We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Very pleased”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
BEST WESTERN PLUS Westgate Inn & Suites
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Leland
Certificate of Excellence
Level Contributor
20 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Very pleased”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 July 2014 via mobile

Stayed independence weekend and we were driving from Cali... Threat of hurricane Arthur loomed prior to our arrival so i called the hotel and the staff was very informative and helpful in my decision to keep my reservations.. Turns out Arthur came and went without any local disruption to services or event plans... Clean place.. Comfortable beds.. Great AC... welcoming staff... Everything was clean and classy... Didn't get opportunity to try breakfast mostly because the hours were 6:30-9:30 which ends to early for us when traveling but that's my only"complaint". Definetely recommend and would stay again!

Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank Arnold K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
zgooden, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Westgate Inn & Suites, responded to this review, 7 July 2014
Thank you Arnold K, for taking the time to fill out the survey on our property. We are happy "Aurther" didn't disrupt your plans. Please think of us again next time you are in the area!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

849 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    675
    139
    22
    7
    6
See reviews for
309
243
41
144
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (106)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Norwegian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Hartford, Michigan
Level Contributor
19 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 July 2014

Clean rooms and awesome accommodations. Pool stays open late. Small bar. Brochures of local tourism. Breakfast is above average. Gym needs a little work but is slightly above average too. Only thing is location. Great for traveling and passing through but away from the Wilmington hotspots. Apple-bees and Walmart are walking distance.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank themookieb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
zgooden, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Westgate Inn & Suites, responded to this review, 7 July 2014
We appreciate you taking the time to review our property! Looking forward to your next visit to the area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hammond, United States
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 July 2014

We are repeat customers of this facility since 2010. Highly recommend for congenial staff, cleanliness and all around best choice for the area. Easy access to all of Wilmington's attractions, but out of the hustle, bustel of the city. Great for families, and near shopping and restaurants.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Fred F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
zgooden, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Westgate Inn & Suites, responded to this review, 7 July 2014
Thank you so much for your loyalty since 2010 when we opened! We appreciate your comments as these may entice another guest to make the correct decision on their hotel needs.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fort Collins, United States
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 June 2014

Great place to stay, better price than in the city and close enough to Wilmington and beaches to enjoy both.Great breakfast. Helpful staff. Good hot tub and pool. The place is a little hard to get to since you cannot turn left from the highway to Westgate drive. It is easy to go through the drive in front of the Wal-Mart Supercenter and go into the drive across Westgate. The place had some good breakfast foods and an amazingly clean and upscale lobby area.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Jon G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
zgooden, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Westgate Inn & Suites, responded to this review, 7 July 2014
Jon G, thank you for your feedback! We appreciate your comments and sincerely hope you return on your next visit!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mclean, United States
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 June 2014

Everything you want in a nice Hotel, Clean, Safe, Great Service, Great food. The Breakfast was awesome. Staff was very nice to deal with. Just overall excellent stay. Was there for 4 days. Close to Restaurants, Pharmacy. Minutes to downtown Wilmington

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Harold E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
zgooden, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Westgate Inn & Suites, responded to this review, 7 July 2014
Thank you for your comments Harold. We strive to provide excellent customer service and want your return business! Thank you again and have a great day!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Clayton, United States
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 June 2014

From the moment we spotted the hotel, we were smiling. Beautiful exterior, beautiful lobby. Located right on the hwy we needed to travel for business. Very comfortable mattress and quite room. Fresh fragrance everywhere. Oh, great coffee - try the European Select blend.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Ray K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
zgooden, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Westgate Inn & Suites, responded to this review, 7 July 2014
We like to see smiles! Thank you for allowing us to accommodate your lodging requirement. The European Select coffee is a stronger blend which is a favorite I must say. Thank you again and have a great year!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Egg Harbor Township, New Jersey
Level Contributor
87 reviews
45 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 127 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 June 2014

We drove to my mother in laws who lives in Leland from Chapel Hill while my son was a UNC basketball camp. We booked this for a overnight stay and the guy that checked us in was very nice, the room was nice and clean and big. The hot tub and pool was great I will be back in November for sure!

Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank pokerolls
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
zgooden, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Westgate Inn & Suites, responded to this review, 7 July 2014
Thank you for reviewing our property! Looking forward to providing you the same excellent customer service in November.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Leland
0.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Leland-Wilmington Area
11.4 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Wilmington/Mayfaire
4.9 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Coastline Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
11.8 mi away
SpringHill Suites Wilmington Mayfaire
9.3 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Wilmington/Wrightsville Beach
8.9 mi away
Staybridge Suites Wilmington East
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to BEST WESTERN PLUS Westgate Inn & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN PLUS Westgate Inn & Suites

Property: BEST WESTERN PLUS Westgate Inn & Suites
Address: 1120 Town Lake Dr, Leland, NC 28451-9476
Phone Number:
Region: United States > North Carolina > North Carolina Coast > Leland
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Leland
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — BEST WESTERN PLUS Westgate Inn & Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 100
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Ebookers, Odigeo, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, Agoda, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your BEST WESTERN PLUS Westgate Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Plus Westgate Inn And Suites
Best Western Plus Westgate Hotel Leland

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing