We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A great hotel for this small community”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hampton Inn Lincolnton
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Lincolnton
Certificate of Excellence
Carmel, United States
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
“A great hotel for this small community”
Reviewed 21 November 2013

We have been traveling to Lincolnton for several years for business. Since this Hampton property opened we have made it the only hotel that we use. The hotel is clean, staff is friendly and helpful and the breakfast is a typical hotel breakfast. It has hot and cold options.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank James R J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fran M, General Manager at Hampton Inn Lincolnton, responded to this review, 5 December 2013
Thank you for letting me know about your recent stay at our Hampton Inn Lincolnton. Your comments are important to me, and I consider them to be a gift. It is my hope that you will stay with us again, should you return to Lincolnton. Please remember you are important to us and "We Love Having You Here!"
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

319 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    253
    52
    7
    7
    0
See reviews for
139
53
20
90
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (28)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Six Mile, United States
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 November 2013

The facility is nice and very clean. Rooms are very spacious, but the beds are terribly uncomfortable. I thought that Hampton still had cloud nine bedding, but apparently not. My back was killing me the next morning. If the mattress had been comfortable the stay would have been perfect!

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Carla C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fran M, General Manager at Hampton Inn Lincolnton, responded to this review, 21 November 2013
Thank you for taking the time to let me know about your recent stay at our Hampton Inn Lincolnton. It is our goal to make sure every stay is enjoyable and problem free. I am sorry that we failed to deliver the high level of service that you deserve. Your comments are very important to me and I take them seriously. It is our hope that you will give us another opportunity to serve you, should you return to Lincolnton. Please remember that you are important to us and we love having you here.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Arden, NC, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 19 November 2013

We stayed at this hotel during a soccer tournament my grandson was participating in. When we made the initial reservation I held 2 rooms with my credit card because I was responsible for reserving the coach's room. At the time of making the reservation I asked if we could change the card later since the team would actually be paying for the coach's room. I was told it would not be a problem. When the time came to change the card information we filled out and signed a credit card authorization form and sent it in. We received confirmation it had been received. However after the stay we found that my credit card had been charged for his room. When I called the hotel I was told that this happened sometimes and that there was nothing they could do. When we arrived at the hotel to check-in the front desk staff seemed aggravated that we had bothered them to check in. In our room the bed was very hard and the pillows were flat. The bed was so uncomfortable that I didn't really get any sleep. The breakfast was OK. But after the overall experience I would not stay here again.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
1 Thank Kenneth K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fran M, General Manager at Hampton Inn Lincolnton, responded to this review, 21 November 2013
Thank you for taking the time to let me know about your recent at our Hampton Inn Lincolnton. Your comments are very important to me and I consider them to be a gift. We’re sorry we didn’t provide the high quality of services you deserve. This is not typical of our hotel and staff, and we have addressed the issues you mentioned. We try to make each guest experience a great one at our hotel and your satisfaction is important to us. Thank you again for your feedback and we hope you’ll give us another opportunity soon to make your stay the best it can be. Please let me know if I can help you in any way.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reidsville, United States
1 review
Reviewed 18 November 2013

Everything and everyone for me was presented in a courteous and professional manner. All expectation for the completion of the Business and Accomodation for the planned activites were met. I really enjoyed the experience.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Juanita N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fran M, General Manager at Hampton Inn Lincolnton, responded to this review, 21 November 2013
Thank you for letting me know about your recent stay at our Hampton Inn Lincolnton. Your comments are important to me, and I consider them to be a gift. It is my hope that you will stay with us again, should you return to Lincolnton. Please remember you are important to us and "We Love Having You Here!"
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fort Walton Beach, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 7 November 2013

It is everything you would expect from a 5 star hotel minus the price tag. Clean rooms with up to date furnishings. The friendly staff was always so helpful. The hotel offered a top notch breakfast you would expect to get from a sit down resturant.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
1 Thank Rebecca W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fran M, General Manager at Hampton Inn Lincolnton, responded to this review, 11 November 2013
Thank you for letting me know about your recent stay at our Hampton Inn Lincolnton. Your comments are important to me, and I consider them to be a gift. It is my hope that you will stay with us again, should you return to Lincolnton. Please remember you are important to us and "We Love Having You Here!"
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Norton, Virginia
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 November 2013

WONDERFUL Hotel, Staff, and Service!
CLEAN, COMFORTABLE, and very nice hotel!
We were treated so kindly and enjoyed our stay.
We are not from the area, called in and Cindy at the reservations desk was great! She also helped us with directions to our conference nearby. Great personality and service. KUDOS to Cindy!

Room Tip: The hotel was exceptionally clean, attractive, and very accessable. Great services available, and V...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank LIBBEY H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fran M, General Manager at Hampton Inn Lincolnton, responded to this review, 11 November 2013
Thank you for letting me know about your recent stay at our Hampton Inn Lincolnton. Your comments are important to me, and I consider them to be a gift. It is my hope that you will stay with us again, should you return to Lincolnton. Please remember you are important to us and "We Love Having You Here!"
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Emerald Isle, North Carolina
2 reviews
Reviewed 3 November 2013

You will not be disappointed if you stop and stay at this Hampton Inn. Our family always chooses this chain, and this particular one is top notch!! VERY clean room and bathroom, nice front desk personnel, and great breakfast. Thanks again, Lincolnton Hampton Inn!! :)

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank NCfamily0123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fran M, General Manager at Hampton Inn Lincolnton, responded to this review, 4 November 2013
Thank you for letting me know about your recent stay at our Hampton Inn Lincolnton. Your comments are important to me, and I consider them to be a gift. It is my hope that you will stay with us again, should you return to Lincolnton. Please remember you are important to us and "We Love Having You Here!"
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Lincolnton
0.2 mi away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#2 of 3 in Lincolnton
73 reviews
15.4 mi away
Hampton Inn Charlotte-Gastonia
15.4 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Hickory
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
15.3 mi away
Courtyard Charlotte Gastonia
16.4 mi away
Hampton Inn Hickory
Hampton Inn Hickory
#1 of 13 in Hickory
658 reviews
22.5 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Mooresville/Lake Norman
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Lincolnton? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Lincolnton

Property: Hampton Inn Lincolnton
Address: 129 Roper Rd, Lincolnton, NC 28092-7711
Phone Number:
Region: United States > North Carolina > Lincolnton
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Lincolnton
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Lincolnton 2.5*
Number of rooms: 71
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels Direct, Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Hampton Inn Lincolnton reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing