We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Loved It!!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Best Western Plus Westgate Inn & Suites
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Leland
Certificate of Excellence
Charlotte, North Carolina
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Loved It!!”
Reviewed 15 July 2014

First time staying at Best Western Plus. The staff was outstanding! They went out of ther way to accomadate us. They even called me on my cell phone at the beach to tell me my room was ready. The room was modern and clean. The breakfast buffet was delightful. We would definately stay here again!

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Dawn N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
zgooden, General Manager at Best Western Plus Westgate Inn & Suites, responded to this review, 6 August 2014
Thank you Dawn for taking the time to review our property. We believe in customer service and strive to provide the best for all of our guests in all aspects of the hospitality realm. Please visit us again next time you are in town from Charlotte! Have a great day!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

861 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    683
    141
    24
    7
    6
See reviews for
316
246
41
146
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (106)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Norwegian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
UK
Level Contributor
132 reviews
73 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 175 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 July 2014

Having travelled extensively in the States we tend to choose the hotel chains we are used to. Some have been fab and others a bit of a disappointment. So cautiously we opted for our very first Best Western, in an area that we knew nothing about. We approached with caution but needn't have had concerns; there was nothing to fault at all just one minor comment which I will mention at the end. Parking was easy. We booked our 2 king mini suites on line and were greeted by the friendly reception staff, quickly checked in and directed to our perfect rooms. Comfortable beds, spacious and more importantly for us, very clean. Breakfast was good. Lots of variety, helpful staff filling up the shelves as required and on-hand to offer cooking advice for those of us not used to waffle making and microwaved breakfasts. Having survived 2 competitor hotels serving stodgy porridge I personally was so pleased to find packets of quick Quaker Porridge back on the menu. The pool and hot-tub were small but perfect for enjoying and, once again, immaculately clean. We were there for the ride expected of Hurricane Arthur and fortunately he just threw a bit of an afternoon strop and retreated (no disrespect to those who suffered any storm damage). There was quite an exciting atmosphere in the small bar as people got together, played games and ate pizza and burgers but we waited until the worst was over and nipped over to Appleby's and enjoyed a nice meal. So here's my minor niggle: the air con unit was close to the bed and a bit noisy ... turn it off and it got too hot and stuffy, turn it on and it disturbed sleep. Everyone was well looked after and just can't believe how friendly the folk of North Carolina are. So, in a nutshell - great almost new hotel, enjoyable stay, nice decent area, some shops and restaurants to walk to, close to malls and beaches. Lovely! We'd stay again and will definitely look up Best Western for next year's travels.

Room Tip: Front rooms have view of motorways, back rooms have views of close trees.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank FizzUk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
zgooden, General Manager at Best Western Plus Westgate Inn & Suites, responded to this review, 6 August 2014
Thank you for your extensive review of the property! We deeply appreciate your comments and review all surveys in order to provide the best experience for our guests. Please book with us far in advance to obtain the best possible rates on your next years visit!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ashburn, United States
1 review
Reviewed 7 July 2014

4-Star Hotel with wonderful staff, and the mini egg omelettes are sooooo good. Hotel is beautiful inside out. Love the wrap around deck look, and plenty of parking, located adjacent to Walmart, cannot see it while on the Best Western Plus property, but was so convenient. Walls are so solid, you cannot hear the shower from the bedroom.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Tami S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
zgooden, General Manager at Best Western Plus Westgate Inn & Suites, responded to this review, 8 July 2014
Thank you for your review! The mini omelettes are a guest favorite (350 degrees for 15 minutes)! Our location is convenient to a variety of food establishments as well as the Super Walmart! Please think of us again on your next visit Tami!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
20 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 July 2014 via mobile

Stayed independence weekend and we were driving from Cali... Threat of hurricane Arthur loomed prior to our arrival so i called the hotel and the staff was very informative and helpful in my decision to keep my reservations.. Turns out Arthur came and went without any local disruption to services or event plans... Clean place.. Comfortable beds.. Great AC... welcoming staff... Everything was clean and classy... Didn't get opportunity to try breakfast mostly because the hours were 6:30-9:30 which ends to early for us when traveling but that's my only"complaint". Definetely recommend and would stay again!

Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank Arnold K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
zgooden, General Manager at Best Western Plus Westgate Inn & Suites, responded to this review, 7 July 2014
Thank you Arnold K, for taking the time to fill out the survey on our property. We are happy "Aurther" didn't disrupt your plans. Please think of us again next time you are in the area!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hartford, Michigan
Level Contributor
19 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 July 2014

Clean rooms and awesome accommodations. Pool stays open late. Small bar. Brochures of local tourism. Breakfast is above average. Gym needs a little work but is slightly above average too. Only thing is location. Great for traveling and passing through but away from the Wilmington hotspots. Apple-bees and Walmart are walking distance.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank themookieb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
zgooden, General Manager at Best Western Plus Westgate Inn & Suites, responded to this review, 7 July 2014
We appreciate you taking the time to review our property! Looking forward to your next visit to the area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hammond, United States
1 review
Reviewed 4 July 2014

We are repeat customers of this facility since 2010. Highly recommend for congenial staff, cleanliness and all around best choice for the area. Easy access to all of Wilmington's attractions, but out of the hustle, bustel of the city. Great for families, and near shopping and restaurants.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Fred F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
zgooden, General Manager at Best Western Plus Westgate Inn & Suites, responded to this review, 7 July 2014
Thank you so much for your loyalty since 2010 when we opened! We appreciate your comments as these may entice another guest to make the correct decision on their hotel needs.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fort Collins, United States
1 review
Reviewed 29 June 2014

Great place to stay, better price than in the city and close enough to Wilmington and beaches to enjoy both.Great breakfast. Helpful staff. Good hot tub and pool. The place is a little hard to get to since you cannot turn left from the highway to Westgate drive. It is easy to go through the drive in front of the Wal-Mart Supercenter and go into the drive across Westgate. The place had some good breakfast foods and an amazingly clean and upscale lobby area.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Jon G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
zgooden, General Manager at Best Western Plus Westgate Inn & Suites, responded to this review, 7 July 2014
Jon G, thank you for your feedback! We appreciate your comments and sincerely hope you return on your next visit!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Leland
0.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Leland-Wilmington Area
11.4 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Wilmington/Mayfaire
4.9 mi away
Best Western Plus Coastline Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
11.8 mi away
SpringHill Suites Wilmington Mayfaire
9.3 mi away
Best Western Plus Wilmington/Wrightsville Beach
8.9 mi away
Staybridge Suites Wilmington East
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Plus Westgate Inn & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Plus Westgate Inn & Suites

Property: Best Western Plus Westgate Inn & Suites
Address: 1120 Town Lake Dr, Leland, NC 28451
Phone Number:
Region: United States > North Carolina > North Carolina Coast > Leland
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Leland
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Plus Westgate Inn & Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 100
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Ebookers, Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Priceline, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Best Western Plus Westgate Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Plus Westgate Inn And Suites
Best Western Plus Westgate Hotel Leland

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing