We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“worst experience, very dirty” 1 of 5 bubbles
Review of Days Inn Lumberton

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Days Inn Lumberton
Ranked #14 of 23 Hotels in Lumberton
ottawa
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“worst experience, very dirty”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 January 2009

dirty, bugs everywhere in the room. People loudly fighting outside of a room next to ours.......staff not helpfull

  • Liked — NOTHING
  • Disliked — everything....they even had the guts to charged me when I checked out 1 hour after checking in due to bugs being everywhere in the room....will chargeback!!!!
  • Stayed January 2009, travelled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Check-in / front desk
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
1 Thank vhotte
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

337 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    34
    53
    90
    71
    89
See reviews for
142
101
36
31
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    2.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (22)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Washington
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 September 2006

Stayed one night. The room smelled bad. The A/C smelled of mildew. The shower was not clean. The carpet was bad, and the alrm clock did not work. The door to the room did not lock properly. The owner and manager accused me of stealing a blanket after I had checked out and then informed the local police. I sent him money to replace the blanket he accused me of stealing, just to end the ordeal. The owner is from some middle eastern country and is not very forthcoming when questioned about the ownership or his employees honesty. The Days Inn corporate customer service personel where unable to assist, because the motel is a franchise. I spent fifteen minutes on hold only to have the customer service agent tell me that she could do nothing and little control over what the motel did. I will never stay in another Days Inn facility again, or Wyndam Hotel chain. Strongly suggest you find another Hotel chain, before this experience happens to you. Truckers stay clear of this Motel.

  • Liked — nothing
  • Disliked — the owner
  • Tips/Secrets — don't stay here
  • Stayed August 2006, travelled solo
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Check-in / front desk
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
4 Thank apmech
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Lumberton hotels

Chickamauga, Georgia
Level Contributor
86 reviews
49 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 298 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 August 2006

Stayed at this Days Inn for a single night after seeing the local outdoor drama in Pembroke.

Staff was very friendly and seemed to be very concerned with the appearance of the grounds. Check-in was easy and we got our requested non-smoking, ground room floor.

Room was large enough and since we had a King bed, there was a couch as well, but no table or desk. Bathroom was a little worn and mostly clean (found a few hairs), but small. At least the sink was outside the toilet/tub area (sometimes it isn't).

Bed was worn and no longer very firm, which bothered my back since I have a "rock hard" mattress at home. Carpet was as clean as you can expect, but I'd never go barefoot on it. However, the A/C worked great and got the room ice cold, just like I like it when sleeping.

My only complaint with the room was that it had the smell where someone had smoked in it. I do wish non-smoking was just that....non-smoking. I have bad allergies and cannot stand to be in a room where smoking has taken place..I simply can't breathe. You could really smell the smoke in the mattress of the bed, which is the one place where Fabreeze doesn't work too well. Therefore I had a hard time sleeping because of breathing difficulties that night.

I guess there really is no place like home!!

  • Liked — Mini fridge and microwave oven in the room
  • Disliked — Non-smoking room had been smoked in
  • Stayed August 2006, travelled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Check-in / front desk
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Kat_Cubs_fan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Woodbridge, New Jersey
Level Contributor
45 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 110 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 March 2006

Not thrilled about this Days Inn. Stayed there a couple of years ago, and honestly wouldn't go back as I frequent Florida coming from NJ every year. Hotel felt a bit dirty, especially bathroom. One or two bugs found in there..not too happy about that. It was a one night stay though so what can you do? Next time I'll be staying at a different hotel.

  • Stayed June 2004
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank xoannamariaox
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BeckyFDM, Front Office Manager at Days Inn Lumberton, responded to this review, 5 November 2010
Dear Valid Guest.

I realize that it has been a couple of years since the orginal review was written. I am just wanting to follow up with you and let you know that have made some major changes here at Days Inn Lumberton, NC. I understand that you did not have a pleasant experience with us when you were here and for that I do apologize too you.

I am inviting you to come back and stay with us and allow us to show you the new and exciting changes that we have made. If you find your self traveling back through our area please give us a call and allow us to accomodate you.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 January 2006

I was at the hotel during the Chrismas holiday the price was right and the room was very comfortable. I will stay again the staff was very nice. I checked out and left my rings when I call back they told me that they would call me back when the cleaning people got finish to ask and they did and I got my rings back.

  • Stayed December 2005
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
5 Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Lumberton hotels
0.1 mi away
Comfort Inn Lumberton
Comfort Inn Lumberton
#5 of 23 in Lumberton
4.0 of 5 bubbles 290 reviews
0.1 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Lumberton
0.4 mi away
Red Roof Inn Lumberton
Red Roof Inn Lumberton
#13 of 23 in Lumberton
3.5 of 5 bubbles 248 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Fairfield Inn Lumberton
Fairfield Inn Lumberton
#4 of 23 in Lumberton
4.0 of 5 bubbles 448 reviews
1.7 mi away
SpringHill Suites Lumberton
1.6 mi away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#6 of 23 in Lumberton
4.0 of 5 bubbles 391 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Days Inn Lumberton? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn Lumberton

Property: Days Inn Lumberton
Address: 3030 N Roberts Avenue, I-95 & Rt-211 Exit 20, Lumberton, NC 28360-9070
Phone Number:
Region: United States > North Carolina > Lumberton
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #14 of 23 Hotels in Lumberton
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:1.5 star — Days Inn Lumberton 1.5*
Number of rooms: 120
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com and Travel Republic (UK) so you can book your Days Inn Lumberton reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Lumberton Days Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing