We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Needs updating...”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Lumberton
Ranked #8 of 23 Hotels in Lumberton
Reviewed 19 August 2014

Only worth it if you use your points or points + cash -- I would be mad to pay full price. The advantage, it does have suites with separate bedrooms. Breakfast and service is great -- but everyday attention to detail on maintenance items is lacking.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Country Inns & Suites By Carlson
Thank Brianna P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (354)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

223 - 229 of 354 reviews

Reviewed 18 August 2014

We had a pleasant experience here: the staff was friendly, the room was clean and comfortable, and the price was reasonable. My only complaint would be the lighting. It's SO bright (unusual these days because of the energy-saving bulbs), and I didn't want to wake my husband with a bright light at 4 a.m. But I'm an early riser, and I catch up on e-mail and other computer tasks before work each morning. If the motel would provide one small lamp at the desk, it would be sufficient lighting for someone working at the desk, without being a harsh wake-up call to anyone who's still sleeping. But that's my only complaint, and if we're in Lumberton again, we'll stay at Country Inn, but we'll bring a portable lamp with us.

Room Tip: They were painting the rooms on the 1st and 2nd floors, so we selected a 4th floor room, to avoid ha...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Linda H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 August 2014

Check in was fast, although our desk clerk never even made eye contact with us! Room was quite clean, but had some patched spots on the walls and carpets and bedding looked tired. One long curly black hair stuck to the tub. Our room faced the highway and was noisy. Breakfast was plentiful and tasty.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank BBeardsley
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 August 2014

While traveling on business I had an opportunity to stay at this hotel. The rooms were good size and the price excellent for the area. The staff was knowledgable a bout the area and the suggested places to eat which were very good and affordable.

  • Stayed: August 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank angie216
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 August 2014

The beds are very comfortable. They bring us back each trip, however, the rooms could use a bit more TLC, especially the bathrooms. The Staff is very nice and courteous. Very good breakfast. Very good location. Plenty of places to eat. May I suggest Adelio's down the road in the Econo Lodge. Wonderful Italian.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Country Inns & Suites By Carlson
Thank Grandmare
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 August 2014

We stayed here one night on our way to Myrtle Beach. After traveling 12 hours with two small children who talked all day during the drive about being able to swim when we stopped for the night, we were highly disappointed after getting the children in their swimsuits and going downstairs for a swim only to find a GREEN nasty pool. Needless to say, they were extremely disappointed. After complaining about the pool at checkout when asked if everything was ok with our stay, we were informed that they were offering swimming that night at the Comfort Inn next door which we were told was under the same management. First of all, if that was the case, then we should have been told at check-in that the pool was unavailable and secondly, who wants to pack children into the car to go next door for a swim. We waited at the desk that evening to inquire about the pool, however after waiting 10-15 minutes with no one available, we returned to our room. The breakfast room was very tiny and there was no where to sit for breakfast. VERY disappointed in the stay for the price we paid.

Room Tip: stay away from the rooms on the side of the highway, you will hear cars exiting all night long
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
Thank Nanat03
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Astik P, Assistant Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Lumberton, responded to this reviewResponded 4 August 2014

Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to submit your feedback. On behalf of our entire staff at Country Inn & Suites of Lumberton, NC, please accept our sincere apologies for the inconveniences you faced during your stay with us. Please feel free to contact us directly, and we assure you that we will meet or exceed your expectations in guest satisfaction and service.

Sincerely,
The Team At Country Inn & Suites Of Lumberton, NC

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 July 2014

This hotel was ok, if you come in late and need a hotel for a short stay. Breakfast was skimpy. Our room was not in good shape-stained carpet and a missing painting, but our bathroom was very clean. Air conditioning worked well. Close to the interstate.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Country Inns & Suites By Carlson
Thank 448catherineg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Lumberton hotels
0.1 mi away
Comfort Inn Lumberton
Comfort Inn Lumberton
#6 of 23 in Lumberton
312 reviews
1.8 mi away
SpringHill Suites Lumberton
1.7 mi away
Comfort Suites
Comfort Suites
#5 of 23 in Lumberton
188 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.7 mi away
Hampton Inn Lumberton
Hampton Inn Lumberton
#1 of 23 in Lumberton
225 reviews
1.6 mi away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#7 of 23 in Lumberton
410 reviews
0.5 mi away
Fairfield Inn Lumberton
Fairfield Inn Lumberton
#4 of 23 in Lumberton
475 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Lumberton? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Lumberton

Address: 3010 N Roberts Ave, Lumberton, NC 28360-8902
Phone Number:
Region: United States > North Carolina > Lumberton
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #8 of 23 Hotels in Lumberton
Price Range: £56 - £72 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Lumberton 2.5*
Number of rooms: 56
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Cancelon and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Lumberton reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Country Inn Lumberton
Lumberton Country Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing