We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Mr. Ventura”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
BEST WESTERN PLUS Westgate Inn & Suites
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Leland
Certificate of Excellence
Brightwaters, United States
1 review
“Mr. Ventura”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 August 2014

My family and I visited Leland, North Carolina, for a brief stay. Lucky for us we found Best Western near the place where I was conducting some family business. After a 10 and a half hour drive from New York, we were greeted by Mary at the front desk. She made check in a breeze. She was very knowledgeable of the hotel and surrounding areas and explained everything in lemans terms. We checked into a twin queen bed room with a mini kitchen. The room was very, very clean. The children loved the in-room Wi-Fi and the all you can eat breakfast. They also loved the pool while I was on at business conference. Our overall experience with Best Western was total awesome. I would definitely recommend this hotel to my family, friends and business acquaintances. Thank You.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Vincenza V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

848 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    674
    139
    22
    7
    6
See reviews for
308
243
41
144
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (105)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Norwegian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
CENTRE
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 August 2014

Although overall experience was very good, minor problems were taken care of quite fast. We will staying at this Best Western again. Breakfast was always hot and delicious. Lobby and all other areas are kept clean.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank ROBERT H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Florence, United States
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 August 2014

We had a great time. All the staff was very pleasant and helpful. The hotel was very clean. The beds were so comfortable you could sleep all day. Free coffee, water, and tea all day. We had a full free breakfast every morning. It was the Best home away from home!

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Sandra H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York
Level Contributor
73 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 August 2014

I was hesitant when I got put into this hotel but I guess the plus designation really means something in the Best Western chain. They had a generous breakfast buffet (shout out to the 2 people that stock & service that - it gets busy but they worked hard), out door pool, business center nice size rooms, comfy beds with nice linens and decent towels. The staff was helpful and the whole facility seemed well kept and clean. Leland is a little outside of Wilmington (10-15 minutes) but it worked my purposes.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Andria1055
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
lyle7692
Level Contributor
199 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 76 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 August 2014 via mobile

We were there as a family and needed a place to rest for the night. This place was very comfortable. Only negative is that breakfast is crowded. The breakfast is large and good though. This was partly the reason, so that's good.

Overall it was exactly what we needed

Stayed August 2014
Helpful?
Thank lyle7692
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
49 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 August 2014

The hotel was a new one, with very good amenities including breakfast! The booking I made was for wrong date and the evening reception man Nick, helped us cancel and re-book for that evening. The bed was fabulous, the room was large and well appointed. an excellent place to stay!

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank colina982
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
leland, United States
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 August 2014

This location is accommodating to many locations for leisure time and the beach . Walmart, Walgreens, a couple of banks and service station all within viewing. Family friendly, courteous staff, not hard to find.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Jamesina T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Leland
0.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Leland-Wilmington Area
11.4 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Wilmington/Mayfaire
4.9 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Coastline Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
11.8 mi away
SpringHill Suites Wilmington Mayfaire
9.3 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Wilmington/Wrightsville Beach
8.9 mi away
Staybridge Suites Wilmington East
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to BEST WESTERN PLUS Westgate Inn & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN PLUS Westgate Inn & Suites

Property: BEST WESTERN PLUS Westgate Inn & Suites
Address: 1120 Town Lake Dr, Leland, NC 28451-9476
Phone Number:
Region: United States > North Carolina > North Carolina Coast > Leland
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Leland
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — BEST WESTERN PLUS Westgate Inn & Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 100
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, Odigeo, Travel Republic (UK), Agoda, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your BEST WESTERN PLUS Westgate Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Plus Westgate Inn And Suites
Best Western Plus Westgate Hotel Leland

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing