank you again,
Seth Morris
General Manager
Quality Inn
Laurinburg, NC
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Acworth, Georgia
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 5 June 2014

A previous review said this was comfortable and clean but that was not my experience. If it was renovated recently then their cleaning staff is not very good. It wasn't disgusting but was still dingy and dirty and I believe an air mattress would have been more comfortable than the beds. The AC finally got the room cooled off around midnight. Breakfast was ok - some frozen sausage biscuits and yogurt that had separated, a waffle machine and prepackaged baked goods. I believe the prices are inflated because this is such a small town and there aren't a lot of options so look around for deals. I got my room for 40% off the listed price by searching around. The staff was friendly.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank monicasheree
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Seth M, Manager at Quality Inn Laurinburg, responded to this review, 6 June 2014
Thank you for selecting the Quality Inn of Laurinburg NC. We apologize for failing to meet your expectations during your recent stay with us. Your opinions are valuable to us and we will share this with our entire staff, to improve what we do.

Again I apologize for our shortcomings and hope that your will consider giving us another try if you return to Laurinburg.

Sincerely,
Seth Morris
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mount Airy, North Carolina
Level Contributor
231 reviews
127 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 181 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 March 2014

First time staying at this facility. This used to be the Jameson Inn, but is now the Quality Inn.
The room we had was newly furnished with new furniture and carpet. Looked great.
No complaints about the room. The service was as freindly as could get, no problems.
The Breakfast is not much to bragg about. Waffle house is just up the street though.
I would difinately stay here again.

Room Tip: If you have a lot of bagage.. ask for a ground floor as they do not have an elevator.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank highmiles61
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Seth M, General Manager at Quality Inn Laurinburg, responded to this review, 19 March 2014
Thank you very much for leaving a review about your stay . We love to hear from our guest, and we are glad to hear that you like our new changes to our rooms. We are working very hard to improve the rooms even more. Thank you also for your wonderful compliment about our staff, at the Quality inn we only hire the best people that we know are going to offer our guest great customer service. We enjoyed having you stay with us, and we hope you will come back to stay with us again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Indianapolis
Level Contributor
9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 March 2014

Nice place, friendly staff. Always go with rooms on the backside, as these rooms are away from the highway noise on the check-in side. Don't think the location, amenities, or area supports the cost of room though! Seems to be pricing the area colleges into the mix.

Room Tip: Backside is best. Quieter!
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
Thank mcrnn56
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Seth M, General Manager at Quality Inn Laurinburg, responded to this review, 19 March 2014
First, i want to thank you for taking time out of your day to leave a review about your stay here with us. I would like to apologize about the rate not being a more affordable, we will look into this issue more closely. We are happy to hear that the staff was friendly during the time of your stay and we pride ourselves on hiring the best people that will provide our guest with top notch customer service. We do hope that you will stay with us again, and we look forward to seeing you.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
14 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 December 2013

I have stayed at several motels in my lifetime and I have to begin by saying the staff are "AMAZING", they were very accommondating and we always had a clean room. The manager, Seth and everyone behind the front desk always greeted us with kind words before and after work. When you are on the road working it's nice to come in to a,"good afternoon, how was your day"? I would recommend to anyone that is visiting Laurinburg, NC to stay at the Quality Inn!

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ross4TN
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Seth M, General Manager at Quality Inn Laurinburg, responded to this review, 22 January 2014
Thank you, for leaving us a review. We are thrilled to hear that you enjoyed your stay here with us and that our staff was friendly and helpful. We work very hard to make sure that every guest has the type of stay that you did, we hope to see you again very soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Laurinburg
0.5 mi away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#2 of 5 in Laurinburg
62 reviews
0.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Laurinburg
0.2 mi away
Hampton Inn Laurinburg
Hampton Inn Laurinburg
#1 of 5 in Laurinburg
240 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
20.6 mi away
Americas Best Value Inn - Rockingham
15.1 mi away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#1 of 3 in Bennettsville
37 reviews
17.7 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Rockingham
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Quality Inn Laurinburg? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Inn Laurinburg

Property: Quality Inn Laurinburg
Address: 14 Jameson Inn Court, Laurinburg, NC 28352 (Formerly Jameson Inn Laurinburg)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > North Carolina > North Carolina Coast > Laurinburg
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 5 Hotels in Laurinburg
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Quality Inn Laurinburg 2.5*
Number of rooms: 42
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Choice Hotels, Priceline, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Quality Inn Laurinburg reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Jameson Inn Laurinburg Hotel Laurinburg
Laurinburg Jameson Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing