We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Surprised”
Review of Comfort Inn

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Comfort Inn
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Lenoir
Certificate of Excellence
Ohio
Level Contributor
92 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“Surprised”
Reviewed 2 June 2012

I reserved a room with a king bed on my Rewards program (free night's stay) - when we got to the room, it was a suite with kitchen area, living room, bedroom with in-room whirlpool tub, bathroom with walk-in shower and two vanities. This is the largest hotel room we have stayed in to date, and one of the nicest. Several restaurants and steakhouses within walking distance. It is an older place but well-maintained.

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank RKBOhio
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MgrCILenoir, General Manager at Comfort Inn, responded to this review, 13 March 2013
It means alot to us when Choice Privileges members use their points to stay with us. We have a great staff that works hard to keep the hotel clean & beautiful. Thank you!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

111 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    52
    43
    10
    3
    3
See reviews for
37
26
2
25
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (23)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Raleigh, North Carolina
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 May 2012

My husband & I were in town for the ASU Graduation in Boone and were very pleased with our stay at this Comfort Inn. It was clean, quiet and reasonably priced. Very convenient to many restaurants to choose. It was about 1/2 hour to 40 minutes drive to Boone. Breakfast was ok. We would stay again. The only complaint I had it didn't have any counter space in the bathroom to put makeup etc. The bathroom was large enough to set up the ironing board and I placed a towel on it to use as my vanity. It worked well.

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank redbirddances
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MgrCILenoir, General Manager at Comfort Inn, responded to this review, 13 March 2013
Congratulations to your ASU grad! I'm glad you chose to stay with us. It sounds like the room you stayed in was one of our handicap accessible rooms-they are the only ones with no counter space and larger than our other bathrooms. We look forward to your next visit.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Apex, NC
Level Contributor
30 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 May 2012

Everything was to our liking. Friendly service, clean room, easy parking. One of our two double beds was a little worn, but that is found of many hotel beds.

Room Tip: Good breakfast at this Comfort Inn. Also, visit Hannah's BBQ when you are visiting this town.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ohlatxnc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MgrCILenoir, General Manager at Comfort Inn, responded to this review, 13 March 2013
We are so glad you stayed with us! We are getting ready to upgrade our double beds to queen beds. Pointing out our friendly service is so appreciated. See you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Columbia, South Carolina
Level Contributor
27 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 April 2012

The last time we stayed at this property was seven years ago. We thoroughly enjoyed our stay then but I was skeptical as to whether it would still be as nice. In some respects it shows its age but for the most part it is a clean, comfortable, pleasant place to stay. Maybe not the newest mattresses but everything is clean and neat. The staff are adequate. If you are passing through on 321 going up to Boone and need a place for the night, don't hesitate to stay here.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jennifer W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MgrCILenoir, General Manager at Comfort Inn, responded to this review, 13 March 2013
Thank you for your repeat visit. We have replaced our king mattresses and are getting ready to upgrade our doubles to queens. Come see us again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Boston, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
44 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 February 2012

I travel quite a bit for my job so often to stay in hotels. And I have stayed in Comfort inn, few times. I honestly don't expect so much from the hotel as it is value hotel. The nice things about this place is the friendly people. The breakfast is decent, however, I should say - it is good for this type of a small hotel. I would consider this an average in any other city but since there is nothing else in Lenoir, that comes close to this place, I would give them 4 stars.

They have very basic rooms but it is good enough to spend a night or two. At the end of the day, it is good for the value, you pay!

Room Tip: No idea, still trying to get a good room myself. Check in late perhaps?
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Simple-Miracle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MgrCILenoir, General Manager at Comfort Inn, responded to this review, 13 March 2013
Thank you! It's nice knowing we exceeded your expectations.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hickory, North Carolina
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed 9 January 2012

My wife and I stayed 1 night to get away from the kids. It was a great value! Staff was friendly and helpful. The renovation was done well and you had to look closely to notice it. Anyone who with a complaint about this place is a fool. Thanks for the break!

  • Stayed January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TjadOlson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MgrCILenoir, General Manager at Comfort Inn, responded to this review, 13 March 2013
Thank you for choosing us to spend time with on your "break." Next time, bring the kids. They will love our outdoor pool and making their own waffle for breakfast.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hillsborough, North Carolina
Level Contributor
48 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 December 2011

I was greeted by a woman with a great attitude, who knew the community like the back of her hand and a warm smile. This is a comfortable place to stay. I was in town on business and stayed one night. Everything was nice. The room was clean. The bathroom was clean. Those are the two biggies in my book.

  • Stayed November 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lilyn1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MgrCILenoir, General Manager at Comfort Inn, responded to this review, 13 March 2013
Thank you for recognizing our guest service agent. Our front desk staff works hard to make sure our guests know they are appreciated and welcome at our hotel. Our housekeeping staff is dedicated to making sure your room is clean & comfortable. Thanks again- we look forward to seeing you soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Lenoir
19.5 mi away
Best Western Hickory
Best Western Hickory
#3 of 13 in Hickory
4.5 of 5 bubbles 408 reviews
15.1 mi away
The Green Park Inn
The Green Park Inn
#3 of 15 in Blowing Rock
4.0 of 5 bubbles 423 reviews
15.9 mi away
Hampton Inn Morganton
Hampton Inn Morganton
#1 of 9 in Morganton
4.5 of 5 bubbles 325 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
19.6 mi away
Hampton Inn Hickory
Hampton Inn Hickory
#1 of 13 in Hickory
4.5 of 5 bubbles 630 reviews
16.1 mi away
Sleep Inn
Sleep Inn
#3 of 9 in Morganton
3.5 of 5 bubbles 80 reviews
15.8 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Blowing Rock South
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Inn

Property: Comfort Inn
Address: 970 Blowing Rock Blvd, Lenoir, NC 28645-3712
Phone Number:
Region: United States > North Carolina > North Carolina Mountains > Lenoir
Amenities:
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Lenoir
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 78
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Ctrip TA, Priceline, Choice Hotels, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Cancelon and Evoline ltd so you can book your Comfort Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Hotel Lenoir
Comfort Inn Lenoir
Lenoir Comfort Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing