We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Theft #2”
Review of Days Inn Lenoir

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Days Inn Lenoir
Ranked #2 of 4 Hotels in Lenoir
Reviewed 26 August 2013

We checked in on Friday evening while the room was clean the refrigerator did not cool ok not too bad. We left Saturday morning for a day of roaming in the beautiful Smokey Mountains only to get back very late. Upon returning to the room the key card had been deactivated and then once we entered the room we discovered our personal things had been gone through and 2 items were missing a cell phone and a cell phone charger. The manager said nothing like this had ever happened before and he would ask the housekeeper. She denied it (like I knew she would and told him so.) He replaced the charger but still denied she went through our stuff or took the cell phone. I went back on line and read another review where someone else had something stolen.

Room Tip: If you don't want your belongings gone through refuse room service.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank patty h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
urmilp, Owner at Days Inn Lenoir, responded to this reviewResponded 27 October 2013

we hearthly apologize for your stuff has been missplaced. but we promise for the pleasant stay on your next stay.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (203)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

157 - 163 of 203 reviews

Reviewed 17 July 2013

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank natiqueen
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
urmilp, Manager at Days Inn Lenoir, responded to this reviewResponded 27 October 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 10 July 2013

There isn't a lot to choose from in Lenoir but this was a good solid hotel. The rooms were clean and comfortable, the breakfast was aceeptable and the service was good. The location was also very good as it is on the main strip and is across from a Walmart if you need supplies or fuel. I'll stay here again.

  • Stayed: January 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Dave3176
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
urmilp, Manager at Days Inn Lenoir, responded to this reviewResponded 27 October 2013

We're happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay. Thank you so much for your business and we look forward to seeing you in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 July 2013

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank P B
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
urmilp, Manager at Days Inn Lenoir, responded to this reviewResponded 27 October 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 24 June 2013

This is a very friendly family owned business. They take pride in their work and establishment. The employee's were for the most part friendly and helpful. The rooms are clean and well maintained with mini fridges and microwaves in the rooms as well as coffee makers. The beds are comfortable and not broken down. The drive is clean and free of trash. The breakfast is more than enough for most people.

Room Tip: We had a king size bed room and my husband said it was the first really good nights sleep he'd h...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Aneta B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
urmilp, Manager at Days Inn Lenoir, responded to this reviewResponded 27 October 2013

Thank you for the nice compliments! We appreciate your business and look forward to seeing you again in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 June 2013

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
1  Thank Tiffany C
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
urmilp, Manager at Days Inn Lenoir, responded to this reviewResponded 27 October 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 10 June 2013

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank Kathy L
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
urmilp, Manager at Days Inn Lenoir, responded to this reviewResponded 27 October 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Lenoir
0.9 mi away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#1 of 4 in Lenoir
119 reviews
16.6 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Blowing Rock South
21.5 mi away
Comfort Suites
Comfort Suites
#6 of 18 in Boone
414 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
18.3 mi away
Quality Suites
Quality Suites
#9 of 13 in Hickory
172 reviews
15.4 mi away
Sleep Inn
Sleep Inn
#4 of 9 in Morganton
86 reviews
22.2 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites University
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Days Inn Lenoir? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn Lenoir

Address: 206 Blowing Rock Blvd, Lenoir, NC 28645-4404
Phone Number:
Region: United States > North Carolina > North Carolina Mountains > Lenoir
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 4 Hotels in Lenoir
Price Range: £49 - £61 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Days Inn Lenoir 2*
Number of rooms: 78
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Ebookers, Hotels.com, HotelsClick and HotelQuickly so you can book your Days Inn Lenoir reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Days Inn Lenoir Hotel Lenoir
Lenoir Days Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing