We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“our overnight stay.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Best Western Plus Westgate Inn & Suites
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Leland
Certificate of Excellence
ohio
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“our overnight stay.”
Reviewed 13 October 2013

Arrived quite late 2am. Got last room available. As soon as we turned the light on in the room a bug runs across the bench near the door. We did get to kill it and it was a cockroach. I really didn't want to stay but we were so tired and it was late. The room was clean . But in the morning while I was getting a shower 2 more bugs ran up the wall in the same place. Husband killed them and I saved them to show front desk. This was very upsetting.. We stayed @ best wetern earlier this year for 2 nights and had no problems like this. and what was most upsetting the front desk says they were water bugs . I know what cockroaches look lik. so we got 25.00 off the room which I thought wasn't enough to cover this awful experience. We stayed @ many hotels alot cheaper not as pretty but as clean and had no problems. Its bye bye to best western for us.

Room Tip: Leave when u see the first bug run in the dark when you turn on the lights. Check room out before yo...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank pattycake44
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

861 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    683
    141
    24
    7
    6
See reviews for
316
246
41
146
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (106)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Norwegian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Henderson, North Carolina
1 review
Reviewed 13 October 2013

Located close to alot of shops and restrant restaurants. Alot of shops and eating places are in a walking distance from hotel. A fresh new hotel experience. Nice and super friendly staff. The entire property is in tip top shape. Everything is modern amd new. Its just a super nice place to stay.

  • Stayed October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank STJ11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
zgooden, General Manager at Best Western Plus Westgate Inn & Suites, responded to this review, 7 December 2013
Your feedback is appreciated and may entice another traveler to stay with us in order for us to provide the optimum service to them as well. We again want to thank you for the kind words and looking forward to your next visit in the area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Forks Township Pa
2 reviews
Reviewed 12 October 2013

Great hotel better than the Hilton in Wilmington nice staff willing to go above and beyond what I have experienced even at resorts in Vegas They also have great area knowledge with insight on area resterants

  • Stayed October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank RobThomas3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
zgooden, General Manager at Best Western Plus Westgate Inn & Suites, responded to this review, 8 December 2013
Thank you for taking the time to review our property. It is much appreciated.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Charlotte, North Carolina
Level Contributor
49 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 October 2013

This was the perfect place for business travel to UNCW on a budget. It is just a few minutes outside of Wilmington, with nearby restaurants and other amenities. It is conveniently a mile off of the main Hwy. We arrived early and staff happily allowed us to check-in early. The room was clean and very comfortable. Everything was new and well-appointed. The breakfast was amazing (love the waffles!) and the staff worked hard to keep it well-stocked. They offered coffee 24/7. This was a great value to stay in the area without paying the higher rates for destinations closer to the beach.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank BeachSnorkelLovers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
zgooden, General Manager at Best Western Plus Westgate Inn & Suites, responded to this review, 17 December 2013
We are a diamond in the rough as some would say. Only 6 short miles from Wilmington. We are closer than some of the Wilmington hotels to city center! We appreciate your feedback and will be looking forward to your next visit.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Richmond, Virginia
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 October 2013

My husband and I stayed here for two nights. The staff was friendly and helpful. The room was clean, the bathroom was spotless and we had a great view of the woods in the back....absolutely a dream to stay at...would highly recommend.

Room Tip: Try to get one on the back side of the hotel...to wake up to the woods was quite nice...we were in r...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Trishs6204
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pinehurst, North Carolina
Level Contributor
92 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 September 2013

We had a wonderful experience at the Best Western Plus Westgate in Leland. The hotel is 3 years old, but looks brand new. It is extremely clean and well cared for. Our room was spotless, quiet very comfortable. The breakfast buffet has more than most...not just cold cereals and waffles, but eggs, bacon and sausage biscuits. The location was perfect for us as we were traveling up and down the coast. We will definitely stay here again. Surprising quality for the money.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank 2Perky
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
zgooden, General Manager at Best Western Plus Westgate Inn & Suites, responded to this review, 17 December 2013
Thank you for your review of our hotel. We appreciate your honesty and loyalty. Looking forward to your next visit while traveling up and down the coast!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bluffton, South Carolina
Level Contributor
183 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 180 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 September 2013

Stayed here for two nights. Our room was very large, immaculate-as was the whole hotel--and well stocked. Staff was friendly and helpful. The included breakfast featured many choices and was pretty good.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Observer1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Leland
0.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Leland-Wilmington Area
11.4 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Wilmington/Mayfaire
4.9 mi away
Best Western Plus Coastline Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
11.8 mi away
SpringHill Suites Wilmington Mayfaire
9.3 mi away
Best Western Plus Wilmington/Wrightsville Beach
8.9 mi away
Staybridge Suites Wilmington East
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Plus Westgate Inn & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Plus Westgate Inn & Suites

Property: Best Western Plus Westgate Inn & Suites
Address: 1120 Town Lake Dr, Leland, NC 28451
Phone Number:
Region: United States > North Carolina > North Carolina Coast > Leland
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Leland
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Plus Westgate Inn & Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 100
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Ebookers, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Priceline, Traveltool, S.L.U., Cancelon, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Best Western Plus Westgate Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Plus Westgate Inn And Suites
Best Western Plus Westgate Hotel Leland

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing