We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Pleasant stay at Best Western Leland, NC”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Best Western Plus Westgate Inn & Suites
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Leland
Certificate of Excellence
Stamford, Connecticut
Level Contributor
5 reviews
“Pleasant stay at Best Western Leland, NC”
Reviewed 27 July 2014

A very good overall experience. The hot breakfast is included in the price of the room and better than most. We have stayed there before while journeying to the beaches of South Carolina. Great experience even during the height of the summer vacation season. The price gets to be quite high as they run out of rooms so best to book as far ahead as possible

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Kikucheese
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
zgooden, General Manager at Best Western Plus Westgate Inn & Suites, responded to this review, 6 August 2014
Thank you for staying with us on different occasions. We are pleased you continue to allow us to satisfy your lodging requirements. We strive to make sure all guests have a pleasant experience while here at our property. Thank you for the kind review, and we are looking forward to your next visit on your way to the SC beaches.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

883 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    698
    147
    24
    8
    6
See reviews for
323
254
41
150
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (107)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Norwegian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Clayton, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 24 July 2014

Loved this hotel, it's driving distance from every where. My husband and I were able to get to downtown Wilmington with in about 10 minutes. It's about a 45 minute drive to Myrtle Beach which was great. We actually we could get to 5 different Beaches in less than an hour. It's walking distance to restaurants and strip mall. We ate at Half Time Sports Bar across the street which had the best drinks/karaoke/ and homemade chips. My only complaint was that the wireless internet in our room was not very good but it worked great in the lobby.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
1 Thank Arril W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
zgooden, General Manager at Best Western Plus Westgate Inn & Suites, responded to this review, 6 August 2014
Arril, we agree with your we are in a great location! Centrally located to a lot of Wilmington attractions, and even closer to the riverfront than a lot of the Wilmington hotels. Thank you for fillng out the review and looking forward to your next visit.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reston, Virginia
Level Contributor
191 reviews
60 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 July 2014

I have found Best Westerns to be sort of hit and miss when it comes to value and comfort. This one was definitely a hit The room was quite comfortable and the staff was friendly. The breakfast was very good (for a complimentary hotel breakfast) and offered a decent variety of options. We will be staying here again!

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank kenbrad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
zgooden, General Manager at Best Western Plus Westgate Inn & Suites, responded to this review, 6 August 2014
Thank you for finding our "hit" of a hotel! We will be looking forward to your next visit with us!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
39 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 July 2014

I think the rooms are really nice and clean, but really noisy. You can hear everything that is going on in the hallway. I woke up maybe 5 times during the night because of that. The Breakfast was good, although the eggs were quite tasteless. Overall I think it was quite expensive.
Hotel sympa, propre, mais cher! Les chambres ne sont pas tres bien isolees sonoriquement, du coup on entend tout ce qui se passe dans les couloirs. Le petit dej est varie mais pas tres gouteux.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Pierre B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Raleigh, United States
1 review
Reviewed 22 July 2014

I enjoyed my stay here. The rating was 98 which is a big plus for me! The cleanliness of the hotel was very good and the staff were extremely cordial! The breakfast was good with the exception of no turkey bacon. I fell in love with that bed. It was so comfortable and the shower was just awesome!

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Fredericka L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
zgooden, General Manager at Best Western Plus Westgate Inn & Suites, responded to this review, 6 August 2014
We are pleased you enjoyed your stay in the area. We sincerely hope you will stay with us again in the near future to experience the comfortable "Serta" bed once again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Charlotte, North Carolina
Level Contributor
10 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 July 2014

First time staying at Best Western Plus. The staff was outstanding! They went out of ther way to accomadate us. They even called me on my cell phone at the beach to tell me my room was ready. The room was modern and clean. The breakfast buffet was delightful. We would definately stay here again!

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Dawn N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
zgooden, General Manager at Best Western Plus Westgate Inn & Suites, responded to this review, 6 August 2014
Thank you Dawn for taking the time to review our property. We believe in customer service and strive to provide the best for all of our guests in all aspects of the hospitality realm. Please visit us again next time you are in town from Charlotte! Have a great day!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
UK
Level Contributor
131 reviews
72 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 163 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 July 2014

Having travelled extensively in the States we tend to choose the hotel chains we are used to. Some have been fab and others a bit of a disappointment. So cautiously we opted for our very first Best Western, in an area that we knew nothing about. We approached with caution but needn't have had concerns; there was nothing to fault at all just one minor comment which I will mention at the end. Parking was easy. We booked our 2 king mini suites on line and were greeted by the friendly reception staff, quickly checked in and directed to our perfect rooms. Comfortable beds, spacious and more importantly for us, very clean. Breakfast was good. Lots of variety, helpful staff filling up the shelves as required and on-hand to offer cooking advice for those of us not used to waffle making and microwaved breakfasts. Having survived 2 competitor hotels serving stodgy porridge I personally was so pleased to find packets of quick Quaker Porridge back on the menu. The pool and hot-tub were small but perfect for enjoying and, once again, immaculately clean. We were there for the ride expected of Hurricane Arthur and fortunately he just threw a bit of an afternoon strop and retreated (no disrespect to those who suffered any storm damage). There was quite an exciting atmosphere in the small bar as people got together, played games and ate pizza and burgers but we waited until the worst was over and nipped over to Appleby's and enjoyed a nice meal. So here's my minor niggle: the air con unit was close to the bed and a bit noisy ... turn it off and it got too hot and stuffy, turn it on and it disturbed sleep. Everyone was well looked after and just can't believe how friendly the folk of North Carolina are. So, in a nutshell - great almost new hotel, enjoyable stay, nice decent area, some shops and restaurants to walk to, close to malls and beaches. Lovely! We'd stay again and will definitely look up Best Western for next year's travels.

Room Tip: Front rooms have view of motorways, back rooms have views of close trees.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank FizzUk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
zgooden, General Manager at Best Western Plus Westgate Inn & Suites, responded to this review, 6 August 2014
Thank you for your extensive review of the property! We deeply appreciate your comments and review all surveys in order to provide the best experience for our guests. Please book with us far in advance to obtain the best possible rates on your next years visit!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Leland
11.8 mi away
SpringHill Suites Wilmington Mayfaire
0.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Leland-Wilmington Area
4.9 mi away
Best Western Plus Coastline Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
12.0 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Wilmington/Wrightsville Beach
9.3 mi away
Best Western Plus Wilmington/Wrightsville Beach
6.1 mi away
Hampton Inn Wilmington Medical Park
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Plus Westgate Inn & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Plus Westgate Inn & Suites

Property: Best Western Plus Westgate Inn & Suites
Address: 1120 Town Lake Dr, Leland, NC 28451
Phone Number:
Region: United States > North Carolina > North Carolina Coast > Leland
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Leland
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Plus Westgate Inn & Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 100
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Ebookers, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Priceline, Traveltool, S.L.U., getaroom.com, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Best Western Plus Westgate Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Plus Westgate Inn And Suites
Best Western Plus Westgate Hotel Leland

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing