We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A bit long in the tooth but still attractive”
Review of Comfort Inn

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Comfort Inn
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Lenoir
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 14 April 2012

The last time we stayed at this property was seven years ago. We thoroughly enjoyed our stay then but I was skeptical as to whether it would still be as nice. In some respects it shows its age but for the most part it is a clean, comfortable, pleasant place to stay. Maybe not the newest mattresses but everything is clean and neat. The staff are adequate. If you are passing through on 321 going up to Boone and need a place for the night, don't hesitate to stay here.

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jennifer W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MgrCILenoir, General Manager at Comfort Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 13 March 2013

Thank you for your repeat visit. We have replaced our king mattresses and are getting ready to upgrade our doubles to queens. Come see us again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (119)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

92 - 98 of 119 reviews

Reviewed 17 February 2012

I travel quite a bit for my job so often to stay in hotels. And I have stayed in Comfort inn, few times. I honestly don't expect so much from the hotel as it is value hotel. The nice things about this place is the friendly people. The breakfast is decent, however, I should say - it is good for this type of a small hotel. I would consider this an average in any other city but since there is nothing else in Lenoir, that comes close to this place, I would give them 4 stars.

They have very basic rooms but it is good enough to spend a night or two. At the end of the day, it is good for the value, you pay!

Room Tip: No idea, still trying to get a good room myself. Check in late perhaps?
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Simple-Miracle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MgrCILenoir, General Manager at Comfort Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 13 March 2013

Thank you! It's nice knowing we exceeded your expectations.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 January 2012

My wife and I stayed 1 night to get away from the kids. It was a great value! Staff was friendly and helpful. The renovation was done well and you had to look closely to notice it. Anyone who with a complaint about this place is a fool. Thanks for the break!

  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TjadOlson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MgrCILenoir, General Manager at Comfort Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 13 March 2013

Thank you for choosing us to spend time with on your "break." Next time, bring the kids. They will love our outdoor pool and making their own waffle for breakfast.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 December 2011

I was greeted by a woman with a great attitude, who knew the community like the back of her hand and a warm smile. This is a comfortable place to stay. I was in town on business and stayed one night. Everything was nice. The room was clean. The bathroom was clean. Those are the two biggies in my book.

  • Stayed: November 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lilyn1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MgrCILenoir, General Manager at Comfort Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 13 March 2013

Thank you for recognizing our guest service agent. Our front desk staff works hard to make sure our guests know they are appreciated and welcome at our hotel. Our housekeeping staff is dedicated to making sure your room is clean & comfortable. Thanks again- we look forward to seeing you soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 November 2011

I stayed here for business for one night. I arrived late at night around 11pm, the hotel was full and very crowded but they had my room ready. The bed was nice and comfortable, the rooms were pretty clean. I didn't get the breakfast in the morning however, the breakfast room was filled with people so I don't know about the breakfast. Overall it was a good place to stay in Lenoir.

  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank USFBowler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MgrCILenoir, General Manager at Comfort Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 18 November 2011

Thank you for taking time to review our hotel. Next time, I hope you are able to enjoy breakfast before you head out.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 September 2011

Comfort inn in Lenoir used to get good reviews because it was a clean reasonably motel in a good location close to the mountains. Lately, however, the motel which badly in need of renovation is in bad shape. The carpets are old and show age, old TVs that shows only few channels, out of service elevator that was not fixed and apparently was not getting regular maintenance. It used to have a decent breakfast but the quality is getting worse and their so called Bold coffee is so weak , it is like hot water.

Room Tip: All rooms are similar . Try another Hotel but do not get near Days Inn in lenoir, it is much worse.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank andythegreat2010
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MgrCILenoir, General Manager at Comfort Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 18 November 2011

Thank you for choosing to stay with Comfort Inn on your visit to Lenoir. I emphatically agree that it is frustrating when things tear up and can't be fixed immediately. Sometimes a part must be ordered that is not kept in stock. Our elevator is serviced monthly by a well known and reputable company. While our televisions have not been replaced, they are still in great working condition and we make every effort to make sure all of our guests are satisfied with their stay at our property. We have made many upgrades to our hotel and many more are planned.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 July 2011

On a recent visit with relatives, we had the pleasure of staying at the Comfort Inn in Lenoir. The hotel is on the main road making it very easy to find and close to restaurants and a Wal-Mart. There was ample parking. We were very pleased with the room and the hotel itself. Unlike a past reviewer, we noted the hotel room to be updated. Yes, the TV was the old style, but the picture on the TV was fine. The furniture looked to be new with no chips. The room was very clean, and it did not smell. The bathroom had been redone and the shower was not tile but a white rebuilt plastic. The vanity was clean with no marks. The carpet looked clean. We were told at check-in and when we made reservations that there was no smoking allowed in the rooms, and we had to sign a statement at check-in that we acknowledged the no smoking policy and could be fined it was later determined there had been smoking in the room. A very nice buffet was provided every morning. The staff was friendly and helpful. Although our stay was brief we were very satisfied, and would stay again. An added benefit--the pillows they used on the beds were so comfortable that I'm replacing my pillows at home with memory foam.

Room Tip: We stayed on the 2nd floor with what we thought was a standard room. The room had a small fridge an...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank purplehaze44
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MgrCILenoir, General Manager at Comfort Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 18 November 2011

Thank you for allowing us to accommodate you and your family. We appreciate you taking time to review our hotel and look forward to seeing you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Lenoir
15.8 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Blowing Rock South
21.3 mi away
LaQuinta Inn & Suites Boone
15.9 mi away
Hampton Inn Morganton
Hampton Inn Morganton
#1 of 9 in Morganton
360 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
21.4 mi away
Sleep Inn Boone
Sleep Inn Boone
#5 of 18 in Boone
345 reviews
21.3 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites University
15.1 mi away
The Green Park Inn
The Green Park Inn
#3 of 16 in Blowing Rock
486 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Inn

Address: 970 Blowing Rock Blvd, Lenoir, NC 28645-3712
Phone Number:
Region: United States > North Carolina > North Carolina Mountains > Lenoir
Amenities:
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Lenoir
Price Range: £67 - £90 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 78
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Choice Hotels, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Ebookers, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Comfort Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Hotel Lenoir
Comfort Inn Lenoir
Lenoir Comfort Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing