We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Nice Stay” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Comfort Suites

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Comfort Suites
Ranked #7 of 23 Hotels in Lumberton
Level Contributor
125 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Nice Stay”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 April 2014 via mobile

Needed a spot to stay when visiting family in Lumberton, NC. Nice hotel, it was clean and the Libby is very modernly updated. The rooms were clean and had mostly updated furnishings. Staff was helpful and breakfast was typical free breakfast fare. I had a nice stay here.

Stayed April 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank TheYelllowDart
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

140 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    52
    40
    20
    17
    11
See reviews for
49
42
10
16
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (27)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 March 2014

This hotel was very nice. They are pet friendly. I had 2 small dogs. I Enjoyed the stay because I like the fact that they cleaned my room everyday. Since the policy for them is to make sure that the "pet friendly" rooms are tend to daily. So I like that! I will come back.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank greatful0727
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brogue, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
124 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 March 2014 via mobile

On the way home from Florida, we needed a good night's sleep. The Comfort Inn is conveniently located off of I - 95. The rooms are very clean, large, and comfortable. Added to this is a tasty breakfast. You couldn't ask for more. Oh yes...the prices are very reasonable.

  • Stayed March 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Brownbowl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
North Brunswick, New Jersey
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 March 2014 via mobile

We stayed at this location last weekend. Very good location. Right on I95. Good value service staff and the best morning breakfast. What else you need when you are away from your home. Free wifi was plus too. Staff and service takes my A+

  • Stayed March 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank JTalati
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania, United States
Level Contributor
112 reviews
40 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 81 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 March 2014

It was pouring rain on our way home from Florida so we stopped here just to inquire about the rate. The lobby was nice, the person behind the counter was nice so I decided to get a room there. I was expecting this place to be just good enough to rest a few hours but ended up being very pleased. The hotel appears to have been remodeled it just doesn't look like it from the outside. The rate was very good. We got a room with one king sized bed but it was almost like a one bedroom suite. The room was Very clean and the hotel was quiet enough to get a good night sleep. The woman who checked us in was nice enough to recommend putting us in a room away from the road for a better night sleep. The breakfast in the morning had a good selection and not bad at all for the price. The signless roads around the hotel are under construction so it was a bit frustrating navigating our way into the parking lot; this of course is North Carolina's issue not the hotels.

Room Tip: Apparently the rooms not facing the highway are the way to go.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Nullion12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Huddleston, Virginia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 February 2014

My family and I highly commend the manager, Mr. Patel, and all the employees, especially Della and Ursula at the front desk. We had booked 3 rooms for 3 nights which was extended to five nights due to a snow and ice storm. As we were there to attend a funeral, the staff exceeded all of our expectations being professional, courteous and compassionate. Also, thanks to the staff in the breakfast area for always having plenty of good food.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Smollo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
The Villages, Florida
Level Contributor
8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 February 2014

We stayed at this hotel during the snow and ice storm of February 2014. The lobby staff went out of their way to ensure happy, comfortable guests. Since travel was treacherous, they had food always available for us.
The hotel was clean. The rooms were clean with plenty of room for suitcases, etc. The bathroom was clean and had a great shower.
All staff were very friendly and helpful!

Room Tip: Try for an end room
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank mary d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Lumberton hotels
1.6 mi away
Comfort Inn Lumberton
Comfort Inn Lumberton
#5 of 23 in Lumberton
4.0 of 5 bubbles 290 reviews
0.2 mi away
SpringHill Suites Lumberton
0.0 mi away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#6 of 23 in Lumberton
4.0 of 5 bubbles 391 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.7 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Lumberton
2.2 mi away
Fairfield Inn Lumberton
Fairfield Inn Lumberton
#4 of 23 in Lumberton
4.0 of 5 bubbles 448 reviews
0.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Lumberton
Holiday Inn Lumberton
#8 of 23 in Lumberton
3.5 of 5 bubbles 198 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Suites

Property: Comfort Suites
Address: 215 Wintergreen Dr, Lumberton, NC 28358-2166
Phone Number:
Region: United States > North Carolina > Lumberton
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 23 Hotels in Lumberton
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Comfort Suites 2*
Number of rooms: 93
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), Choice Hotels, Expedia and Hotels.com so you can book your Comfort Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Hotel Lumberton
Comfort Suites Lumberton
Lumberton Comfort Suites

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing