We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Reasonable for an overnight stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Fairfield Inn Lumberton
Ranked #4 of 23 Hotels in Lumberton
Certificate of Excellence
Fort Lauderdale, Florida
Level 6 Contributor
427 reviews
48 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 181 helpful votes
“Reasonable for an overnight stay”
Reviewed 26 August 2014 via mobile

Without reservations, we stopped and asked about price. We were given the AAA discount and paid $84 instead if $99. The room was fine. A very small refrigerator served its purpose. The ice machine in the first floor was not working, but there was an ice machine in the 3rd floor.

Not many restaurants around other than the usual Interstate suspects.
But the room was clean, the service friendly, and breakfast was included.

Typical Fairfield Inn if you need a room.

Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank Layne O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

462 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    185
    189
    56
    16
    16
See reviews for
191
153
25
39
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (90)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Ontario, Canada
Level 4 Contributor
44 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 August 2014

We found the hotel a little off the beaten path but our GPS did lead us to it easily. Check in was smooth and quick. Found room to be very clean but the thin walls were a little disappointing. We could hear our neighbours on either side quite easily. Breakfast was mediocre at best. A suggestion to the hotel , would be to prepare some fresh boiled eggs instead of the vaccum packed ones , which were absolutely horrible.I know the breakfast attendant was very busy with a large bus tour that was in, but we still thought she could have been a little more pleasant than she was to us.Over-all, for the price (we paid $86. inc. tax ) it was OK, and I would give it a second chance, although I would have to agree with Dan8605, this is just a place to stop for one night.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Myles_Long
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Renee M, Manager at Fairfield Inn Lumberton, responded to this review, 25 August 2014
Thank You for your feedback. Our main goal is to provide your with service that will make you want to return. We just don't want this to be a place to stay for the night we aim at providing our guest with excellent service.It seems we have failed to do this with your first impressions but in hopes you will return for second chance to give the first impression you deserve as our valued guest.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ellicott City, Maryland
Level 5 Contributor
74 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 August 2014

Hotel just wasn't up to Marriott standards. Desk staff barely spoke, room felt damp, like the AC wasn't quite working right.

On the other hand, linens and bathroom were clean and it was convenient to I95.
For one night it was OK.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Dan E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Renee M, Manager at Fairfield Inn Lumberton, responded to this review, 20 August 2014
Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us. We can only improve from your feedback. I apologize for the inconsistency with the Frontdesk Clerk. We have a promise we like to keep to our guest and it is to give them a stay that would make them want to return. I feel we have failed to do that with you so I hope you will return to the Hotel so we can have a second chance to give you the first impression that you desevere as our vauled guest.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Boynton Beach, Florida
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 10 August 2014

drove up to the hotel. parking facilities are perfect. guest services are pleasant and friendly. room was clean and free continental breakfast. there is a washing machine and dryer on premises. reasonal price to use. there is also a public computer that you can use. everything is in workable condition.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Barry R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Renee M, Manager at Fairfield Inn Lumberton, responded to this review, 12 August 2014
Thank You for your response we want to Thank You for choosing the Fairfield Inn for your Lodging needs and we are happy to know we met all you accommodating needs. We hope you return for another wonderful stay with us.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Annapolis
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 August 2014

We just moved from Maryland to South Carolina. Driving a rental truck with our possessions and towing our car, the trip was taking us so much longer than we are used to. We decided to stop overnight instead of driving straight through and found the Fairfield Inn through our Garmin. What a wonderful decision. Elizabeth was the friendly and helpful clerk on duty when I called and she assured me there were vacancies. When we got in after 10 pm, she was still there and booked our room. Our room was very clean and comfortable, the bathroom was spotless. (Is this a new hotel? It seemed to be.) We were in a hurry to leave the next morning and didn't have time to enjoy the free breakfast, but it looked and smelled wonderful. I saw scrambled eggs, fresh waffles and lots of fruit and cereal selections. We grabbed coffee and juice and ran. I highly recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank HandDancer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Renee M, Manager at Fairfield Inn Lumberton, responded to this review, 12 August 2014
Thank You for providing your feedback. We value you as our guest and strive to give the experience that would make you want to return. That is our main goal for each and every guest.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Neptune, New Jersey
Level 5 Contributor
55 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 July 2014

Stayed here while visiting family. Great location and staff. The lobby was bright and clean, water and snacks for guests in the lobby. The room was spacious and clean however the linen and towels were dingy in appearance. We enjoyed the pool after I cleaned out the leaves. They should have a staff member check it during the day. Breakfast was okay, hot and cold selections. Cracker Barrel next door was a big plus for dinner. Not what I expected from Marriott but we would stay here again.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank LuvTravel2011KD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Renee M, Manager at Fairfield Inn Lumberton, responded to this review, 1 August 2014
Thank you for taking the time to complete our Guest Satisfaction Survey. We are delighted that your stay with the Fairfield Inn Lumberton was enjoyable.

Everything we do is aimed at providing you with an excellent hotel experience and your feedback is extremely valuable. We truly appreciate you sharing your thoughts with us so that we may continue to deliver exceptional service in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 July 2014

Helpful staff ( ice machine wasn't working and staff offered to get ice for us) , very quiet area, this property was recently renovated. Breakfast selections were good and the area was clean and well kept. Only downer was the GPS had difficulty finding it!

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank PatP314
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Renee M, Manager at Fairfield Inn Lumberton, responded to this review, 24 July 2014
We are delighted that your stay with the Fairfield Inn Lumberton was enjoyable.
Everything we do is aimed at providing you with an excellent hotel experience. We truly appreciate you sharing your thoughts with us so that we may continue to deliver exceptional service in the future
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Lumberton hotels
2.3 mi away
SpringHill Suites Lumberton
2.2 mi away
Comfort Suites
Comfort Suites
#6 of 23 in Lumberton
170 reviews
0.6 mi away
Comfort Inn Lumberton
Comfort Inn Lumberton
#5 of 23 in Lumberton
306 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Lumberton
2.2 mi away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#7 of 23 in Lumberton
401 reviews
2.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Lumberton
Holiday Inn Lumberton
#10 of 23 in Lumberton
209 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Fairfield Inn Lumberton? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fairfield Inn Lumberton

Property: Fairfield Inn Lumberton
Address: 3361 Lackey St, Lumberton, NC 28360-9044
Region: United States > North Carolina > Lumberton
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 23 Hotels in Lumberton
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Fairfield Inn Lumberton 2.5*
Number of rooms: 105
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Fairfield Inn Lumberton has been recently remodeled to make us an even more attractive property. With the addition of a hot breakfast and our manager's reception twice weekly, you can have all the amenities of home while you are away from home. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Fairfield Inn Lumberton reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fairfield Inn Lumberton Hotel Lumberton
Fairfield Lumberton
Lumberton Fairfield Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing