We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Skip this place!”
Review of Pine Acres Lodge

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Laurinburg
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Pine Acres Lodge
Ranked #5 of 5 Hotels in Laurinburg
Pittsburgh, PA
Level Contributor
75 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
“Skip this place!”
Reviewed 23 August 2013

We stopped here on our way to Ocean Isle Beach. Since we were only sleeping here for one night we decided to save a few dollars. I would spend the few extra bucks the next time. Everything about this hotel is so dated. You have to ring a bell to get into the motel office and the phone in the room is so old you couldn't even make a call to the office. We had a room for 3 people and had 2 of the most thread bare towels that I have ever seen. I have nicer rags at home. Each room has an old dirty white plastic chair out front and the one by our room had a pair of men's underwear on it. The room seemed clean but the furnishings and tv were so dated. We didn't have any specific problems but I never felt comfortable here and couldn't wait till morning to get out.

Room Tip: I'm not sure there is a good room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Memis25
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

21 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    9
    9
    1
    0
    2
See reviews for
5
2
2
8
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (6)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Gastonia, North Carolina
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 June 2013

I just called to try to make a reservation for our softball team of young girls to stay here, while in town for a tournament, and was told by a rude woman at the front desk that "We don't rent rooms to baseball teams". Not exactly sure the reasoning for this, as she hung up quickly. We would have needed about 6-8 rooms for two nights, guess they don't like children, and don't need the business that bad.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with family
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank amanda h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mount Airy, North Carolina
Level Contributor
233 reviews
129 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 183 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 September 2012

Stayed here for the first time due to changes in my route. I really like this motel and will make it a regular on my trips when staying overnight in this area. The room was very clean and in very good shape for its age. The carpet looked new . the bed linens were clean and the room was overall a nice room. There were no signs of any bed bugs, rodents or any other critters in the room. The pool looked clean and well maintained also. The price was less than $ 60.00 a night including tax. There was no mention of a breakfast, whether they had one or not I'm really not sure as I did not ask. The office staff was very freindly and efficent. I had no problems here.

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank highmiles61
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
South Carolina
Level Contributor
119 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 September 2012

Pine Acres is not for those who expect 4 or 5 star accomodations and amenities. It is, however, a clean comfortable room with everything you need for a short stay. It is also very affordable and the staff was very accomodating. The pool, although we didn't have time to swim this trip, looked very inviting. I would definitely recommend this lodge to anyone and I'll stay again when I'm in the area.

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank dunk145
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mocksville, North Carolina
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 October 2010

Thanks to all the employees/owner for making my business trip with a grandson so easy , He had a great time and we had a nice ,safe place to ride his bike and play. we'll be back!

  • Stayed October 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank grannak
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gadsden, Alabama
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 June 2010

I found this place for my husband while he worked from Rockingham to Lumberton . When he arrived it was late at night and tired from the 7 plus hr trip from Alabama. He was very impressed with the room being clean and the bed being comfortable. I came along for two ten day stays with him and love it here. The staff is friendly and go beyond the call to make your stay as comfortable as possible. Any problems that might occur are handled as promptly as possible. We did not have hot water one evening and the owner came back to the lodge and seen to the problem and we had hot water within 15 minutes. Pine Acres is very convenient to shopping and some really nice places to eat that won't break your wallet . Need directions somewhere just see the check-in desk , they can get you there. Need clean clothes while there but don't want to have to sit in a hot laundry mat , you can use the onsite laundry facility and take a dip in the pool while waiting on your clothes to wash and dry. Bring your BBQ grill and grill out. I have stayed in some high priced places and not gotten the kind of service and pleasure while staying there as I have at Pine Acres. And the coffee is great too.
.

  • Stayed June 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank quibec
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Columbia, SC
Level Contributor
136 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 February 2010

I had to be in Laurinburg over Valentine's Day weekend so my wife decided to go with me. I called a local florist and arranged to have flowers dropped off at the front desk so I could get them when I checked in. When I arrived at the desk, I looked and did not see any flowers and became quite nervous until I was told that the staff had put the flowers in our room so that they were the first thing she saw when we walked in. You do not get this kind of personal service at large, national chains.

  • Stayed February 2009, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank mfweave
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Laurinburg
1.4 mi away
Quality Inn Laurinburg
Quality Inn Laurinburg
#3 of 5 in Laurinburg
4.0 of 5 bubbles 52 reviews
1.0 mi away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#2 of 5 in Laurinburg
4.5 of 5 bubbles 62 reviews
1.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Laurinburg
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
13.7 mi away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#1 of 3 in Bennettsville
4.5 of 5 bubbles 36 reviews
1.3 mi away
Hampton Inn Laurinburg
Hampton Inn Laurinburg
#1 of 5 in Laurinburg
4.0 of 5 bubbles 236 reviews
16.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Pembroke
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Pine Acres Lodge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Pine Acres Lodge

Property: Pine Acres Lodge
Address: Us Highway 15/401-S, Laurinburg, NC 28352
Region: United States > North Carolina > North Carolina Coast > Laurinburg
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 5 Hotels in Laurinburg
Number of rooms: 72
Also Known As:
Pine Acres Hotel Laurinburg

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing