We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Unexpected suprise”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express Leland-Wilmington Area
Ranked #2 of 2 Hotels in Leland
Certificate of Excellence
Wynnewood, PA
Level 4 Contributor
34 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Unexpected suprise”
Reviewed 25 August 2014

Stayed here overnight while visiting Wilmington. It was chosen for us by a residential community we were visiting. The room was a good size with a vaulted ceiling that made it seem much larger. The bathroom was roomy and modern with all the extras you would want. When we called for a light bulb that was out, a worker came in less than 5 minutes. There is plenty of parking and the hotel is less than 10 minutes from downtown Wilmington. The breakfast buffet was ordinary but sufficient. The overall stay was quite nice.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Robertp593
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
crown142, Owner at Holiday Inn Express Leland-Wilmington Area, responded to this review, 17 September 2014
Thank you for the kind review. So glad to read you enjoyed your stay. Hope you found a place to live. Safe travels! Barry Eagle
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

325 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    244
    56
    12
    11
    2
See reviews for
105
86
19
90
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (61)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Raleigh, North Carolina
Level 5 Contributor
65 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 August 2014

I was here for one night in August 2014. I stayed here on business, and booked a King Executive non-smoking room, which was the same price as a standard room. There were cookies available at check in, along with a 24 hour coffee station, which were nice touches. The room was clean, quiet and comfortable, not to mention spacious. The air in the room was very "breathable" (it wasn't stuffy, dry, etc.) The sleep quality was excellent -- one of the best nights of sleep I've experienced away from home. The water temperature and pressure in the shower were both great. In the morning, there was a pretty good breakfast available. I was impressed with the quality, variety, and amount of items available. There were scrambled eggs (that were very tasty, BTW), bacon strips, sausage patties, biscuits & gravy, various cereals, muffins, fruit (bananas, oranges, apples), oatmeal, yougart, muffins, pastries, a pancake station, and probably more stuff I overlooked. I thought the food was pretty good quality as well. The staff at check in, check out, and throughout my stay was always courteous and helpful.

The biggest question -- would I stay here again? Absolutely. Would I recommend it to friends wanting to stay in the area? Absolutely.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Big80s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
eaglevstar, Owner at Holiday Inn Express Leland-Wilmington Area, responded to this review, 16 August 2014
Thank you for taking time to review our property. We appreciate all the kind comments on the amenities of the hotel. We appreciate your business and look forward to your next stay. Barry Eagle
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wilmington, North Carolina
Level 4 Contributor
30 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 August 2014 via mobile

My daughter-in-law hosted a Ladies Night Out vendor party in the conference room! It was a great success. The staff McKinley and Holden were fantastic! They made sure every aspect of getting things ready was done. Afterwards, McKinley helped all of the vendors get things to their cars! I can't say enough about the great service and hospitality they showed us! Kudos!

  • Stayed August 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Barbara C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
crown142, Owner at Holiday Inn Express Leland-Wilmington Area, responded to this review, 11 August 2014
Thank you so much for the kind review. So glad to read that your event was a success. Also, thank you for recognizing Holden and McKinley. They both go above and beyond the call of duty. Safe Travels. Barry Eagle
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
va
1 review
Reviewed 6 August 2014

The staff are were very friendly. The room was very clean. Lots of room. They did not complain when I ask for extra towels. Breakfast was great. My children who are picky eaters found something they would eat. If I go back to this area I will stay their again. The only problem was the small pool.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Vickie B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
crown142, Owner at Holiday Inn Express Leland-Wilmington Area, responded to this review, 11 August 2014
Thank you for the kind review. So glad to read you enjoyed your stay and your kids enjoyed our breakfast. We look forward to your next visit. Barry Eagle
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Norway
Level 4 Contributor
28 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 July 2014

We visited Wilmington NC on our car trip along the east coast and the family chose to stay outside the city centre. We picked this hotel for our two nights stay and we were very happy with our choice. A large family room with two double beds and a sleeper sofa was a good choice for our family (two adults and two teenagers). Staff members were very nice and helpful all the way. We used the pool (indoor), fitness room, laundry room, car parking and free wifi. Breakfast was "express" type: Continental with disposable tableware. The food assortment for breakfast was sufficient for us.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mbrtraveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
crown142, Owner at Holiday Inn Express Leland-Wilmington Area, responded to this review, 27 July 2014
Thank you so much for the kind review. So glad you and your family enjoyed all the amenities of the hotel. We hope you will visit again in the near future. Barry Eagle
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
West Hartford, CT
Level 6 Contributor
168 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 July 2014 via mobile

We had a great three day stay at this hotel. Quiet hotel, comfortable beds. Convenient to the sights of Wilmington right across the river within a 10 minute drive. The hotel welcomed our dog for a reasonable fee. Met some nice guests at the free breakfast. Within walking distance of a few restaurants and stores.

Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank lisammc285
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
crown142, Owner at Holiday Inn Express Leland-Wilmington Area, responded to this review, 20 July 2014
Thank you so much for the kind review. So glad you had a restful stay. We hope you get a chance to visit us again in the future. Barry Eagle
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 5 Contributor
57 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 July 2014 via mobile

Brunswick Forest made our reservation at this hotel so we could evaluate the area for our retirement. We were absolutely impressed with everything: spacious spotless rooms, comfy queen beds, ample firm & soft pillows, a sofa bed, wi-fi, frig, microwave, and flat screen tv with FoxNews & HBO! On the 1st floor was a hefty hot breakfast bar, coffee 24/7, fitness center, & a heated salt water pool where we could relax in between events scheduled during our very busy visit. Many thanks to all who made our visit a perfect one!

Stayed July 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Den-Kay2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
crown142, Owner at Holiday Inn Express Leland-Wilmington Area, responded to this review, 20 July 2014
Thank you for the great review. So glad you enjoyed the services and amenities of the hotel. Hope you make the decision to move to our area. You won't be disappointed. It's a great place to live. Hope to see you again. Barry Eagle
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Leland
0.1 mi away
Best Western Plus Westgate Inn & Suites
4.9 mi away
Best Western Plus Coastline Inn
9.4 mi away
Best Western Plus Wilmington/Wrightsville Beach
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.2 mi away
Hampton Inn Wilmington Medical Park
17.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Southport - Oak Island Area
5.1 mi away
Courtyard Wilmington Downtown/Historic District
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express Leland-Wilmington Area? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Leland-Wilmington Area

Property: Holiday Inn Express Leland-Wilmington Area
Address: 1020 Grandiflora Dr, Leland, NC 28451-7454 (Formerly Comfort Suites)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > North Carolina > North Carolina Coast > Leland
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 2 Hotels in Leland
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express Leland-Wilmington Area 2.5*
Number of rooms: 105
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our all suite property is well appointed with custom designed décor and comes with amenities such as complimentary continental breakfast, wireless internet, heated indoor pool with outdoor patio, well equipped fitness room, lobby business library and pantry.We understand the need for spacious and comfortable rooms so we have gone to great lengths to give you what you desire. We have expanded the ceiling heights in all rooms creating an open feel. In addition, we have widened the king rooms and incorporated all queen size beds in our double rooms to give you the additional room and comfort you deserve.All of our suites come equipped with 37” LG flat screen televisions, wireless internet, sleeper sofa, ergonomically correct chair and work desk, refrigerator, microwave, coffee maker, hair dryer, iron/ironing board, luggage rack and much more. Exercise and Refresh your spirit anytime of the day by using our 24 hour fitness center or our indoor heated salt water pool. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Ctrip TA, IHG, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, Ebookers, Cancelon, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Leland-Wilmington Area reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Suites Magnolia Greens Hotel Leland
Comfort Suites Leland

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing