We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Love this place!”
Review of MI Cocina Mexican Restaurant - CLOSED

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
MI Cocina Mexican Restaurant
Cuisines: Mexican
Restaurant details
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
“Love this place!”
Reviewed 21 July 2013 via mobile

My family absolutely loves this place! We go reguIarly. I ALWAYS get the mexican cheesesteak and it is to die for! The chips, salsa and cheese dip are also great! Service is execellent as well. Definitely recommend!

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank CherylWindham
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

7 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    4
    3
    0
    0
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Stanfield, North Carolina
Level Contributor
34 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Almost authentic mexican food.”
Reviewed 21 February 2012

It is very clean. Food is good and service is terrific. Rarely have to wait.

Helpful?
1 Thank BonnieBelle1446
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Concord, North Carolina
Level Contributor
25 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Great food and great price!”
Reviewed 9 December 2011

Love, love, love, LOVE the chicken and cheese quesadilla. Best of any place I have ever been. Everyone is so nice and friendly. Prices are great. will be back!

Visited May 2011
Helpful?
Thank tiffany m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mexico City, Distrito Federal, Mexico
Level Contributor
81 reviews
33 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“This place is above average”
Reviewed 29 October 2011

This place is above average Good service, generous portions. The food was excellent but the atmosphere was very basic and you need standing in line sometimes! Service is fast. Portions are large. Parking is ample. Good place.

Visited October 2011
Helpful?
Thank juli0sierradf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Richmond, Virginia
Level Contributor
10 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Come try it!”
Reviewed 4 September 2011

I love this place I have been going here since I was young. The food is great and the staff is always very nice! My favorite dish is the pollo con crema, I have them add shrimp to it and It's so good. This place is great I have moved away, but when I'm in town I always try to go here!

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank unique_sjs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed MI Cocina Mexican Restaurant also viewed

 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing