We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great service, good for quick overnight while traveling I-95” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Holiday Inn Lumberton

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Holiday Inn Lumberton
Ranked #8 of 23 Hotels in Lumberton
Tampa, Florida
Level Contributor
63 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Great service, good for quick overnight while traveling I-95”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 April 2014

I stayed at this hotel simply because I was driving the Interstate-95 corridor and needed a place to sleep between FL and DC. It was perfect for that. The staff were extremely helpful, the front desk clerk efficient. Because of the location (a commercial area with lots of chain restaurants and gas stations nearby), I would not say this is a nice place for families or for anything besides using the hotel amenities. The decor is a bit tired, but the hotel was exceptionally clean, as was my room. I would not recomment Holiday Inn spend the $$$ to update the decor because I think the kind and efficient staff and the cleanliness well make up for the slightly dated style.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled solo
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank mj_2fl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
StevenGeneralManager, Front Desk at Holiday Inn Lumberton, responded to this review, 29 April 2014
Dear gisjob4me,
Thank you for all of your kind words and for taking the time to write this review. We value you as a guest and we value your feedback. We wolud love to see you again when you come this way again.
Jacqueline/Front Desk Staff
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

198 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    47
    72
    53
    12
    14
See reviews for
69
51
14
34
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (33)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
New jersey
Level Contributor
26 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 April 2014

I gave this hotel a very good rating because overall it was a good place to sleep during my 1 night stop. The room is very clean, the bathroom was very nice. The beds are comfortable and very clean. What I didn't like was the constant knock on the door from the housekeeper at 9am. I didn't ask for a wake up call, I answered yes and she walked away. 10 minutes later she knocked again and again I said yes!! and she simply stood in front of the door then kept on walking. I understand if she wants to clean but I paid for my room and check out is noon so why are you knocking twice. I get once to see if we are still in the room but once I answered she should not have knocked twice. I had to put the do not disturb sign on the door. This was unpleasant and rude. It wasn't even 9:30am. The Denny's attached to the hotel was good for a midnight snack.

Room Tip: Tell the front desk to make sure the housekeepers do not start knocking at 9am if you plan to sleep...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank zaly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
StevenGeneralManager, Front Desk at Holiday Inn Lumberton, responded to this review, 21 April 2014
Dear Valued Guest
Thank you for your review. I do apologize for the unwanted wake-up. We have rapid check out so most guest leave without coming to the front desk and housekeeping merely check the rooms. If the do not disturb sign is on the door they will not knock. We hope you will sty with us again.
Sincerely
Jacqueline
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Loxahatchee, Florida
1 review
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 April 2014 via mobile

I was driving from Washington DC and arrived in the hotel at 1.30 am.
Next morning I asked for 12.30 check out instead of usual 12.00 o'clock
They told me no and I had to leave the room at noon.
The hotel was totally empty as I went to my car and noticed just a couple of cars on the empty parking lot

  • Stayed April 2014
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank alex12914
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
StevenGeneralManager, Front Desk at Holiday Inn Lumberton, responded to this review, 9 April 2014
Dear alex12914,
I am glad you stayed with us and hope you will again. Late check-outs are based upon availability. The fact that you state the parking lot was empty is an indication to me that it was not available. The fewer rooms sold the least likely a late checkout is available. We do try to accomodate if possible. I apologize for any inconveinence this may have caused you. Thank you for staying with us.
Sincerely
Jacqueline
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bethesda, Maryland
Level Contributor
14 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 March 2014

I always stay here driving north on I-95. It is right off the exit, clean and comfortable. The bath has a stack of fluffy white towels. Denny's is an option right in the main lobby. Reception provides discount coupons. However, Outback is a short 2 block drive, safer to drive at night. It is always crowded even if you go early for dinner at 6:00pm. Approximately 8-10 miles south of the hotel exit is a rest stop. Most times they have coupons for $20.00 discount on the room. There's your free dinner at Outback.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled solo
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank k w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
StevenGeneralManager, General Manager at Holiday Inn Lumberton, responded to this review, 18 March 2014
Dear valued guest,
We are glad that you chose to stay with us and we hope to see you again soon.
Sincerely
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Atlanta, Georgia
Level Contributor
65 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 February 2014

I had a two-night business trip to Lumberton, NC and was a little depressed at the lack of available hotel accommodations. As HI is a preferred vendor of my then company, we opted for the Holiday Inn. Who would have thought this hotel would be a pleasant surprise? Not me for sure, but I was wrong.

Despite its exterior appearance, everything inside met or exceeded my expectations for an off-exit Holiday Inn. The customer service was top-notch, the room was quiet & clean, SPOTLESS in fact, and the best part is the location. A quick walk will get you to the Outback and across the street is a Starbucks! The Denny's onsite is a bit below average, but you can always opt for breakfast at one of the other restaurants nearby.

Despite the location being close to the interstate, it was very quiet, and the rooms were very accessible. The room had a comfortable but firm love seat, mini-fridge was great for leftovers or the occasional snack item, and the room was spotless. If you have to make a stop in Lumberton, I'd recommend the HI over one of the other hotels the next exit up.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Atlmaverick
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
StevenGeneralManager, Front Desk Staff at Holiday Inn Lumberton, responded to this review, 4 March 2014
Dear Altmaverick,
Thank you so very much for your kind words. We are especially glad that we exceeded your expectations and would like to do so again on your next trip to Lumberton.

Jacqueline
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dayton, Maryland
Level Contributor
68 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 February 2014 via mobile

We like that the rooms are very clean and comfortable. Upon check-in the clerk forgot to validate the room cards so we couldn't get in the building. My husband had to walk around to the front desk for help. The clerk did apologize. There is no free continental breakfast but you do receive coupons for the attached Denny's. We stayed here last year and will probably stay again.

Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Cynthia H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
StevenGeneralManager, General Manager at Holiday Inn Lumberton, responded to this review, 28 February 2014
Dear Cynthia H

Thank you for staying with us again and we will continue to provide you with the type of service that will keep you coming back. We apologize again that your husband had to walk around the building, for we find that to be unacceptable and it shall not happen in the future. We look forward to seeing you again soon.

Sincerely
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
125 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 91 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 February 2014

...is no surprise.
This is a perfectly acceptable property without a lot of glitz or pretension.
It is IMMEDIATELY off I-95. As might be expected, there are numerous other chain hotels in the vicinity. They are probably more similar than not.
No "free" buffet, but Denny's is located off the main lobby. A $5 discount coupon is offered by the hotel.
Room was acceptable. I understand the comments about the hotel being a bit tired and dated, but the rate reflects that, as well. Don't ask for sirloin, if you want to pay hamburger prices. I enjoy a good steak as much as the next guy, but sometimes a good hamburger is all I need.
BTW: front desk clerk was friendly and extremely helpful, as was our waitress at Denny's.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Darthdaddy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
StevenGeneralManager, Front Desk Staff at Holiday Inn Lumberton, responded to this review, 27 February 2014
Dear Darthdaddy,
Thank you for taking the time to wrie this reveiw. Your kind words are greatly appreciated and we hope the next time you are in Lumberton you will stay with us.

Sincerely
Front Desk
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Lumberton hotels
0.3 mi away
SpringHill Suites Lumberton
1.5 mi away
Comfort Inn Lumberton
Comfort Inn Lumberton
#5 of 23 in Lumberton
4.0 of 5 bubbles 290 reviews
1.6 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Lumberton
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.1 mi away
Fairfield Inn Lumberton
Fairfield Inn Lumberton
#4 of 23 in Lumberton
4.0 of 5 bubbles 448 reviews
0.1 mi away
Comfort Suites
Comfort Suites
#7 of 23 in Lumberton
4.0 of 5 bubbles 140 reviews
0.1 mi away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#6 of 23 in Lumberton
4.0 of 5 bubbles 391 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Lumberton? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Lumberton

Property: Holiday Inn Lumberton
Address: 101 Wintergreen Drive, Lumberton, NC 28358
Phone Number:
Region: United States > North Carolina > Lumberton
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #8 of 23 Hotels in Lumberton
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn Lumberton 3*
Number of rooms: 107
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We are located at exit 22 off I-95. We are next to the following restaurants, Outback Steakhouse, Ruby Tuesday's, Ryans, Texas Steakhouse and Golden Corral. Shopping located near by for your convience. We have the largest outdoor swimming pool in Lumberton. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Odigeo and IHG so you can book your Holiday Inn Lumberton reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Lumberton Hotel Lumberton
Lumberton Holiday Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing