We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Linville Falls Campground RV Park & Cabins(Linville Falls)(Great Value!)
US$27
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$26
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
Reviews (151)
Filter reviews
151 results
Traveller rating
89
41
12
4
5
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
89
41
12
4
5
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsthere is no air conditioningthe blue ridge parkwayfire pityogurtbedroom cottagean awesome place to staygrandfather mountainboiled eggshanging basketswi fibreakfast roomking bedgreat visitbeautiful areabeautiful scenerycoffee makerthe location is perfect
Filter
Updating list...
22 - 27 of 151 reviews
Reviewed 31 May 2017

My sister and I were on a girl's road trip for her birthday this past weekend and we stayed at Linville Falls Lodge and Cottages. OMGosh!! What an awesome place to stay!! We stayed in one of their two bedroom cottages that had been renovated recently. This was the most quaint, charming, well decorated, clean, and perfectly located cottage!! It had everything that you needed for a comfortable stay. Not only was the cottage perfect but the grounds and gardens were so beautiful and relaxing. There are areas to stroll and relax so that you can take in the beautiful scenery. There is also a restaurant on the grounds that serves some of the most delicious food and beverages! Don't hesitate to stay here...it's a one of a kind gem nestled in the NC mountains near a lot of attractions such as Linville Falls Winery, Linville Caverns and the Linville Falls. Wendy, the manager was so AWESOME! She took very good care of us and her hospitality is one of the reasons that we will definitely be back to stay with them again and again!! Thanks for an awesome experience!!!

Room Tip: We stayed in cottage 11, Very quiet with a beautiful view of the gardens.
  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Nichelle2012
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 May 2017

Found through Parkway website.We stayed in the lodge.Very nice. Owners helpful with local sites. Also went next door to SpearsBBQ they own Great Also you must visit falls and for breakfast go to Louises

Room Tip: They all look good
  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank John S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 May 2017

Just off the Blue Ridge Parkway and minutes away from Linville Falls, we were very happy with our quiet, comfortable lodge room. The owner was especially nice, with suggestions of things to see and a good place for dinner. (The restaurant on the property hadn't opened for the season yet and the one across the street is closed on Mondays.) Recommended for anyone traveling along the Blue Ridge Parkway.

  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled with friends
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank NewportJerseyCity
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
brhuskins, Owner at Linville Falls Lodge & Cottages, responded to this reviewResponded 18 May 2017

Thank you so much for taking the time to review our property. We look forward to having you visit us any time you are back in our NC mountains!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 May 2017

Very small accommodations with a truly rustic feel. Owners very nice. Great location near the falls. We weren't sure when we would get there so this place was a great choice. Close to restaurant and small store.

  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank recorder
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
brhuskins, Owner at Linville Falls Lodge & Cottages, responded to this reviewResponded 8 May 2017

Thank you so much for visiting our Lodge. We appreciate your business and hope you can return in the Fall!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 April 2017

We were extremely happy with our stay at Linville Falls Lodge & Cottages. The service was wonderful and we were able to check in 3 hours early so we could drop our stuff off and go hike. The room was clean and the bed was very comfortable! The location is perfect for going to see the Falls and is not far from Blue Ridge Parkway. Will definitely recommend to anyone going to North Carolina!

  • Stayed: March 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank joefaul
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews