We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Place, Best Value”
Review of Days Inn Lenoir

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Days Inn Lenoir
Ranked #2 of 4 Hotels in Lenoir
tennessese
1 review
“Great Place, Best Value”
Reviewed 2 October 2008

This clean and comfortable Hotel is great i arrived 1/2hr before check in and the staff was friendly and happy to have a room cleaned while I waited. Upon entering the room I was surprised at the level of detail taken when remodeling. The room paint was perfect, nice newer furniture, clean comfortable beds and probably the cleanest motel bathroom I have ever seen! The continental breakfast was excellent, even included waffles! This place is a great value!

Stayed October 2008
Helpful?
Thank hills4ste
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
urmilp, Manager at Days Inn Lenoir, responded to this review, 27 October 2013
We're happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay. Thank you so much for your business and we look forward to seeing you in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

180 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    37
    51
    36
    34
    22
See reviews for
69
51
14
32
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (7)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
north carolina
Level Contributor
78 reviews
76 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 64 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 September 2008

I recently stayed at Days Inn Lenoir and had a room that looked like it was recently remodeled. Furniture was in good shape and I looked at the TV armoire and it was a Marriott hand me down in great condition. It had a Marriott sticker on it.
When the full service hotels remodel and change furniture, smaller Independent hotels will buy that furniture and use it.
I did see alot of new items floating around hotel for the remodel. As for cleanliness in room goes it was good except for a defective fridge in room which was reported to front desk. Also there was a microwave in room and a coffee pot And a large 25" TV set with extended cable channels. Bed was comfortable but one corner of mattress was sagged due to lack of rotation. Climate system was very good about maintaining an even temperature in room.
This hotel has adequate parking for buses and big rigs on a gravel lot.
The "Daystart breakfast" is not too bad. There is a Belgian waffle maker for that yummy waffle and also there is cold cerial that should include Whole grain but does not. Would be nice they would offer Fiber one cerial. There was apples and bananas and bagels and more bread items. Good Folgers coffee there also.
This should be considered by ASU fans for home coming and other major functions in Boone and Blowing Rock. This hotel would be good for "Leaf Chasers" on a budget. The rate was more reasonable. I had to stay here during an ASU home coming and Parents weekend. The hotels in Boone were almost $200 per night on average.
Would recommend this place. Plenty of restaurants to walk to and a Quizno's and Papa John's Pizza place in front of hotel.

  • Liked — Large TV set
  • Disliked — Sagging mattress in 1 corner
  • Stayed September 2008, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank penguinlimo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
urmilp, Manager at Days Inn Lenoir, responded to this review, 27 October 2013
We're happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay. Thank you so much for your business and we look forward to seeing you in the future. More
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jackson, MS
Level Contributor
15 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 December 2007

A typical very old Days Inn in desperate need of a remodel!!!! The desk clerks were very friendly and helpful---however the room we were given was your worst nightmare in every way. When we opened the door, the air was stale and overpowering. The room including bathroom was filthy!! The carpet looked ok, but other than that, I didn't want to touch anything--I sprayed everything with disinfectant before we put our luggage down. The furniture was extremely worn and dirty, the mirror over the desk was spattered with heaven only knows what, the baseboards and walls were dirty, the bathroom was dirty, the shower curtain looked as though it would fall off the wall at any time, the little amenities on the counter were covered in dirty fingerprints--I put them back, the phone was not only filthy, but had a broken case and didn't work.

After seeing the condition of the room, we considered leaving, but we only needed a room for one night and didn't want to drive 50 or more miles to the next town, so we tolerated it. The Hampton Inn, which looked to be new, was booked, as well as the other better looking hotels. We were charged the going rate for the other hotels in the area--no consideration was given to the dilapidated state of the building. I would never stay here again and would warn everyone to find something else. The health department should check out this hotel!

Stayed October 2007
Helpful?
Thank MeryTraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Lenoir hotels

myrtle beach,sc
Level Contributor
13 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 October 2006

Just renovated, but still not clean.Our pillowcases were dirty.No trash cans in the room.They were putting exercise equipment in the room next door to us & made too much noise.Paint cans & paint roller trays all over outside our room.Still in the middle of renovating so there was just stuff everywhere- old safes, trash cans,etc.The people in the office were nice enough.We only stayed because there was not 1 room within 50 miles.There was new carpet but the bathrooms were gross.Had to wipe down the walls & tub,toilets,sink,etc.Bought a can of Lysol & sprayed down the room.

Stayed October 2006
Helpful?
Thank marybpope
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Lenoir
0.9 mi away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#1 of 4 in Lenoir
111 reviews
18.2 mi away
Red Roof Inn Hickory
Red Roof Inn Hickory
#6 of 13 in Hickory
201 reviews
14.5 mi away
Days Inn & Suites Hickory
Days Inn & Suites Hickory
#12 of 13 in Hickory
323 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
15.4 mi away
Quality Inn Morganton
Quality Inn Morganton
#5 of 9 in Morganton
90 reviews
18.7 mi away
Best Western Hickory
Best Western Hickory
#3 of 13 in Hickory
422 reviews
15.2 mi away
Hampton Inn Morganton
Hampton Inn Morganton
#1 of 9 in Morganton
330 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Days Inn Lenoir? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn Lenoir

Property: Days Inn Lenoir
Address: 206 Blowing Rock Blvd, Lenoir, NC 28645-4404
Phone Number:
Region: United States > North Carolina > North Carolina Mountains > Lenoir
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 4 Hotels in Lenoir
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Days Inn Lenoir 2*
Number of rooms: 78
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Days Inn Lenoir reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Days Inn Lenoir Hotel Lenoir
Lenoir Days Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing