We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Outstanding Location. Great Place”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 14 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express Leland-Wilmington Area
Ranked #2 of 2 Hotels in Leland
Certificate of Excellence
Graham, North Carolina
Level Contributor
90 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“Outstanding Location. Great Place”
Reviewed 29 March 2014

Perfect HIX. Friendly staff and clean, comfortable rooms. This is a pet friendly hotel. We were on the first floor in a studio suite. Plenty of room. Around the corner is Magnolia Greens Golf Club and just a couple miles back towards Wilmington is an Outstanding Doggy Day Care--Magnolia Bed and Biscuit. We would definitely stay here again. I had business at UNCW. The drive to the school was pleasant and easy.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank zoomaster
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
crown142, Owner at Holiday Inn Express Leland-Wilmington Area, responded to this review, 4 April 2014
Thank you for the great review. So glad you and your pet enjoyed your stay. Also, thank you for commenting how easy it was for you to get to UNCW. Our hotel is only 4 miles from Historic Wilmington and an easy drive to most locations in the area. We hope you will get to stay with us again in the near future. Barry Eagle
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

316 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    240
    54
    11
    9
    2
See reviews for
102
82
19
89
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (59)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
St. Coix
Level Contributor
23 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 March 2014

We needed to stop and decided to try this hotel. It was exceptionally clean, the staff was very informed and the rooms were large and roomy. The only down side to this stay is that the staff hasn't figured out how to stop visitors from hording the luggag carts. When you need a cart, there should be one available. For some reason, the people that use this hotel have a bad habit of taking the carts up to their rooms and then keeping them all night. I've had this issue over the years but never seen it so bad. The management needs to brainstorm and resolve the problem as it make leaving a difficult issue.

Room Tip: Take your own luggage cart if you travel heavy.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank J H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
crown142, Owner at Holiday Inn Express Leland-Wilmington Area, responded to this review, 27 March 2014
Thank you for your review. I appreciate your input on the cart issue. We have ordered an additional cart which we hope reduces and even eliminates the issue you experienced. Thank you for all the great comments on the staff and the cleanliness of the hotel. We hope you will come back soon. Barry Eagle
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Clover, Virginia
Level Contributor
18 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 March 2014

I was wonderfully surprised when we decided to stop and check into this hotel. The room was amazingly clean and the front desk staff person(Lindsay) was wonderful and made us feel so welcomed. It is nice to know that there are a few business that really do want your business and make you feel that way. Glad we chose to stop here!!

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Amanda M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
crown142, Owner at Holiday Inn Express Leland-Wilmington Area, responded to this review, 22 March 2014
Thank you for the great review. Lindsay is a fantastic employee and truly embodies how all our employees treat our guests. So glad we exceeded your expectations and we hope you will get to visit again in the near future. Barry Eagle
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
Reviewed 11 March 2014

A very nice place to spend 3 days thanks to the staff and the area it's a hard place to beat.the breakfast was good the front desk staff was very helpful on several occasions and we always have good internet service

  • Stayed January 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Griff141
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
crown142, Owner at Holiday Inn Express Leland-Wilmington Area, responded to this review, 22 March 2014
Thank you for the kind review. So glad you enjoyed your stay and we hope to see you again sometime in the near future. Barry Eagle
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pataskala, Ohio
Level Contributor
12 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 February 2014

The staff at this hotel is extremely professional and provided a very warm and friendly experience. Many locals packed the hotel as a storm had knocked out power to many of the surrounding neighborhoods. The staff was working overtime to keep the place clean and care for the guests. They did an absolutely phenomenal job! The facilities and atmosphere cannot be described. Excellent job, people!

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Steven O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
crown142, Owner at Holiday Inn Express Leland-Wilmington Area, responded to this review, 19 February 2014
Thank you so much for the great review. I appreciate all the comments on the staff and their efforts during the ice storm. Thank you for noticing. They read these reviews and really do everything they can to make our guests feel welcomed. Hope you can come back under different circumstances. Barry Eagle
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Charlotte, North Carolina
Level Contributor
304 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 175 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 February 2014

Stayed while in the Wilmington Area. Very nice and clean. There had been a storm that weekend and many had lost power, so many families and power company lineman staying. The cleaning staff was working over and is showed. The place was kept very clean. Every staff member always greeted you and were very friendly. The front desk was friendly and helpful also. They have a small breakfast that was good, eggs and sausage, muffins, fruit. The room was clean and the bed slept well. The bed was a little to close to the air conditioning unit, but room was built that way and not the managements fault. The motel is located behind a gas station/subway store so you have to go through their lot to get to the front of the motel. It is also in a little shopping office complex, so watch for the signs. Would stay her again!

Room Tip: Room 221 has king bed with sleeper sofa. It faces the front of the building,
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Barbara B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
crown142, Owner at Holiday Inn Express Leland-Wilmington Area, responded to this review, 19 February 2014
Thank you for the kind review. I appreciate you noticing how hard the staff was working during the unfortunate situation with the ice storm. They definitely went above and beyond the call of duty. We hope you will get a chance to come back under better circumstances. Barry Eagle
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Watertown, Wisconsin
1 review
Reviewed 4 February 2014

We stayed 3 nights here. Room was very nice. They came in everyday and cleaned up. Breakfast was amazing. That was not your ordinary continental breakfast. Everyday they had something differant. Eggs, sausage, bacon, pancakes...cinnamon rolls were out of this world. Nice patio by the pool. I would definitely stay there again.

Room Tip: We were on the firsdt floor...easy access to car and lobby.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Gail22014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
crown142, Owner at Holiday Inn Express Leland-Wilmington Area, responded to this review, 10 February 2014
Thank you for the great review. So glad you enjoyed your stay and the great Express Breakfast. I also appreciate your comments on our rooms. Each room is considered an Executive room with a microwave/refrigerator and sleeper sofa. We also have expanded ceiling heights to give a more spacious feel. Hope you get to come back soon. Barry Eagle
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Leland
0.1 mi away
Best Western Plus Westgate Inn & Suites
8.8 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Wilmington
11.5 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Wilmington/Mayfaire
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
9.0 mi away
Wingate by Wyndham Wilmington
8.9 mi away
Staybridge Suites Wilmington East
4.9 mi away
Best Western Plus Coastline Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express Leland-Wilmington Area? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Leland-Wilmington Area

Property: Holiday Inn Express Leland-Wilmington Area
Address: 1020 Grandiflora Dr, Leland, NC 28451-7454 (Formerly Comfort Suites)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > North Carolina > North Carolina Coast > Leland
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 2 Hotels in Leland
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express Leland-Wilmington Area 2.5*
Number of rooms: 105
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our all suite property is well appointed with custom designed décor and comes with amenities such as complimentary continental breakfast, wireless internet, heated indoor pool with outdoor patio, well equipped fitness room, lobby business library and pantry.We understand the need for spacious and comfortable rooms so we have gone to great lengths to give you what you desire. We have expanded the ceiling heights in all rooms creating an open feel. In addition, we have widened the king rooms and incorporated all queen size beds in our double rooms to give you the additional room and comfort you deserve.All of our suites come equipped with 37” LG flat screen televisions, wireless internet, sleeper sofa, ergonomically correct chair and work desk, refrigerator, microwave, coffee maker, hair dryer, iron/ironing board, luggage rack and much more. Exercise and Refresh your spirit anytime of the day by using our 24 hour fitness center or our indoor heated salt water pool. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Ctrip TA, Priceline, Travel Republic (UK), IHG, Ebookers, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, Cancelon, HRS and HotelQuickly so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Leland-Wilmington Area reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Suites Magnolia Greens Hotel Leland
Comfort Suites Leland

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing