We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A nights stay...ONLY!”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Linville Falls
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Parkview Lodge & Cabins
Boyertown
Level Contributor
68 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
“A nights stay...ONLY!”
Reviewed 12 September 2011

My wife & I were traveling the Blue Ridge Parkway, and stayed at the Parkview because of the location.
First the good points...David seems like a nice owner, trying to make a living. A pool between the office & motel that looked clean, but we didn't go in. Very easy on/off the Bluerudge Parkway. Also has a minimal continential breakfast, not even orange juice.
Now the bad...Upon check-in we were given a different room. The lady at the register said that she is giving us a BETTER room. When we went down to our room it smell damp. Went into the bathroom, there were yellow stains all around the tub & mold all around the walls! We definitly had second thoughts. The worst case of mold I ever saw. (On the plus side the bed seemed clean.) Oh well... we were only there for 1 night. Later 2 guys checked in to the room next to us. You could hear through the walls. We were the only 2 rooms booked. Yet they changed ours to put us side by side! And you could hear the trucks passing by on the road. Stay...but only if no other option!

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank BoyertownMusik
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

51 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    18
    15
    6
    8
    4
See reviews for
14
22
2
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (14)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Birmingham, AL
Level Contributor
21 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 July 2011

We stayed here on Friday of the 4th of July weekend. Maggie May, the resident golden retriever, greeted us. Our accommodations were very clean, well-kept, & comfortable. The furnishings look like the way I remember my grandmother's house 45 years ago. Quaint and "homey", but not shabby. Our bed was comfortable and the room was very quiet. The best part was enjoying a delicious breakfast on the outdoor patio surrounded by songbirds, blooming rhododendron, green ferns, and many summer flowers. This place is pet-friendly so we also had our dog with us on the outdoor patio, which I really appreciated. The host/managers were warm, friendly, & helpful. Overall, it was an extremely enjoyable, reasonably-priced stay before we resumed our drive on the Blue Ridge Parkway in beautiful North Carolina. Yes, we would definitely stay here again!

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Birmingham_ALKaren
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Raleigh, North Carolina
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 July 2011

My husband Kent and I, along with our 5 yr. old son Alex stayed in cabin # 19 and had a great time. We enjoyed the back porch of this cabin and cooking out on the grill. They had a nice swing set there too. My 5 yr. old enjoyed that as well as the pool. The cozy cabin is decorated with furniture made by the owner and is awesome to say the least. He is a talented gentleman.

The breakfast there is homemade by the owners and it is also great. They serve Kiesh and french toast along with other pastries - including banana nut bread are all very good. They had fresh watermelon as well.

You will find some of the finest wines there in the office and a great selection of beer. This is a very cozy place to stay and they keep the place clean.

We will plan to go back and visit soon.

The Schroeder Family

Stayed July 2011, travelled with family
Helpful?
4 Thank monkey0228
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Raleigh, NC
Level Contributor
29 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 June 2011

We stayed here for a quick trip to Linville Falls. It's a great 60s era, but recently remodeled motel, very clean and quite quaint. The free breakfast of homemade quiche, cinnamon rolls, banana walnut bread and freshly ground coffee were the selling factor in our decision to stay here. The rooms were clean with plenty of towels, an extra blanket and air conditioning that worked very well. If you're expecting the Marriott or the Hampton Inn, this isn't the place for you. In fact, their aim is to not duplicate chain motels and instead be one of the Mom and Pop motels with their own unique flavor that once were quite common along the Blue Ridge Parkway. We'll definitely be back.

  • Stayed June 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ribbons55
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Columbus, Ohio
Level Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 May 2011

My mother, sister and I did a camping road trip down the Blue Ridge Parkway. Due to some rough weather the night before, we were minus our tent! We happened upon the Parkview Lodge and Cabins - what a great find! Cindy welcomed us and got us set up in one of the cabins. The cabin itself was neat as a pin and cozy to boot! We had a lovely view out the back porch and just enough room for the three of us! The hospitality we were shown was second to none! We all agreed we would certainly love to have stayed longer, but we were on a schedule. The Parkview, David and Cindy (Killer, too!) were one of the highlights of our trip!

  • Stayed May 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank TAM3540
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Charlotte, North Carolina
1 review
Reviewed 23 January 2011

We were the only guests at the Parkview Lodge when we visited, so I cannot attest to how they handle a large crowd, but can give you our opinion of our 2-night stay. We rented the 2-BR cabin, which was PERFECT for us (2 adults, 2 kids). It is located about a quarter-mile down the road from the Lodge, in its own quiet subdivision. The cabin was clean and warm. The fireplace dosed out some serious heat! The beds were a bit soft, but fine for cuddling. Plenty of extra pillows and quilts/blankets were provided. The hot tub/Jacuzzi was located on the back deck in its own separate room, which kept the occupants warm while inside (but the supply of hot water ran out rather quickly). The TV was small and a bit old (not HD), but was equipped with satellite reception, which worked great. Coffee and filters were provided in the nicely equipped, full-size kitchen, but no paper towels. A filling, "hot continental" breakfast (eggs, french toast casserole, etc.) was made for us the two mornings we were there, which reminded us of staying in a B&B. The only "complaint" would be the lack of restaurants in the area. Thankfully, we found a decent Italian restaurant about 6 miles away, from which we ate left-overs for dinner our second night. (You gotta love having a microwave and oven at your disposal!) Cindy and her daughter (our "hosts") were friendly and inviting. We told the Millers that we would definitely be back to rent the Parkview Cabin again.

  • Stayed January 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank thekerried
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Greenville, North Carolina
Level Contributor
70 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 October 2010

I have stayed here before. The rooms are clean and the service is excellent. The beds could stand an upgrade, but otherwise this is a great value.

The owners are very friendly and they prepare a very good breakfast for their guests. They genuinely care to provide whatever it is that you need. There is also a wine and beer shop in the lobby.

This family hotel has ample parking and a swimming pool. Since it sits directly on NC Hwy 221, there is a lot of traffic in front of the hotel, so you probably won't be sitting in front of your room looking a the sites. But then again, since you are less than a mile from Linville Gorge Wilderness area and the Blue Ridge Parkway, why would you spend your day sitting in your room? In other words, this hotel has all the basic things a traveller needs and more, for a very good value.

There are 2 very good restaurants close by the hotel.

I recommend the Parkview Lodge to anyone travelling in the NC mountains.

  • Stayed October 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JoeNC_LRC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Linville Falls
9.8 mi away
Skyline Village Inn
Skyline Village Inn
#2 of 2 in Little Switzerland
198 reviews
19.0 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Blowing Rock South
18.5 mi away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#2 of 5 in Marion
125 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
19.2 mi away
Village Inn of Blowing Rock
Village Inn of Blowing Rock
#9 of 15 in Blowing Rock
275 reviews
13.7 mi away
Best Western Mountain Lodge at Banner Elk
21.8 mi away
Hampton Inn Marion
Hampton Inn Marion
#1 of 5 in Marion
543 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Parkview Lodge & Cabins? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Parkview Lodge & Cabins

Property: Parkview Lodge & Cabins
Address: 10345 Linville Falls Hwy, Linville Falls, NC
Region: United States > North Carolina > North Carolina Mountains > Linville Falls
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 3 Speciality Lodging in Linville Falls
Number of rooms: 17
Also Known As:
Parkview Lodge And Cabins
Parkview Lodge & Cabins Hotel Linville Falls

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing