We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Our home away from home in Oct.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Best Western Plus Westgate Inn & Suites
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Leland
Certificate of Excellence
Staunton, Virginia
Level Contributor
20 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Our home away from home in Oct.”
Reviewed 18 October 2012

We return every Oct to this hotel because it is central to friends and family. The staff is friendly and helpful. There are plenty of choices for breakfast (waffles are great). Until this year, the real reason was the jacuzzi. Upon arrival, we were told it was not working and had not been since Aug. We were completely disappointed and considered looking for another hotel. We made note of our disappointment on a survey and AFTER we checked out we were called and told that it indeed had been working and we had received incorrect info. And to their credit, we did receive a small credit on our bill. We will go back next Oct and use the jacuzzi!!!!

Room Tip: go in the off season and you have your choice of floor!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mirdo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
cegooden, General Manager at Best Western Plus Westgate Inn & Suites, responded to this review, 22 October 2012
Thanks so much for the kind review! I'm so glad you have enjoyed your stay with us time and time again throughout the past few years! October is one of the most beautiful times of year in the Wilmington area. I'm sorry about the miscommunication with the hot tub. We were anxiously waiting on a part to arrive for almost 3 weeks for finally got the hot tub back up and running! I'm so sorry there was a miscommunication to you! We'll see you back next October, if not before!
Sincerely,
Zack Gooden
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

884 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    699
    147
    24
    8
    6
See reviews for
323
255
41
150
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (107)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Norwegian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Troy, NY
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 7 October 2012

This very clean and new Best Western has very friendly staff, nice clean and new rooms and is generally affordably priced. We like to stay here on beach weekends when we don't want to spend $300/night on a beach front property. It's a quick drive to the beach, and also between Southport and Wilmington for a fun night out on the town.

Room Tip: Get the King Minisuite if you have kids, more room than two queens.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank alaederach
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Commerce Township, Michigan
Level Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 17 September 2012

The accommodations that we were supposed to stay in were not ready but the folks at the Best Western came to the rescue. Friendly staff, clean and comfortable room in a good location. Easy to get to Wilmington (15 minutes maximum) and to restaurants and shopping in the area.

Room Tip: Pillows were a bit too soft for us. Should have brought my own.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank JrryKhls
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
cegooden, General Manager at Best Western Plus Westgate Inn & Suites, responded to this review, 27 September 2012
Thanks so much for your review! I'm glad we could "come to the rescue!!" It is my hope you will choose to stay with us again on your next visit to the area!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tampa.Fl
Level Contributor
47 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 September 2012

Stopped at the Best Western on the chance that we could get a room on the way home after our travels. The hotel grounds and lobby are very well maintained and welcoming. The front desk staff made arrangements for a great room in the non smoking hotel and up we went to the third floor. Large clean very modern rooms, cheerful decor with flat screen TV, frig, microwave and plush clean nice smelling bedlinens. Bathroom was spotless with nice towels and accessories. After returning from dinner we stopped at the inside lounge area and had a cold beer before going to our room for the night. Breakfast and hot coffee in the lounge area in the morning with the usual plus hot eggs, bacon, sausage and a waffle making machine. Breakfast area taken care of by a very pleasant lady that replenished the offerings immediately so there was always a nice selection to chose from. Check out was a breeze and we have only very positive opinions of this hotel.

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank flSandy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Owings Mills
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 10 September 2012

This was the third time that we stayed at this Best Western and always enjoy it. This time we brought our small cocker with us and were delighted at how easy it was to come and go with him. We were again charmed by the entire staff - friendly, helpful, yet professional.

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank gail M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
25 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 August 2012 via mobile

Very clean hotel, very friendly staff. Good breakfast, very fresh and with staff on hand who care. Highly recommended. Receptionist even left us a hand written welcome note while we were out for dinner.

Stayed August 2012, travelled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank awoolf61
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Charlotte, North Carolina
1 review
Reviewed 27 August 2012

Going forward I will always stay at the Best Western Plus Westgate Inn & Suites when in the area. I had a wonderful stay with great accommodation, the customer service was outstanding. I am a travel professional and I will differently be recommending this hotel to my clients traveling to this area. Everything about this hotel was top notch, but the winning STAR was the front desk agent Mary, she was such a warm spirit that really made me feel welcome.

Room Tip: 5th floor middle of building, nice a quiet with great view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank travelspice2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
cegooden, General Manager at Best Western Plus Westgate Inn & Suites, responded to this review, 29 August 2012
Thank you so much for taking the time to review our hotel & staff. I am pleased you enjoyed your stay. We look forward to seeing you as well as your clients in the future! Myself and my staff want to thank you for choosing Best Western PLUS Westgate for your lodging needs!
Sincerely,
Corey Gooden
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Leland
11.8 mi away
SpringHill Suites Wilmington Mayfaire
0.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Leland-Wilmington Area
4.9 mi away
Best Western Plus Coastline Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
12.0 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Wilmington/Wrightsville Beach
9.3 mi away
Best Western Plus Wilmington/Wrightsville Beach
15.0 mi away
Golden Sands
Golden Sands
#2 of 19 in Carolina Beach
419 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Plus Westgate Inn & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Plus Westgate Inn & Suites

Property: Best Western Plus Westgate Inn & Suites
Address: 1120 Town Lake Dr, Leland, NC 28451
Phone Number:
Region: United States > North Carolina > North Carolina Coast > Leland
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Leland
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Plus Westgate Inn & Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 100
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Ebookers, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., getaroom.com, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Best Western Plus Westgate Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Plus Westgate Hotel Leland
Best Western Plus Westgate Inn And Suites

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing