We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Old School”
Review of Quality Inn

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Quality Inn
Ranked #7 of 23 Hotels in Lumberton
Reviewed 12 November 2013

Not all the rooms at this property access the lobby. Great place to choose if on a motorcycle trip as you can park the bikes right outside your door!
The room was great.. very clean and comfortable. The breakfast was very well prepared and tasty. I will be back.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank George R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dan R, General Manager at Quality Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 13 November 2013

Thank you very much for taking the time to write a review. I'm glad to hear how happy you were with the hotel and your room. I also agree with you that people riding motorcycles love being able to park right by their room so they can keep an eye on them. We look forward to seeing you again the next time you are travelling through the area.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (405)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

297 - 303 of 405 reviews

Reviewed 1 November 2013

My family and I had an extended stay at the Hampton Inn. The staff made our stay enjoyable. All the staff (Jeremy, Jessica, Brandon, Vonya, Jonica, Bianca and Ms. Marry) were exceptionally friendly and helpful. We stayed in one of the interior suites. The suite had a large King size bed with a divider to divide the sitting area with a large TV from the Bedroom which also had a large flat screen TV. The beg was comfortable. My husband, my 2 year old and I had plenty of space in the room. We were served a hot breakfast each morning with many choices. My 2 year old was soo excited to receive a goody bag with crayons and a coloring book from Bianca. Ms. Mary kept our room spotless everyday and she even left 2 rubber duckies for our son to play with. Jeremy and Jonica went outside to get us ice. This is an older property so the ice machine is outside. They have a nice Bellman Brandon on staff who was awaiting new check ins to assist with luggage. This property does not have an elevator so they have invested in a Bellman to help assist people with getting to the second floor. I forgot to extend our stay. Therefore I received a nice phone call from Vonya to ask if I wanted to check out or did I want to continue my stay. Vonya had to do some major shuffling so we could remain in our suite. We were soo grateful for her assistance. We felt like we needed the extra space with a two year old. In summary our stay was pleasant. The cookies and the juice fountain was an added bonus. We will recommend this property for our out of town guest.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sexysj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dan R, General Manager at Quality Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 4 November 2013

Thank you so much for the wonderful review and all the kind words about the staff. It was a pleasure getting to know your family while you were here and we look forward to seeing you again the next time you are in need of accomondations.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 October 2013

I am a long time user and advocate of Hampton Inns, but this stop did not measure up the usual standard. Paper for drinks in the room, no elevator, shortened breakfast menu, and no 'bill under the door' left me feeling a little short changed on this visit. I will try again.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
1  Thank Thomas R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dan R, General Manager at Quality Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 4 November 2013

Thank you for taking the time out of your busy schedule to leave a review about your recent experience while at the Hampton Inn Lumberton. We strive to exceed the needs of all our guests and I apologize we let you down. We are a classic style Hampton Inn and therefore do not have an elevator. With us being an exterior property, there is not enough space under the doors to place the express check outs. However, there is plans for a new Hampton Inn that will be opening in 2015 right across the street from us. I invite you to continue staying with us and again thank you for writing the review.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 October 2013

I want my money back! Should never had stayed... Room was smelly, bathtub & bathroom were dirty - bathtub was sticky. stains behind the tolet. shower walls dirty- smelt like smoke, and when the air was on it was worse. stains on the room walls.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Margaret S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dan R, General Manager at Quality Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 26 October 2013

Thank you for your feedback of your recent stay with us. We're so sorry for the housekeeping problems you encountered. I can assure you that guest room cleanliness is one of our top priorities. We appreciate you bringing this to our attention and know our guests deserve better. We will make every effort moving forward to ensure our rooms meet the highest housekeeping standards. Thank you again and we hope you will give us another chance if you visit our area in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 October 2013 via mobile

This hotel is great. Check in was good...front desk people were pleasant. Rooms are nice and big. Beds are comfortable with lots of pillows. Coffee in the room was perfect. Easy on and off I-95. I would stay here again for sure!

  • Stayed: October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank aksd8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dan R, General Manager at Quality Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 21 October 2013

Thank you for such a wonderful review. Our team works hard to make sure you get exactly what you are expecting. We look forward to seeing you again the next time you are in the area.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 October 2013

Hotel was conveniently located right off of the interstate, people were friendly and knowledgeable, room was spacious, quiet and clean. Breakfast was not very elaborate but certainly acceptable. Excellent value for the money.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank 813augustt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dan R, General Manager at Quality Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 21 October 2013

Thank you for taking the time to write a review about your recent stay at the Hampton Inn Lumberton. Our team works hard to make sure your stay is exactly what you expect and I will certainly share this review with the staff. We look forward to seeing you again the next time you are in the area.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 October 2013

We love Hampton Inns and try to stay at them on our road trips, but this one fell short of our expectations. It's quite dated and need an update. There is one at the next exit off I95 so would opt to try that one.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Jacqueline L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dan R, General Manager at Quality Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 14 October 2013

I wanted to let you know that I received your comments regarding your visit with us. I appreciate you taking the time to let us know how we're doing. We struggle each day to overcome the obstacles we face with having an older, original Hampton Inn such as having exterior rooms and having no elevator. However, we feel that what we CAN do is more important, and we strive to maintain a culture of pride and hospitality and the employees here at the hotel fully embrace this philosophy.

We are preparing to build a new Hampton Inn in Lumberton to replace this hotel, so I hope you'll give us another chance to serve you when your travels bring you back this way. If there is anything else I can do, please do not hesitate to contact me directly.

Thank you for allowing us to have been of service to you.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Lumberton hotels
1.6 mi away
Comfort Inn Lumberton
Comfort Inn Lumberton
#6 of 23 in Lumberton
310 reviews
0.0 mi away
Comfort Suites
Comfort Suites
#5 of 23 in Lumberton
179 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hampton Inn Lumberton
Hampton Inn Lumberton
#1 of 23 in Lumberton
203 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.6 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Lumberton
0.2 mi away
SpringHill Suites Lumberton
0.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Lumberton
Holiday Inn Lumberton
#10 of 23 in Lumberton
217 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Quality Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Inn

Address: 201 Wintergreen Dr, Lumberton, NC 28358-2166 (Formerly Hampton Inn Lumberton-I-95)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > North Carolina > Lumberton
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 23 Hotels in Lumberton
Price Range: £53 - £78 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Quality Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 68
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The hotel is now a Quality Inn. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Choice Hotels, Expedia, Ebookers, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Quality Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Hotel Lumberton
Hampton Inn Lumberton
Lumberton Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing