We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice experience”
Review of Ruby Tuesday

Ruby Tuesday
Ranked #23 of 99 Restaurants in Lumberton
Cuisines: American
Restaurant details
New York City, New York
Level 4 Contributor
23 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Nice experience”
Reviewed 4 April 2014

I am not in the habit of reviewing chain restaurants, but this was such a nice experience, I felt I should. We had a lovely waiter named Niko who was sharp and attentive. He bent over backwards to please us. My meal of quesadillas and salad was perfect. I had been concerned about spiciness and Niko made extra effort to have sauce on the side (which was too spicey for me) . The quesadillas were yummy with caramelized onions and peppers, just a perfect flavor, from my viewpoint at least. My husbands steak was cooked rare as he asked. Nice merlot as well. Thanks for a very nice dinner, Niko!

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank flipflopsinsand
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

62 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    10
    26
    16
    6
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Alexandria, Virginia
Level 6 Contributor
209 reviews
115 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 125 helpful votes
“good ribs and beer”
Reviewed 20 March 2014

good parking great service and food. didn't go for the salad bar, which is a great bargain because sometimes you just have to say no. LOL

Visited March 2014
Helpful?
Thank tctommy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gaithersburg, Maryland
Level 6 Contributor
215 reviews
193 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
“Nice Ruby Tuesday in Lumberton”
Reviewed 19 March 2014

Needed a late dinner after full day of driving. Went to our old reliable, RT. This particular location's salad bar was a little less than we normally expect. The offerings were fresh and well stocked, but it was missing some items found in most other locations. Our Ruby Minis were well prepared; baked potato was fine but they did not have butternut squash ( my favorite). Service was very good.

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Phillip B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania, United States
Level 6 Contributor
112 reviews
30 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 82 helpful votes
“Your average Ruby Tuesday”
Reviewed 10 March 2014

These appear mostly the same. I know you can end up at a bad Ruby Tuesdays once in a while but this was not one of them. Very good service.

Visited March 2014
Helpful?
Thank Nullion12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
york, pa
Level 6 Contributor
297 reviews
165 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 105 helpful votes
“I'm impressed”
Reviewed 31 October 2013 via mobile

I don't normally write reviews for chain restaurants. But RT has instituted a fit and trim menu. I had the hickory bourbon salmon with grilled zucchini and spaghetti squash. I was really impressed with how good it was. Bravo!

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
Thank yellowlabmom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Ruby Tuesday also viewed

 
Lumberton, NC
 

Been to Ruby Tuesday? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing