We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Shopping and Breakfast” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Cracker Barrel

Cracker Barrel
Ranked #4 of 99 Restaurants in Lumberton
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Cheap Eats, Child-friendly, Kids, Groups
Dining options: Dinner, Brunch, Breakfast, Lunch, Highchairs Available, Parking Available, Seating, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Description: Interstate 95 Exit 20
Kensington
Level Contributor
40 reviews
34 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Shopping and Breakfast”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 October 2013 via mobile

The new healthy menu was a big plus for us. While my husband's over the top breakfast came in 7 plates, my one plate breakfast sliders was delicious and much lower in calories.
After breakfast, I enjoyed shopping as there were lots of sale items.

  • Visited October 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Elizabeth M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

227 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    87
    81
    38
    13
    8
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Yorktown, Virginia
Level Contributor
261 reviews
200 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 66 helpful votes
“Good Breakfast”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 September 2013

Stopped for Saturday breakfast on a trip through town. Service was great, food was very good at this Cracker Barrel franchise.

  • Visited September 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Alan C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tampa, Florida
Level Contributor
125 reviews
69 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
“Food quality poor, service poor”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 September 2013

Decided to eat dinner at the Cracker Barrel as it was next to my hotel. Had to wait to be seated quite awhile, even though the restaurant wasn't busy, then waited for servicer to take my drink order. Finally got that and ordered the dinner special of the turkey dinner, with a tomato,cucumber salad and the fried okra for sides. What a disappointment, the turkey meat was very dry and the outer edge was hard, dressing was cornbread base and wasn't very good and a tiny drop of cranberry sauce about the size of a quarter. The salad I ordered came fine, along with the above turkey dinner, but I stopped the server to ask where my okra was. She replied that they had to fry it, and went to kitchen to check. Time passed, she came back and refilled coffee, but no mention of my okra order or explanation as to why I never received it. I finally got tired of waiting, went to cashier to pay my bill and when asked about my meal, I mentioned that I never did get my okra. The manager came over and I told him about the problem and he ended up comping me with a free meal. I do not understand the fascination with Cracker Barrel as I've never gotten good food, or good service at any location. Maybe breakfast and lunch are good here, but dinner at this location was terrible.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank gleem
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hillsboro, OR
Level Contributor
50 reviews
42 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Very Happy!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 August 2013 via mobile

Had a great lunch with the family. Kelly took excellent care of us and the food was good and prices very reasonable. Loved the strawberry shortcake! No complaints here!

  • Visited August 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank chipco2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
va
Level Contributor
71 reviews
33 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
“Started off poorly”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 July 2013

After a 30 min wait we were lead to a table that needed to be cleaned. Table was a sticky mess with paper and food on the floor. When asked to have the table cleaned, the employee had an attitude. Our waitress was top notch and saved the day. Her name was Melinda. She was excellent and made our visit pleasant. Food was good and portions were generous. Thanks Melinda!

  • Visited July 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank bdinnab
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Been to Cracker Barrel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing